Customer Reviews for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt

PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Review 1 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Neige
Location: Utah
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super Cute and nice fabirc

(December 7, 2012)
"This sweatshirt is super cute and is made from a nice heavyweight fabric. It does run a little small, but just size up and you'll be fine. I have a grey and white pet rabbit and couldn't resist this sweatshirt!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Mbunny
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not as bright

(November 13, 2012)
"I got this sweater because I love Peter Jensen, my favorite animal is a bunny and my favorite color is RED!
So I thought this would be PERFECT
Got it in a Medium Im 5'5 120 it fits good
sleeves are a little tight,
I dont mind the Fit but I was disappointed, (always the problem with online shopping ) the picture looks way brighter. the sweater is a lot darker that expected, the bunny i thought would be white, its actually Grey
OVERALL: i love it, just disappointed in how dark it was :(
"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DiaCats
Location: Bend, Oregon
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So Wonderful!

(November 3, 2012)
"It is so cute and fits well. I have a large and before it was washed, the sleeves were just a bit past my wrist but after a washing, they were just at my wrist bone. I am 5'6 and 113 pounds. The color is very vibrant but oddly compements my skin color. I've got medium skin and brown hair but i'm sure it would look equally as stunning on anyone else! I always get complements on it and it's really cute so I highly reccomend it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NoMoreShopping
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Maybe trying to be too cute?

(October 11, 2012)
"When I saw this Peter Jensen sweatshirt, I automatically added the bunny one to the cart because of its bold color, witty design, and seasonal practicality. I just had to get it before it's sold out.
I'm 5'5", 103lb, 34A and my regular size (with Peter Jensen clothes included), XS was too tight and the sleeves hit about an inch above my wrist bone so it made me look like I'm wearing my little sister's clothes. It almost seemed it was miscalculation in the design - it explains the reason both models have the sleeves up. Maybe it got shrunken during the production? If this sweatshirt shrinks after washing, it would look even more awkward.
Most importantly this cute sweatshirt didn't complement my chest area because of its rather non-stretchy fabric. I'm no kidding - this material presses down and makes my small chest even more flat.
I ordered S because I was obsessed with this cute sweatshirt. The small size fit better and didn't flatten my chest as much (it didn't complement, either) but the sleeves were still too short.
The other thing is the color. At least on my color-calibrated monitor it's bright red with more yellow tone (warm red?). The actual color had more blue (Pantone Rubin Red C?) - similar to the the color of long johns I used to wear when I was little.
I gave a second and third thought and I returned it two weeks later. I think it's better to find something that complements my figure and skin tone rather than purchasing an expensive sweatshirt just because of its cuteness. Besides I'm pushing sexy and chic look nowadays. This sweatshirt is really cute but definitely not...chic.
So if you want to look cute and are not too skinny on top, I'd say go for it (if you don't mind the shrunken sleeves and dull red color). I'm sure you will get a ton of compliments and people would want to touch the tail.
Lastly I really hope the designers or photo editors at UO would correct the photos to the actual colors as accurately as possible. The color correction is way off from the actual product and it's misleading."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweaterweather2313

Great but..

(September 27, 2012)
"So cute! I got the red/bunny and I'm definitely keeping it, but I wish I had realized the sleeves weren't full length. The arms are slightly longer than 3/4 sleeves. Tail is fluffier than I thought. I got a medium and I'm 5'8 130 pounds"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LAMaryO
Location: Los Angeles, Ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

so cute!

(September 25, 2012)
"I cant wait to wear it!! It's cute.. i think it will be great for the holiday season (i got the red / bunny one) .. the bunny tail was not as fluffy as I expected but that's okay and the sweatshirt material is a little bit thinner than i wanted but still really cute. The sleeves are short on the arms for my 5'4" frame with the size small but i went in the store to try the medium one on after, and that was short on my arms too."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
monkie254
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE!!!!!!!!

(September 23, 2012)
"I saw this sweater in the store and I almost fainted. It is the cutest thing ever and then to make it even better the fit is great, its comfy and its just perfect. Im defiantly going to get the squirrel one now because that one is adorable to =)"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PJ By Peter Jensen Conversational Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WhiteRabbitxx
Age: 18-24

Exceeds All Expectations

(August 9, 2012)
"I have been waiting for UO to come out with another Peter Jensen sweater for quite some time and this one did not disappoint. I went for the red Rabbit its cute and witty, ill probably end up going back for the squirrel as well. As a huge peter Jensen Fan I wish OU would start carrying more of his stuff!!!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.