Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress

Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 Based onout of 12(83%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
christinaxoxo
Location: pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

worth the sale price

(October 20, 2012)
"The only reason i bought this dress was because it was on sale. I'm 5"8 and very curvy. It fits me more like a tunic because i have a longer torso.. Which is fine for the season paired with a long cardigan, tights, and boots. For the price i'd say it was a good purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melanie89201
Location: New Orleans
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unexpected love!

(August 27, 2012)
"I just bought this dress today. I was actually looking for another purple dress but this one is just amazing. It flatters my figure and it's super soft. I didn't think I'd like the peplum, but I do! Its just so adorable. I think it's such a cute sundress. Or you could easily dress it up.
5'2''
120
34A
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jessicaannz
Location: cranbrook, canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

cute around the clock dress

(August 26, 2012)
"this dress fits a little bit smaller than i was expecting, but when i got the size i liked it was definitely something i needed to purchase. It's versatility for all seasons is something i'll definitely be taking advantage of. easily a comfortable swimsuit coverup or a nice like number to wear into town for a shopping trip. when the weather gets a little cooler pair it was a pair of tights, and a nice cardigan and you're ready to go. definitely pleased with this purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookieMary
Location: Louisville, KY

Perfect!

(August 26, 2012)
"I agree with the other review. This is a great dress for a petite frame. I am 5'1" and the small fits perfectly. It's so comfortable and sexy. The perfect combo..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
beccama
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

cute dress for petite girls!

(August 11, 2012)
"I just bought this dress and I think its adorable, i love how it fits. its really flattering on a petite body, and because its cotton it can be dressed down really easily! Im probably going to wear it with sandals, and then i think it can work in the fall with a cardigan and ankle boots or flats :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Niki18
Location: Calgary, AB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Gorgeous

(August 7, 2012)
"This is a very beautiful, simple dress. I am 5 5", 105 pounds and the small fit perfectly. Not too short, but not to large around the waist. I bought this dress in black, and the colours are very pretty together. This is such a cute, girly dress that looks great on its own or with a cardigan and tights. I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sheri123456789876543
Location: Asheville, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect For Petites

(July 26, 2012)
"Yesterday I went into Urban Outfitters and tried on this dress in the black, and I loved it. I am 5'5", 110ish lbs, full-er 32B, and I have a petite but a little naturally curvy figure. This dress fit me PERFECTLY. The bottom hit right around my mid-thigh, which is perfect because most dresses hit way above or way below that. Other reviews are saying that the dress is small for their size, and it is for long-and-lean or bigger figures. So if you fall into that category, size up, but if you're shorter, skinny/semi-full figure, and/or petite, stay true to your size, it fits comfortably and shows off some leg (which can be harder for the average-short range). My suggestion, for perfect sizing, is just try it on in the store. :)"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Bobbye
Location: South Carolina
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Runs a little small, still a good dress

(July 12, 2012)
"I got this dress from urban today and I love it! I'm 5'11 and 150 lbs and I wear a 36C. I gota large, and although it was a little short, still fit quite well. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kberry9
Location: Providence, RI
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Too Small

(July 7, 2012)
"I'm 5'1, 100 lbs, and a 32a. I got an xsmall and this dress was too short and tight on the top, something which is extremely foreign to me. I would size up. no hem, and its a weird low in the front and high in the back. not worth $49."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shhitsther
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Nice strapless dress

(July 2, 2012)
"The first review pretty much says it all. I tried on the white and the purple... Both colors look great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nyc01
Location: new york, ny

too small

(July 2, 2012)
"i am 5'9' and fairly thin, but i probably should have known better to buy an XS, though that is the size i wear most often. this one was comically small - short and just generally tiny, when i pulled it out of the bag it looked like it was for a little girl"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Strapless Butterfly Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
chrissy

Great Buy!

(June 29, 2012)
"I love this dress! I usually don't wear strapless, but this one stayed up really well without being too tight at the top. I'm 5' 5," 140 lb. and the medium fit really nicely. The length was perfect and hit just a little below mid-thigh. I like to wear it belted to cinch in the waist a little more, but it looks good unbelted too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.