Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress

Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 Based onout of 8(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meredith8940328
Location: Panama City Beach, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

loooove

(January 25, 2013)
"I love this dress! I got the blue in size 4! I'm 5'0 and 34C and it fits perfectly. The dress is pretty true to size, the material is stretchy and length wise is perfect on me but it is kind of short and i am VERY short lol so it is not a casual dress."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
avic812
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING

(January 1, 2013)
"as a disclaimer, I have both dresses black and blue
if you purchase blue size down its a lot stretchier than the black. If you purchase the black you may need to size up its not very stretchy
I am 5'5 175 36F
I recently wore the black dress size 12 to a friends birthday and wore it sans bra! It is an amazing dress for curvier figures.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ephs
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

sexy

(December 28, 2012)
"very well structured dress,love it! looks really nice"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
PlainJanes
Location: Ellicott City, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Strange body shape...

(December 22, 2012)
"I received this dress, and after trying it on, I immediately went in-store and returned it. For reference, I am 5'6" and 118 pounds - 34B bra size and I fit into size 4 jeans. I probably resemble a very average 21-year old female.
The material was thick, not bad at all, with a bit of stretch. But it really didn't do anything for my body. Interesting shape of the dress but not quite flattering. It made me look like I had wide shoulders. Not only that, but it was very short...and the stretch made the dress stick very closely against my thighs to the point of discomfort. Instead of giving me a nice hourglass shape, it gave me an awkward hourglass shape that was a little too exaggerated. Was not super pleased all in all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wissy
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Dress

(November 26, 2012)
"I wore this dress for my birthday I Feel Like this dress works for both Thin girls, and curvy girls Like me :). I didn't wear a bra with this dress because my breasts are small (a blessing and a curse im a 34b). Since its such a pretty dress you dont really have to accesorize much. I Just wore some rings and some great black heels. Wi"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
beauty4drama
Location: New York
Gender: Female

Love!

(November 20, 2012)
"Most amazing dress ever. Runs true to size. I got a size 4. I'm 5'4 and 127 lbs. I believe this dress can look good on almost anyone. I did say almost so keep that in mind. I'm slim but my tummy isn't like washboard abs. But in the dress even if you don't have a super model body you still look amazing. Go braless in it and I usually wear bras with everything! But I didn't need to in this dress, it gives support. Got it in blue, and I love it."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGams
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVEEEE

(November 10, 2012)
"This dress is beyond amazing. At first when I tried it on I was so disappointed because I thought I'd ordered the wrong size because it felt small but once you pull the skirt down it fits perfect (and thats not tight the skirt should be) I love the peplum detail because if you have any minor imperfections in the mid area it covers it completely. It's gorgeous on and I'm in love! My only issue was that the sides kind of look loose because it's backless and pushes the material outward but other than that its amazing"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Side Cutout Ponte Knit Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shopaholic111
Age: 18-24

Cutest dress for a night out on the town!

(October 10, 2012)
"LOVE this dress! I have it in black and it is so cute. I get so many compliments. I have curvier hips and it does fit tight but thanks to the peplum style it looks awesome!!! A great buy!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.