Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress

Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 Based onout of 11(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Review 1 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindyloooooo
Location: New York, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute Winter into Spring Dress

(May 23, 2013)
"I'm 5'9 and yes this dress is short but if you wear tights under it then it is completely fine. I wore this dress again in the spring and I got just as many compliments as I did when I wore it in the winter time. Word to the wise, dry clean this dress only because if you get any water on it whatsoever, it does look cheap afterwards. I had spilled some wine on it and had to get the stain out with water and I noticed that the material changed after I tried to get the stain out. Sure that was my own stupidity but I have never washed this dressed and only dry cleaned it. So stick to that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tinlizzy
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Gender: Female

Cute for shorter girls

(January 12, 2013)
"I loved this dress but sent it back because it was too short for me to wear to work and that's what I wanted it for. It looks adorable with a black cardigan, black tights and boots, but it needs a couple more inches of length (my complaint about MANY urban outfitters dresses.) I'm 5/9, waist 27, 36D, 135 lbs, and a size 6 fit perfectly (except for length). I have a hard time believing the model in navy is 5/10."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LCRM

What an awful product this is.

(January 7, 2013)
"This dress looked so cute on the model, but I am not sure what type of Barbie mannequin it was designed to fit. For reference, I am 5'8" and usually order a small or a medium. I decided to order a medium in this because it looked short on the model. Even though I sized up, the waist is still tight when I sit down. This alone wouldn't cause me to deter someone from purchasing this dress, but on top of the waist being too tight, the chest is baggy. You see on the model where there are seams on the front of the dress to make it fitted in the chest? Those aren't on the actual product. The dress the model is wearing has had alterations so it won't be baggy at the top. Why would you call something a medium if the chest is large and the waist is small? Another problem I had is that the collar doesn't go all the way around. It is a fake collar that is essentially an allusion achieved with black piping, and it stops at the shoulders and doesn't continue to the back of the neck, Also, the dress had black smudges on it when I received it, and there was no tag. Clearly, someone had it before I did, cut the tags, wore it for a day and realized it was awful, and sent it back. Then, it got re-packaged and sent to me. This is the first time I have been upset with a purchase from Urban Outfitters. For those slim, small chested girls like me, I would not suggest this. It is adorable on a hanger, but it is all wrong for anyone who isn't shaped like Christina Hendricks."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tiffanyinajar
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute Peter Pan Collar!

(December 2, 2012)
"Love this dress and I can't wait to wear it for Christmas. I am 5'2" and ordered the dress in size 2. It's the perfect length and I still have a little bit of room left around the waist for eating without it looking too loose."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljcf
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great Dress

(November 23, 2012)
"When I buy a dress, I try to make sure it's one I'm going to love (especially for the price). I bought this dress in red, and it was well worth it! It fits really well, and it's so pretty. It looks nice with or without tights, too. I love it! And now that it's on sale, I'd defiintely go for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iibokyongii
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty red dress!

(November 16, 2012)
"I got this in red. I am 5'6 around 125-130 lbs. I got size 6 and it was fine. I have pear shaped body so this dress worked well with me. It's super cute and well made. I like the fabric and love the zipper in the back. Good quality dress with cute style!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meowston
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute cute cute!

(November 13, 2012)
"Check out in store and fall in love with it immediately. Size 4 fits my waist (around 28" after a big dinner :p) but the chest is little bit loose. High waist line makes my legs looks longer! The white one is best. Lovely tiny dots! Smooth material, feels like cotton but it's not. Material is thick but still can slightly see my shocking pink legging through it. I think pairing it with plain / skin tone underwear is more preferable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Minnesota
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite Dress

(October 11, 2012)
"I got a size 4 in the white. I love it because it fits so nicely. It's not too tight and not too loose. I was actually scared it wasn't going to fit, but when I got it and tried it on; it felt and looked nice. My measurements are 34, 27, 36 just to give someone an idea of what size would work for them."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hillaryyyy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cutest dress!

(September 25, 2012)
"Looks perfect on. kinda loose in the waist (on me), but i did have to go up a size to fit in the chest so i think it fits pretty true to size. flares out a little and looks super cute on."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amanduhmo

Prim and Proper

(September 13, 2012)
"Surprisingly, this dress is way cuter in person than online! This dress fits like a glove. So versatile, too. Dress up with heels or down with flats. Love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Coincidence & Chance Twill Piped Collar Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gabbberz
Location: NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Such a cute dress

(September 9, 2012)
"I just bought this dress today and I'm in love with it! Its a perfect fit and the material is really nice too. It's well worth the money, just make sure you're aware of the sizing because there is a tight waistband."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.