Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot

Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
12 Based onout of 15(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MissNattykins
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Definitely pleased!

(March 20, 2013)
"I paid $49.99 for these boots on sale and am really pleased with the fit. The look is very cute but I ordered the grey and they are definitely not grey. However, I am fine with the color. It is more of a taupe or light beige. Still neutral and really great, so pleased with the fit (i'm an 8.5 and that's what I ordered) and the are a cute boot. I do not think they look cheap looking like everyone was saying, BUT... I could definitely see how they would look cheap if I paid the original $129 price. For that price I would definitely say they looked cheap. Me, however, for my $50 purchase, am very pleased."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
alioopa
Location: alberta

not for athletic builds.

(February 25, 2013)
"these boots aren't bad but if you're an athlete make sure you work out your calves before getting these. they're pretty tight to the calf but leather stretches so thats good. however they are kinda more of a cheap leather like the other reviews said. i can see what they mean now. at least they were only 50 bucks. i also recomend getting a non slip patch to put on the bottom of the boot as they are very slippery! and stay true to your size because they are very roomy around the feet area but tight in the calf area. so annoying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ilovemydog
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice, but too big for me. :(

(February 21, 2013)
"I'm usually a size 6 in most shoes so I ordered these in a 6, but they fit more like a 6.5. Sadly, I do not fit shoes from UO. Wish they had 5.5. I also have pretty thin legs and the circumference was too large for me. I measured the circumference for the 6 and it's 14.5 inches. I will still give these boots four stars since I still think they are very nice for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
MillyMoll

Different brand label, same boot?

(February 9, 2013)
"I offered these boots after seeing so much positive feedback. When they came I was super excited, till I saw the box. The brand I received said bdg on it. That would have been fine since it was literally the boot pictured, however they look very cheap and have no ankle support or grip on the soles. Returned immediately. Not even worth the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sophiaxc
Location: New York City, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Beautiful boot! Amazing, no regrets!

(February 1, 2013)
"I'm so so happy with these boots. They're so warm, comfy, easy to get on and off, and the softest things I've ever warn. It's just so gorgeous and I am so picky about the shoes I buy.. It's taken me months just to decide on a pair of boots and I'm so glad I picked these! They are just phenomenal. And for $49.99, I can't even believe they're mine. That is an incredible price, but I have got to say I'd even pay the full $129 for these. They look extremely durable and I must say I will likely be using these for years to come. And did I mention they pair extraordinarily well with EVERYTHING I wear?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amberley
Location: McHenry, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Good buy for the sale price

(January 31, 2013)
"I received these yesterday and wore them today. They definitely don't look "cheap" like some of the other reviews said-I think they actually are very nice quality. The only thing I wasn't so crazy about was they are maybe an inch or two shorter than my other knee-high boots, but they still look nice-oh, and I don't know if it's just me, but I found myself almost slipping a lot (it is snowy/icy by me) and I kinda wish they had a little more traction, but thinking maybe I'll rough up the soles with sand paper to remedy that. Overall, happy with the purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tanna3

Best Boots Best Price

(January 30, 2013)
"These boots are actually amazing. I read in previous reviews that other people got them and thought they looked cheap so I was a little nervous when I ordered them.
Today they arrived and I couldn't be happier, they don't look cheap and they are such a great fit on the foot. They don't look like they were $50 at all.
Really really happy with them !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KNoel
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Seriously, these boots are great!

(January 16, 2013)
"I'm also not sure what's up with some of the negative reviews. I love them. They are extremely versatile; I've worn them with jeans, and with tights. No, the leather isn't the same quality as Fry boots... but they are also about 1/6 the price (on sale) of a pair Fry boots... and honestly the quality really isn't bad at all. They are extremely comfortable, with little to no breaking in needed. I feel they fit true to size, I normally wear a size 7... so that's what I ordered, and they fit perfectly. At the sale price the boots are a steal. Get them."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kacie89
Age: 18-24

cute, but wrong brand??

(January 15, 2013)
"Got these in brown on sale and I love them! I'm normally a size 6, so I got these in a 6 and they are VERY roomy. When I ordered these they were called "Kimchi Blue moto boot". The box they arrived in and the actual labels on the boots are BDG brand though?? I checked my order and called customer service who told me they weren't sure why they were labeled as BDG because they sent the item that matched this page.. They made no effort past that to explain what happened. They are identical to the picture though so I decided to keep since I love them so much"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aestater
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

what's your beef?

(January 14, 2013)
"I was iffy about ordering these because none of the reviews were... too great. That said, please, for the sale price, how can you not buy these?? I suppose these would get maybe 4 stars if I had paid full price but I didn't and at this point, neither will you.
I wanted a pair of utilitarian-looking boots I could go romping in. They're comfy without having to be broken in. These are cute and I've worn them to work (at a library - gotten loads of compliments!) but they are also much sturdier than they appear. They're not, like, IDK, LL Bean quality or anything, but I don't think they look cheap. They're maybe a bit thin, I guess? Not problematic though. I've worn these things around the Appalachians and they've gotten muddy and roughed up and I've hosed them off and they still look fine enough. They haven't fallen apart, they don't have holes. Only a few scratches from rocks. If you just plan on wearing them to work or school or whatever, no worries -- they'll last a long long time!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ag47
Location: Arizona

good on sale

(January 4, 2013)
"The brown is nice and dark like pictured, but the uniform dye makes them look slightly cheap. I think over time they will wear down nicely. I sent back the 9s that are my usual size and the 8.5 fit perfectly. Great for skinny calves too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Eile
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Meeeehh

(December 14, 2012)
"I have a really hard time buying any type of leather boots that aren't Frye's because the quality is never comparable. BUT thought I'd test these out. They're nice.. but the leather does look kinda cheap. But then again, nobody would really notice unless they got down and inspected your boots. They're also kind of loose - I got size 9 and they're very roomy. Regardless, I'll still keep 'em, as they are pretty cute/alright quality for their price, but don't expect anything groundbreaking!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jmc93
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty good

(November 13, 2012)
"I just received these today and overall I'm pretty happy with them. The leather looks a little cheap, and I probably wouldn't have bought them for full price, but I think they look good. The soles don't have much traction though, so I probably won't be able to wear them when it starts snowing."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
ms12
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not Worth $129

(November 1, 2012)
"I was actually excited to get these and they were a huge disappointment. I expected for $129 that the material wouldn't look cheap, but it does. The calf area is a bit tight as well. The boot color looks way different in person than it does on the website. Basically I would say to just save your money."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Double-Buckle Moto Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kmosh
Location: Syracuse, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Exactly as pictured

(October 20, 2012)
"I got the dark brown ones and they are the exact color as shown here. The leather looks a little cheap, but I'm guessing that might get better with some wear. The only other thing is I didn't realize that the zippers are on the outside of your leg, not facing eachother on the inside. Not a big deal, just a little odd. Other than than the boots are great and were a great purchase!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.