Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress

Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
14 Based onout of 15(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Review 1 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
stellamae
Location: florida
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

need ta ta's

(April 17, 2013)
"I ordered the nuetral color, top of the dress runs just a little to big if you are small chested like me :) other than that very very cute."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taex
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect Basic Dress

(January 31, 2013)
"This is a really cute dress. I was a bit worried that it would run large, but it is true to size. I am 5'6", 30 waist and 36D bust, and the large on me fits great. It's more flattering with a belt. The fabric is stretchy and soft and comfortable. It's the perfect simple but cute dress. I got mine in the cream color."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nmstid
Location: Appleton, WI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great dress!

(January 23, 2013)
"I ordered this dress in purple in size s. I am 5'4" and 130 lbs. Chest is 34b, waist 27" and hips 36". This dress fits amazing and is so flattering. The color is beautiful and the dress style is very versatile. Great find for price and quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNoelle
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

My Favorite Dress

(December 31, 2012)
"This dress is just simply beautiful in person and very well made, I just can't get enough of the fabrics texture. I am 5'6 and 108 lbs and I ordered a size Small. It fits like a glove, I wouldn't size up or down. Do be cautious of what you wear underneath it because any bulkiness will show. Great length too, sits around mid-lower thigh so just enough leg is shown for a flirty look."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
EmilyIgler
Location: Palo Alto, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Guys love this dress.

(December 19, 2012)
"This dress fits beautifully. The material is very substantial and flatters your bust nicely. It's on the short side, but it's fine with tights or a pair of spandex shortie shorts. It also very party appropriate. My boyfriend loves when I wear this dress!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
KassidyDF
Location: Ottawa, Ontario
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great

(December 15, 2012)
"I got this Dress in the mail yesterday and it's fantastic I'm 5'0 and 103lbs and the XS fit perfectly,it can be worn to any occasion. I'm a 32C and the bust is a bit snug so if you have a bigger chest I'd recommend sizing up. Also don't wear anything bulky uderneath because it will show, I had to fold down the top of my tights because they made my hips look weird."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Opaque Print Tight
4.6 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
paranoidandroid93
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Versatile

(December 9, 2012)
"Such a simple dress that can either be dressed down as a cute summer dress when paired with a belt, the BDG chambray denim shirt, cute necklace, simple sandals and a high bun or dressed up with a hair of heels and pearls. Super versatile. Absolutely love it."
 
My Product Recommendations
BDG Chambray Button-Down Tunic
4.4 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
Geometry Class Necklace
4.8 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Lokidog22
Location: Akron, OH
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I really wanted this to work!

(October 30, 2012)
"I bought this dress and it was so cute and i tried it on and i thought it looked okay. Then I wore it to a funeral (I got the black one) But it is so unflattering on me. It would like banging on curvy girls or super skinny girls but I do not have a flat stomach and my hips are weird. All of the things I am insecure about were extremely visible."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
candacec
Location: toronto
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

SUPER CUTE

(October 12, 2012)
"I read a lot of reviews online about this dress fit really well on hourglass shaped women, but me being a 32A with a 24 inch waist, this dress still fits me BEAUTIFULLY. Totally worth your money!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erinlee
Location: Kirkville, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Flattering fit, worth the price!

(October 4, 2012)
"I originally tried this dress on in black at the store but decided not to get it at the time because of the price. When I went back, they were all gone so I purchased it online. I am almost 5'7", 112lbs and I bought the size small and it fits great!! It is worth the price. It has a flattering fit and unique material texture. I plan to wear it with a red head scarf and skinny red belt. Def recommend this! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Melanie89201
Location: Baton Rouge
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Disappointed - I'm too short for it

(October 1, 2012)
"I was really excited when I ordered this dress in purple. I actually ordered it for an interview. It had good reviews and looked awesome in the pictures.
When I got the dress, I was a disappointed. The fabric feels pretty nice and the color is pretty much what you see in the picture.
My issue with it is that the "flowy-ness" of the bottom half doesn't start until about halfway down the skirt of the dress, not at the middle seam (it starts at my hips, not my waist). This makes me look larger than I really am (5'2" 120 lbs). It doesn't flatter my body. I think it would look nicer on someone taller. I really wanted to love it, but I have to return it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MissNikkiJ
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Adorable, With A Few Kinks

(September 27, 2012)
"I was so excited to buy this dress! I'm normally a Medium but can pull of certain dresses in a Small. I bought this one in Medium and in the cream color. The fabric is wonderful, great quality, and the color is so classy. It can be dressed up or dressed down. My problem is that it runs a bit snug, so that if you have a bit of a tummy, it highlights your tummy. I'd say if you're on the curvier side or have a little pouch you'd like to hide, size up one. Other than that, I love it!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
uogirlll
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

really cute and good quality

(September 26, 2012)
"Can be dressed up or down, surprisingly good quality for a UO dress.
I bought it in black, and can mix and match with so many other pieces in my closet. Happy with my purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cassadeassa
Location: los angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

so perfect and flattering

(September 24, 2012)
"i'm 5'4 125 34D-22-36 and i got the S in the magenta color. it is PERFECT. so so so versatile despite the very bright color, i've worn it to work, on day-dates, to family dinners, and have gotten tons of compliments. fits like an absolute glove and is so unbelievably flattering to hourglass girls like me. totally going to buy it in black as well. nice, quality, thick material."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Pins And Needles Popcorn Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccbustya
Location: Oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Simple, Classy, & Sexy

(August 21, 2012)
"Found this gem in black at my local UO store and fell in love. Online does not do this garment justice! I love the textiles used, a nice thick textured fabric that really makes the dress. I feel very classy and conservative, but still curvy and sexy and cute when I wear this dress. I'm 5'3" and petite but super curvy and I bought a small so that my boobs would fit. I'd say it's true to size. I've gotten several compliments while wearing this very flattering dress. I've worn it out to the bars, on lunch dates downtown, and to work. Very versatile.It's so pretty and classy that I call it my 'Jackie O' dress :)"
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.