Customer Reviews for NYX Matte Lipstick

NYX Matte Lipstick

NYX Matte Lipstick
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 44
37 Based onout of 44(84%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for NYX Matte Lipstick
Review 1 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pochahotmess
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

One of the best mattes I've got

(April 4, 2014)
"I purchased the "Sierra" color (middle, sort of coraly-tan color) and it has got to be one of the nicest colors I've ever purchased. I have a very red complexion and already red lips, so this helped tone it down and gave it a more earthy tone and even though it has that orange tint to it, it made my face look less red. Only drawback is it doesn't stay on long, lasts maybe an hour or two, so keep it on you. Great purchase, great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GxrlyZxe
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing~Angel

(February 3, 2014)
"I love this lipstick. It has high color pay off and it is very affordable. It came really quick and I am happy I picked this color because the picture was very true to color. I didn't expect it to be true to color because websites don't really photograph true to color."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meepy
Location: Mississippi
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Indie Flick

(January 28, 2014)
"I was looking for a nice red, and Indie Flick does the job. The lipstick is easy to use, and feels like I'm painting my lips. The only problem is it REALLY dries your lips out. I suggest wearing balm or something when you're not wearing this lipstick, otherwise you will have chapped, dry, nasty lips. It is a good purchase, though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
0obellao0
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

makes your lips a bit dry but great color

(December 12, 2013)
"Indie rock is my favorite summer color. a bright orange red. it does make your lips kinda dry so apply some lip balm before you put this on. still gives you a matte finish."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yollomnosylla
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

solid.

(October 11, 2013)
"I bought 'Maison' and it's great. Great colour, nice matte finish and it lasts a few good hours too before it needs re-application. Already came back for 'Butter'."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rileywillwait
Location: orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

amazing

(July 30, 2013)
"i ordered indie flick, and it's a brilliant red/orange. goes on super smooth and i didn't need to reapply it after hours of use. it's as bright as the image it shows so be warned if you want a more subtle shade."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hannanananah
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Worth it!

(June 30, 2013)
"I do agree with what people have said about the cakey effect it has on your lips but it is a matte lipstick so don't be too disappointed if it seems dry and cakey. If you prime your lips beforehand with a lip balm ( i use maybelline baby lips) or something that will moisturise your lips, the lipstick will glide over your lips and you won't get much of the cakey flakes/look. I got the nude colour as i have been on the look out for a decent one and i am quite happy with it! For a 6 dollar lipstick it's great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
iKarlie
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

What a great lipstick!

(June 28, 2013)
"I bought two of these at the beginning of summer: indie flick and summer breeze. The colors are AMAZING, so pigmented and long lasting! I was looking for a nice orangey red, and indie flick is great. More orange than red, i'd say. Summer breeze is a great bright pink, a little on the cool side. The ONLY downside to these is that they can bring out the dryness in your lips so make sure to keep them well conditioned with a chapstick or something of that sort. Buy buy buy! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hhhvh
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Indie Flick

(June 14, 2013)
"I purchased Indie Flick, as I have an undying love for bright, bold lip colors.
The packaging is alright, not too sturdy but hey, its a $6 lipstick.
The pigmentation is amazing, the color is super bright and true to the tube. It has a great finish and doesn't streak or tug during application.
It lasts quite a while, especially with a liner.
You can't beat NYX's prices, especially for the quality. I plan to purchase more colors.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolmunchies
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Vixen <3

(June 12, 2013)
"This is one of the best red lipsticks I have ever purchased! I bought Alabama Red.
The red is more of a deep brick red and is flawless. Definitely buy!! You will not regret it
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
grrrrraceeeee
Location: College Station, Tx
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Sucks

(May 27, 2013)
"I haven't used this lipstick since I tried it after it came in. It's so powdery and feels cheap on your lips. You can buy a wet and wild lipstick and it'll be much better than this. Better yet buy a revlon lipstick. These suck."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zschwenck101
Location: Dana Point, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yuck

(March 12, 2013)
"I got the nude shade in the mail and it goes on cakey and chalky...doesn't matter whether or not your lips are chapped or perfectly moisturized, it will show every crease of your lips in the worst way possible. I even tried to mix it with a more moisturizing lip stick to balance it out and it didn't matter much. I wish it worked better because the actual color would have worked really well as a neutralizer for my brighter shades."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Victoria911
Location: Moscow, Russia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

ambiguous

(March 10, 2013)
"I bought it two times: the first one I ordered ALABAMA and MERLOT (wich I liked more because of its saturated hue), the second one - HIPPIE CHICK. I heard it has a good structure and goes on smoothly, so i bought it. But HAPPIE CHICK apeard very dry, no matte and looks more yellow than nude, so I wish I hadn't buy this color. but the red ones are just cute - soft and bright."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
crts
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Loveeee

(March 9, 2013)
"I bought Indie Flick and Sweet Pink and they are possibly two of the best lip stick purchases I have made! Just for the fact that they were so cheap and the quality I find is really good for the price. They are really bold statement colours so awesome for a night out or if I'm wearing neutral colours. Both of these lipsticks glide on really smoothly and provide lots of coverage. LOVE THEM!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
hea93ven
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not good quality

(March 7, 2013)
"I got the hot pink and the color was perfect, but the quality was soooo bad. It didn't go on smooth and the color was completely matte...still had some gloss. I guess you get what you pay for."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MCRC
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hmm...

(March 6, 2013)
"This has many raving reviews. I ordered the pale pink and really hated it. the quality was pretty bad. it did not apply smoothly and felt chalky. Maybe I received a defective one. Id recommend trying something else."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
shirley666
Location: Venezuela
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

not the best

(March 6, 2013)
"Found it hard to apply without smearing, I recommend using a lip brush. I love matte lipsticks but this one wasn't my favorite, better spend a bit more for M.A.C.
It is very smooth and stays on for a long time so it's still a very good value.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
flappybee
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect Red is Perfect

(March 3, 2013)
"This is the best lipstick I've ever had. It stays on for a long time and barely comes off when you eat or drink. I bought Perfect Red and it is the exact shade of red that I wanted! I would definitely recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fashionbambini

This is amazing!

(February 22, 2013)
"I bought this lipstick in the colour Sierra. It is a bit darker than what is pictured, but still beautiful and rich in colour nonetheless! For $6 this is amazing! The colour stays for a few hours, but I have noticed that it does fade the tiniest bit, which is alright because I like that look."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for NYX Matte Lipstick
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
TakeCare
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not what I ordered

(February 2, 2013)
"I bought this color in natural, and it doesn't look as pictured AT ALL. It's much darker. It's a nice color, I'm just disappointed that it isn't what I was expecting."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
123next>>