Customer Reviews for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova

BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova

BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
13 Based onout of 15(87%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Review 1 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Indiana
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Absolutely love these!

(August 8, 2013)
"Ive been wanting a good pair of high waisted jeans and when i found these on sale i was so excited! I recieved them yesterday and theyre great. Im about 5'5" and 120 lbs. I got them in 27/29. i was debating between the 27 and 26 but im glad i went up because they are tight, however I like that so I'm not complaining!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
juhsica
Location: AB
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

runs very small

(July 18, 2013)
"i got this in size/length 26/29 because of the reviews before me stated that this ran small. i usually wear a size 25, i'm also 5"3 and 110 pounds. When this came and I tried it on, it was uncomfortably tight. I recommend going 2 sizes up if you want it to fit nicely on the first day you wear it. I hope that the jean material around the tummy/waist area will slightly stretch as I get more wear out of it. Nevertheless, the quality is great and the fit is also flattering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
samarie
Location: here
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

eh.

(July 6, 2013)
"Im returning these, they fit oddly and are not falltering, got them in 31/29. Had baggy side and crotch area, weird.
The wash is nice and the fabric too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opal666
Location: SD, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

More Like Leggings

(May 28, 2013)
"Get these jeans if you want something that fits like a second skin. I bought this pair when they were on sale for $39, and I'm happy with them at that price. I don't think I would pay full price for them since they're more like leggings than jeans. The material is pretty thin, which is great if you don't want to add bulk. I'm 5"0 tall, I dunno my weight. I got the 24/29, and I manage to squeeze my internal organs in without hanging over the sides. They're super skinny, just like the deets read. Despite the added spandex, they offer very little give, so don't try pulling them on with your legs stretched wide to give you more room in the hips, or you'll end up having to safety-pin the zipper back on, like I did! Oops!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Waldteufel
Location: Pasadena, CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love these, but arrived with broken zipper!

(May 23, 2013)
"These are very flattering and I love the faded broken in color. I don't really like the look of strong "whiskering" lines on jeans, so I was a little worried about the pre faded lines looking too obvious. But the fabric of the jeans is great! Soft, some fading, but still a nice rich blue. There is enough stretch, too. I also love the fit. The high waist is slimming, and the jeans are comfortable. My only problem with them is that the zipper was stuck when they arrived. I finally got it to zip up, then it ran off track & wasn't working. I really like these jeans though, so I will take these to a place that does alterations & have them put in a zipper for me. Oh! I am 5'6", weigh 140 lbs and have a larger bottom & hips."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Ashley2314
Location: new jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Not like picture

(May 20, 2013)
"I've read on this site multiple times that what anyone orders and what they recieve are two different things. I decided to give it a try anyway and i got exactly the oppsosite of what i ordered. The jeans i recieved are dark blue with light stiching.. nothing like the picture at all. No light design , just straight blue. They fit great and i still like them but im a little upset. I'm 5'3 and 100lbs i got the 24/39"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
suzielea
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Small Thighs

(May 15, 2013)
"I usually like BDG and the sizing is always spot on, until now. I ordered 24/29. The waist fit great but the thighs were tight. I have semi-athletic thighs and thought the fabric would give some, however, there is very little stretch. If you're thighs are not large, then I'd say go for it. The color is the same as the picture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
zoradresden
Location: new england
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

love them

(May 5, 2013)
"I have been looking for a good pair of high rise jeans for 3 yrs. I have never owned a pair. I tried these on in the store and they fit perfectly. I purchased the black pair also. I tried on the 25's and the 24's and they both fit. I went with the 24 because all of my jeans always end up stretching so I prefer to get them snug so when they stretch they aren't falling down. I am 5ft 2in. and I weigh 97 lbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shiney
Location: New Orleans
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Zipper Nightmare

(April 9, 2013)
"Let me start with I love this brand of jeans, the rise is perfect. Im 5'7" about 140lbs with a larger top then bottom and the fit of the jeans made my hips appear more proportion to the rest of my body. I have these jeans in three other colors and I love them. when I first saw these jeans online I loved the color and when I got them in the mail I still loved the color until I put them on and the zipper broke.I just assume that they were a pair of detectives jeans so I sent them back and when I got the new ones in the zipper broke again. I'm very disappointed because I was excited to wear these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jennn
Location: CALIFORNIA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Hello Mr. Dark

(April 6, 2013)
"Love the dark wash, it's gorgeous and being only 5'4, these jeans go past my ankles and scrunch up a bit. These jeans are true to size."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icecreamy4
Location: Southern California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

A perfect fit!

(March 29, 2013)
"I would DEFINITELY recommend these jeans! I was worried about ordering them because I have never bought high waisted jeans, but I was very satisfied with my order. I really like the wash of these jeans. I think they are supposed to be ankle length but because I am a short person, they fit just right! Nothing is loose or too tight; these jeans are very form-fitting and super comfortable. I'll be wearing them often!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kteresa

too tight on top, too loose on the bottom

(March 7, 2013)
"i own the black pair and decided to order a size up based on other reviews that the non-black ones have less stretch and less give. i was able to pull them up but couldn't zip them up, especially with the quality of the zippers getting stuck which i see is an issue a lot of people have with this line of jeans. what's weird is that even with a size up, these seemed smaller than my other pair and were pulling at my thighs also, but the calf area was way loose which isn't how my black pair is at all. really disappointed but i'll keep trying with other pairs, i'd love to have some non black ones."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JULERZZ
Location: South Carolina
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Fits Like a Dream :D

(February 10, 2013)
"I'm really particular when it comes to buying jeans; I have a long torso and short legs and I HATE it when jeans bunch up at the ankles!
I've been disappointed with UO jeans before but these are perfect! They fit right at the ankle, and they fit my curvy legs really well. The color's good, and they make me look like I have a butt. Big bonus :D
Btw, I'm 5'7'' and 125 lbs and I got a size 27/29.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kflo13
Location: California
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Awesomeness...

(February 7, 2013)
"I love these jeans. They fit so perfectly, it's almost ridiculous. I'm 5'4" and 110--I bought the 25/29's. Ideal. The wash is lovely too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Twig High-Rise Jean - Cordova
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meowser
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Beautiful jeans!

(January 25, 2013)
"These jeans look absolutely stunning and flattering! I was afraid the horizontal fading around the hips would make my hips look bigger, but it doesn't at all! They are ultra-flattering, slimming, and a gorgeous wash! They're more of a medium blue rinse than a light blue. I love these jeans.
The same size that normally fits me in high rise twig fit for this jean too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.