Customer Reviews for Cooperative Metro Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Metro Dress

Cooperative Metro Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
15 Based onout of 18(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Metro Dress
Review 1 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ElaineR
Location: Canada

Great dress but a little big

(February 4, 2013)
"I really liked this dress, the fabric and pattern are great. However I am usually between a medium and a large and sized up. I should have gotten a medium though. I'd say if you are between sizes, go a bit smaller, as this dress has a generous fit."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shannf
Location: Melbourne, Australia.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Read the fine print about the dog print!

(February 1, 2013)
"I got this dress and laughed so much when I opened the package... because it has dogs all over it and I didn't realise!
However this dress is light and fits great, a little hard to get my arms in but it fits nice!
I would still wear this even though it has dogs on it haha!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jessbella85
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Just lovely

(January 29, 2013)
"Cute, feminine, well fitted - just what I was hoping for. Just lovely!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bubblebathbeauty
Location: NH
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

For the sale price, don't pass this up

(January 15, 2013)
"Got the red leopard-y one about two months ago, and it's really adorable. I got the XS, which is what I always wear in dresses, but it was pretty short and maybe I should have gotten a small, but it wasn't a very big deal. Probably wouldn't wear it without tights or leggings though. I've only worn it once, and got a ton of compliments. It's a little dressy for everyday wear, but perfect for a nice dinner or any event of that caliber."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Elinore
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

SUPER CUTE!

(January 9, 2013)
"I love this dress. I got it in the late summer, early fall and can't wait to pull it out again in the spring and summer. It's a little short, so maybe not workplace attire. I got the navy with the confetti accents and it's so, so cute. I am an XS, but I probably could've gotten a S. I'm 5'7, 32B, 105 lbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EgyptianCinderella
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cute, but

(November 26, 2012)
"I actually bought this in store a couple months ago and I kind of regret it only because I don't get that much use out of it!
The dress is adorable. Perfect length, light material, can be dressed up or down.
Problem is, it's strangely tight around the arm/boob area so if you like reach up to put your hair in a ponytail or something, the dress bunches at the chest and rises up so that your butt is almost out. If you don't plan on moving that much, it's ideal."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moderntease
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Surprisingly Adorable

(November 25, 2012)
"I saw this dress online and in store a few times and thought it was ugly. Like literally hideous. But for some reason I said what the hay and tried it on in store one day. It is sooooooo phenomenal!! It's easily one of if not the cutest dress I own now! (Of about 30). And when I wear it I get loooooads of compliments, which makes me feel good :) I'm 5' 2", 110 lbs., and I bought an x-small, it fits perfectly. A little short, but in the good sexy way, not the skanky bad way haha"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jv14
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute but...

(October 25, 2012)
"I'm 5'3" and 120 lb and ordered the S, which fit fine. I can see how the dress would be obscenely short to some, but I am pretty short and have short legs so I think it will be fine with bike shorts and tights underneath.
The bust/armpit area is also kind of tight when I move, which is weird because I have a small chest. It's not a big deal unless I need to throw my arms up and wiggle them for whatever reason. Then the dress might tear because the material is pretty thin. For the quality/material it is way overpriced but it is overall a good fit and a cute dress."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
manda8
Location: Phildadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing dress

(September 28, 2012)
"I think this dress is super flattering. I am 5'10, 36C bust, and this dress makes my legs look really long. It is true that it is a little on the shorter side if you are really tall like me, however if you order a size up, I got a medium, it fits perfectly. Also the neck line is more on the conservative side which balances it out. I have navy blue and got so many compliments. Great buy!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jayfer
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

so cute<3

(September 16, 2012)
"i absolutely love this dress. i got the blue one and it fits me perfectly in every way. i bought an orange belt to go with it and it looks cute all together. i cant wait until it gets a little cooler to wear some tights and boots with it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
GenC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

so beautiful... but

(September 15, 2012)
"Most beautiful dress I ever tried on... 2 or 3 inches too short :/ Seriously if you are tall this dress will be too short. Also the sleeves elastic bands are too tight."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Peach1234
Location: Clawson, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'm 50/50 about this dress

(September 12, 2012)
"I would recommend this dress for someone who has a small chest and is shorter than 5'6.
I'm a 38 C and 5'7. I purchased this dress in a Med (Dog print) it's super cute but it's hard for me to move in. The sizing is a little off because it looks nice on my chest area but it's tight on the back and arms. It's also on the short side. The material is a little thin too so if you plan on buying the dress make sure it's a little loose because the material might rip. Overall it's a cute dress but only if you have no curves.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ErinS
Location: Kansas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and Modest

(August 26, 2012)
"This dress is great for fall. I bought the dark blue in a size xsmall. I'm 5'4" and 115 lbs. It is a little tight on the arms because of the elastic. I probably could have gotten a size small because the dress is a tad shorter than I would like, but I think it will be fine with some tights. It's so cute and simple and the little slit in the back is a nice touch. The fabric is very light, almost on the thin side, and feels silky."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
katmeow
Location: Anaheim, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute for work and play

(August 25, 2012)
"I bought this dress because I thought it would be really cute for work and I am really pleased with my purchase. I bought the red dress because I couldn't bring myself to wear tiny dogs all over my body and it's a really cute color and print. I also like the length of the dress because it's not super long on me ( I'm only 4'11") and the open slit on the back is cute but not overly obvious which is perfect for work. My only issue is that one of the sleeves has a tighter elastic than the other so one sleeve stays up better than the other. It's also wearable in the fall/winter with some tights and booties!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Madilynn
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Product

(August 24, 2012)
"This is such a classy dress. I bought it in the blue multi and the colors are gorgeous. The dress flows almost like a silk and it's thick enough to be useful for fall/winter. For reference, I'm 5 1, 120 lbs and the small fit me perfectly. I could see a little problem if you were taller that the dress would be a little short, but it's perfect for my petite frame. Overall, a great purchase. Very happy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megharp

adorable!

(August 24, 2012)
"cutest dress ever and its very flattering, the arms are a bit tight though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sammyantha
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

cute... but HORRIBLE FIT

(August 17, 2012)
"I tried this on at my local UO and it looked so cute... But I was SO disappointed after I tried moving around. I couldn't lift my arms over my shoulders without it feeling tight and when I did, the dress to raised above my butt! I'm 5'3" and usually wear XS-S and I tried the small. I liked it so much that I attempted the medium, but it was just way to baggy. The fit was just way too off."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cooperative Metro Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coquetcoquette
Location: long island, ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

super cute!

(August 12, 2012)
"just bought this dress at roosevelt field mall, ny...really cute, i love it! can't wait for it to cool down so i can wear it w/ my black boots!"
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.