Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee

Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 Based onout of 11(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Review 1 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Unicorns4ever

Cute-but not adorable

(December 6, 2012)
"So I got this shirt in black and I absolutely love it. It's baggy, but that is the style of the top. I love to pair it with leggings, or jeans. The only thing is, the material was kind of clingy and a tiny bit oversized, so I felt like it didn't give me any shape at all. Also, it is a very thin top and see-through material. There were a few things I didn't like about it, but overall it is a really cute, affordable, and casual buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
allyzmac
Location: mexico city, mx
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

very nice one

(November 24, 2012)
"nice and flattering I should have gone for the small one, i got the medium/large because I am 5'10'' but it is too big, still wearable and looks nice but too big for my taste"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SlothyMeg
Location: Rome, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Decent Purchase

(November 18, 2012)
"I kind of regret buying this on sale, because with shipping, it cost the original price. I had a feeling that I "had to have it" and I have to admit, that slightly diminished when it came in the mail.
The shirt didn't have a tag on it. It looked like it had been ripped off. UO, did you send me a returned shirt? That's disgusting to me. I'm sorry if that makes me sound awful, but.. If it had been returned, the sale price should have been much lower.
Onto the actual shirt: it's nice and as pictured. I got the black one. If the price goes down, I might order the blue because the black chiffon isn't as contrasted. The quality of the shirt impressed me. It is sooo soft on the front!
I love that this shirt is so versatile. It's casual, but always elegant with that back!
My only complaint is that it always falls off my shoulder, which isn't the look I was going for when I bought this top. It makes the back look weird when you wear it off the shoulder. I also think it's slightly unflattering on me because of my chest.
I got a M/L. Despite this, I think next time I will opt for a S/M to see if the shoulder problem is fixed. I am 5'2", 140LBs, with a 36C bra."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NursePaige
Location: MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely

(November 8, 2012)
"This is one of my favorite tops! The color is as seen in the picture. The material is soft and flowy. Be wary that your bra may show in the back as that material is quite sheer along with the cut outs. The top was too adorable to pass up because of that. I'm 5'2 & 115 lbs, bought it in XS. It hangs midway passed my butt."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
abbyj118
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Big, Slochy and Comfy!

(November 3, 2012)
"This shirt is great for when you just don't care but don't want to look sloppy! Super cute with jeans or leggings."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emmmm
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

an OKAY top

(September 14, 2012)
"the top was very cute at first, however i ordered the xs/s and it was WAY too big on me. I am normally a S in all tops, however it was just way too big and baggy. the bows in the back were really cute but i will be returning this top due to the size."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AH86
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Sexy, Cute, and Simple

(August 29, 2012)
"I love this shirt! My sister got one in Black and I had to buy one also. I bought Black and Blue, however, I did not like how the Blue looked on me, so I will be returning it.
I'm 5'3 and 115 Lbs and I got the XS/S which was a great fit on me. It goes past my butt just like how it's shown on the model. It will be a great summer/fall shirt. I'm planing to wear it with jeans/pants, shorts, skirts, and leggings/tights. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HaileyU
Location: McPherson, KS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My new favorite shirt

(August 27, 2012)
"I absolutely love everything from Daydreamer LA and this shirt is perfect. It's soft, beautifully fitted. I love the length in the back, it's easy to wear with jeans or tights. You can dress it up or play it down.
One downside is that you need to wear a bra or band top underneath, because at certain angles from the side you can see your chest through the transparent fabric."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FreeJules
Location: Arizona
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect Casual Shirt!

(August 25, 2012)
"I'm 5'3'' and 105 lbs and I ordered a red XS/S. It's quite long on me, at least 3 inches past my butt, super soft material and its really thin! I'm probably going to put the shirt in a washing machine net just in case, so it doesn't get damaged. The color in the picture is pretty accurate too, cute shirt for those warm days :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Phamtastic
Location: C-bus,IN
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Purchase.

(August 25, 2012)
"Im 5'5. 125lbs.
I got a Small/Medium.
Fits perfectly.
looks very plain in front.
But in the back very classy
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Daydreamer LA Chiffon Back Oversized Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Katielise
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Super soft and comfy

(July 16, 2012)
"I am 5'5", very curvy, about 170 pounds and the M/L fits me really well. It doesn't come down as far on me as it does on the model but that doesn't bother me. It's still roomy and drapes nicely without looking too baggy. I love the see thru back detail. I got it in black. It is very thin and a bit sheer but soooo soft and breezy. I can't wear it without a bra or else you can see my nips, but with a bra you don't really notice its sheerness too much.
The cons- A bit pricey for such a thin basic un-hemmed shirt. If it weren't for the back detail I would be returning it to get my money back. Also, the shirt seems pretty delicate, i'm hoping that after a few wears and washes that it won't fall apart! It's so pretty tho,I hope it isn't as delicate as it looks
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.