Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee

Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
21 Based onout of 22(95%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Review 1 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Devotedshopper
Location: seattle
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Love it, bought more!

(October 28, 2013)
"I like the casual but not too casual look of this t. It definitely runs big. I am 5'2" and 115 lbs and bought the small at first. Re-ordered it in XS in both black and white and fit better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
michimichi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perfect

(August 18, 2013)
"i was skeptical of the price at first, but i'm really glad i got it because i love wearing it and it looks so nice on. i like to wear it with leggings, tucked into high waist shorts, or tied in a knot. definitely worth the money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Simonne
Location: Orange County, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute and Comfortable

(May 7, 2013)
"Amazing comfort item to have in your closet! I can't get myself out of these shirts!!!! I have the shirts in both purple and black. I've used both as "lounge" shirts that I'll just put some jeggings on with. I can totally see myself throwing on a long gold necklace and some earings with the black shirt for an effortless spur of the moment late-night adventure. I'm normally a size medium and I ordered size mediums. The shirts definitely have the off-the-shoulder effect and while the fit is a little baggy, I think that it's still super cute (not sloppy at all). I'm a 6'1, 145 pound gal and the shirt barely goes past my tush, which is nice when I want to walk around the house in my undies~:) Though they're simple, the shirts are well worth the price for me because they'll get a ton of wear. I love them and I think you will too!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Emilyanne1834
Location: Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice

(April 22, 2013)
"This runs quite big and is pretty basic for the price. I have a small frame and ordered an xs, and it fits very loosely on me. Cute though!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gwarrick
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Basic (Even a Dress)

(April 19, 2013)
"I'm 5'0" 98lbs, bought in XS. I wore this shirt with fun leggings to go out. It ties up really well, some shirts look bulky, this one really hugs to you. Later in the week when it got warm I realized I was short enough to pull it off as a dress. It was so comfortable and I got a lot of compliments that day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laracroft
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome everyday shirt

(April 10, 2013)
"This shirt literally goes with everything - leggings, any type of pant, skirts, shorts. It can be worn on or off the shoulders and looks good either way. In the color black it isn't see through at all"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
12345jersey

Casual Couture

(April 5, 2013)
"I could not be more excited about this T-shirt! The off- the-shoulder styling makes it chic and couture. It's light weight and good quaility which is great for Spring and Summer. I'm usually a small but followed the advice on the reviews and got a medium and that was definately the right move."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coeurdelhiver
Location: Toronto
Gender: Female

Wait for sale...

(March 15, 2013)
"While it is exactly as described and fits well ect., I don't love it at the reg. price as it is really just a plain T that you could find anywhere at half the price. I don't mind spending a bit more to get an item that I will get alot of wear out of- but this tee is really nothing special. Maybe I should have bought it in a more striking colour though. (I bought the black lol)"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bunchie
Location: CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Love it!

(March 8, 2013)
"I usually get a size small for all my Truly Madly Deeply tshirts, but for this one, the small does not fall off the shoulder like in the picture, so I exchanged it to a medium and looks exactly like in the picture. I'm 5'2" and 109lbs. I love the feel of the material and it's comfortable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DJMellyMel
Location: USA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Wonderful!

(March 1, 2013)
"This shirt is a great off-shoulder T! It's very comfortable. I stuck to a Medium rather than sizing down as some have suggested and I'm glad I did - otherwise I'm not sure the off-shoulder affect would have really happened. I bought it in the purple color and I love it (though to me it seems a bit more pink than purple - which is what I was hoping for anyway based on the image)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A415er
Location: San Francisco

The perfect off the shoulder T!

(February 21, 2013)
"I love this T! It is a great basic! It is soft, very comfy and fits just right. It is very flattering, it doesn't cling to the waist and sexy with the bare shoulder. It is long and runs big like other Truly Madly Deeply T's, so I would recommend sizing down if you want it to be more of a T and less of a tunic. I got one in small and one in x-small and I like them both. I am 5'4" 125 lbs, 34D."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SCARlet37
Location: Italy
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fine

(February 13, 2013)
"I would say it runs a bit large, I usually wear an M, but I got an S and it still looks baggy enough. It's nothing special, but after all it's supposed to be just a plain basic tee, so it's fine :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
mermaidsongs
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

a little bigger than I thought

(January 28, 2013)
"I got this in a size xsmall. it's made of 100% cotton but even after I washed it didn't seem to shrink. It's a little too big even though that's the style. But I still like it and hopefully it'll shrink a little more so it's more flattering"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
torythemuse
Location: pittsburgh
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Good Basic Tee

(January 25, 2013)
"Good Basic to have in the wardrobe. Won't ever go out of style. Fits true to size and the shirt is a loose fit, obviously. Got a medium, which is what I norally wear, and it isn't too loose, not too tight. Got it in the black and purple color. thinking about the white..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
JCLOVE
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Love, love, love.

(January 15, 2013)
"Runs maybe a TAD bit large. When I first put it on I thought it was huge, until I put on leggings and realized it was perfect for what it was.... An oversized tunic-type shirt to wear comfortably places. I have to force myself to wear other clothes when all I really want to do is put this on with a pair of leggings.... Pure comfort."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wefloataround
Location: Puerto Rico
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great basic top

(December 10, 2012)
"I've been searching for a while for an oversized top that I could wear with leggings and boots. This might be easy for some people, but I'm pretty curvy and I always find that these types of shirts are too short on me and they don't cover my butt, which I hate. However, this one was actually perfect! Plus, I can also tie a not around the bottom if I want to change up the look and wear it with jeans or a skirt. I'm satisfied with my purchase :)"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brunch
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 18-24

perfect

(November 28, 2012)
"Bought this in white, size medium for a baggier look, and it's so cute and comfy. I'm 5'6" 125 pds and the medium hit a little below my butt. It was just the shirt I was looking for. Not see through. I could have bought the small and liked it too but I think the length and the room is perfect for the look I was going for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mego86
Location: california
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

cute

(October 28, 2012)
"Just got this shirt in the mail and its really cute and comfortable to wear. the material is great and its the perfect length for a longer tee. It doesn't really go "off the shoulder" for me, more of just an oval neckline but its still a great buy."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hbroddo
Location: Bathurst, NSW
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great

(October 10, 2012)
"Such a great comfy shirt, it is an oversized fit, true to colour. Great to wear with a tight skirt or over a short dress or with leggings"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Truly Madly Deeply Off Shoulder Tee
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shoehound
Location: Metro west Biston
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Not what I'd expected...

(August 1, 2012)
"Nice color and fabric, like the off the shoulder look
but I was hoping for a looser boxy fit. The model has the shirt knotted so I figured the bottom was looser in fit but it's more fitted around the hips . It's a cute basic but I was looking for something boxier in the hip area. This was just ok for me ( I'm curvy on the bottom). I guess it depends on what kind of fit you're looking for. I got a size med.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>