Customer Reviews for Comb-In Hair Color

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Comb-In Hair Color

Comb-In Hair Color
Average Customer Rating:
1.438 out of 5
1.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
2 Based onout of 16(12%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Comb-In Hair Color
Review 1 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shacky

Good color but only for blondes

(May 27, 2013)
"I have dark thick hair and the comb broke from fear when it touched my hair. I had to use my fingers which actually worked pretty well!! The color barely showed up but I have really dark hair. I got the pink and it looks like I have light red streaks in my hair. COOL BUT I WOULD WANT THE MONEY BACK! Three stars for the cool color! Does not last long, two days at the most."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
YYYYEAH
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Terrible

(March 25, 2013)
"I put this product in my light blonde hair, and after combing it in my hair was just a pile of greasy, grimy, glue-like dye. After waiting for it to dry, I wanted to dry and wash out the glue-ish grease and the color immediately all washed out. I barely even put any water on it and it was sitting in my hair for 45 minutes and my sink was completely green. Awful stuff, even if "it only cost $5.""
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roz1
Location: Los Angeles
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Agreed -- waste of time.

(March 13, 2013)
"It's greasy, slimy, and got all over my clothes. I have ombre hair so I tried the pink color on my light brown/blonde tips and needless to say it was a disaster. Better to spend the extra money on a hair color that actually works. Not even worth the $5..."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
waduppp

Worth $5

(February 17, 2013)
"Take note that this is only $5 so don't expect the best hair dye. I have natural blonde hair and purchased the hot pink color. I only used it on my ends and it came out pretty cool. Definitely use the small comb and brush the dye so it doesn't clump and then blow dry after. The only downside it only lasts for a few hours before most of the color is gone."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Geovv

Very unfortunate!

(January 22, 2013)
"I saw these online, and got them in store when I was visiting America. Only $5 each, but it took ages to put in (i got the Pink and Blue dyes) and it didn't even work...I have reallly dark brown hair, but the ends are dip dyed blonde and it didn't even work there. Pretty annoying considering I was putting it in for about 30 minutes!"
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
OnlySignedUpToReviewThis
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Nope! Never again...

(January 6, 2013)
"I have tried this product and it is HORRIBLE...I saw this in Urban Outfitters and I was happy out of my mind! Bought both the red and the green dyes. As soon as I got home, I went to the bathroom and started applying the red dye to my hair. It was hard to apply it since my hair started to clump together and would not comb out. After getting the dye applied, I waited more than 15 minutes for it to dry, but it didn't. I even used a blow dryer and it didn't dry the dye. My hair felt heavy and dirty, and some of it felt wiry and crunchy. I could only see some of the red dye... this product is disappointing :p"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ibz97
Location: ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DONT BUY THIS IT DOESN'T WORK

(January 4, 2013)
"I have light brown hair and bought this product in pink. I found it hard to apply because it comes in a packet, which looks like slime, and has a small comb (about 3 inches) with teeth that you are supposed to dip in the color and run through your hair. It didn't work for me and i thought it was hard to apply. The color came out like a dark maroon on my hair at first and then it faded and you couldn't even see it. It made my hair really dry and crunchy. It is a waste of money don't buy this product! Definitely don't buy it if you have dark blonde or brown hair."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
anonymous317
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

last an hour at most

(January 3, 2013)
"i have blonde hair that can easily dyed and this dye on stayed in for an hour tops. but it did look good for that hour"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
annabanana24
Location: denmark
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Not that bad...

(January 2, 2013)
"i had so much fun dyeing my hair, and it looks cool to!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ajmalmbe
Location: new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DO NOT BUY. WASTE OF TIME.

(December 6, 2012)
"I bought this because I wanted to color my hair for my birthday. I bought the turquoise color, first of all it is NOT the same color as it claims, its actually lime green. Not only does it not show up very well (I have blonde hair) but it makes your hair crunchy and wet looking, I even slept in it because I wanted to see if it would settle and dry overnight - In the morning it still looked like my hair was wet and it actually just looked like there was chlorine in my hair. WASTE OF MONEY AND YOUR TIME."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
nikkimau5
Location: Seattle
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

waste of money

(November 26, 2012)
"I have light brown-blonde ombre hair and thought the blue would be cool for halloween. First, it says turquoise and the package was neon slime green! The only part of my body it colored was my scalp and it came off onto my clothing. It never dried and left my hair looking greasy/wet even after i tried blowdrying it. It washed out quickly and easily, thank god, but how ridiculous."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rachella
Location: ny, ny

like throwing 5$ in the garbage, avoid!

(October 21, 2012)
"I bought the turquoise green color. The packets inside looked like green neon slime. I followed the instructions but this product disappeared into my hair. There was zero difference in color on my llight brown auburn hair, and it even didn't show up on my blond streaks.
I know I shouldn't expect cheap products to work well, but it seems this product doesn't work at all."
+20points
21of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Mpk015

Awful

(October 16, 2012)
"Had this in my hair for longer than it said and absolutely no color showed in my hair at all"
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mizzle91
Location: Tucson,AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sadly a dissapointment

(October 14, 2012)
"I was super excited to buy this product. The ends of my hair are blonde so i figured i could dye them. The dye barley came through and it made my hair look almost red. It also rubbed off onto what I was wearing. Not only that but it made my hair have this weird dirty texture which i hated, almost like a crunchy texture. The only good thing about this product is that it washed right out (thank god)"
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Leesky
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So not worth it

(August 7, 2012)
"If you are a brunette dont even bother this stuff does not show up at all. Your hair actually absorbs it."
+99points
101of 103voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Comb-In Hair Color
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
hgiuhrtgefds

DONT BUY THIS HAIR DYE

(July 23, 2012)
"ok so my friend and i bought this hair dye for $5 so obviously we knew it wasnt going to be the best stuff but its worse than bad it doesnt even come out to the color on the box. the color on the box is a pretty teal or aqua color and this hair dye is like neon green and it makes me want to throw up. its so obnoxious. first of all the gloves dont even work they fall off and are soooo big. it doesnt work on dark hair even though it says it does and it isnt an accurate picture. it feels like slime on your hair and doesnt come out easily. it also stains your skin and clothes. ive washed my hands SOO many times and it wont come out. also it clumps like you try to comb it threw your hair but nope it like drops in a puddle onto the ground. so yaaa this is terrible i dont recommend it ugh"
+127points
134of 141voted this as helpful.