Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress

Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 Based onout of 11(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ouiwii
Location: dallas, tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazingly cute

(November 28, 2012)
"I am 5'0", 36A chest, and I weigh about 100 pounds. I got the size small and it fits me amazingly.
Because my boobs are small I can get away with not wearing a bra since the pattern hides anything.
The dress IS very short, even for someone who is as short as me. I will have to wear shorts underneath in case I want to bend down or sit.
Overall, super sexy dress!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heatherrooroo
Location: Carrollton,TX
Gender: Female

Cute Idea but not for people over 5'5

(November 22, 2012)
"I love this dress for starters...It is a beautiful style and the open back is adorable. However, I am 5'7 slim build and this dress was so short on me that when I moved around in it my bottom was showing! I think this dress could work for the shorter ladies. I was going to wear this for the holidays but I don't think my parent's would be too happy with that;) If you are under 5'5 I would say go for it! The style and fabric is very nice! It is such a beautiful dress. Its a shame it was too darn short! Happy holidays everyone!:)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
beauty4drama
Location: New York
Gender: Female

Size up

(November 20, 2012)
"runs small, get a size larger. I got the size medium. It's a really cute dress, just wish I had wider hips to give a cooler effect."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oksana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

awesome

(November 10, 2012)
"i bought this dress at full price and to not regret it, nice and tight, bought it in an extra small. good color and material. :}"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BrittnayReed
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Warm and Adorable!

(November 7, 2012)
"I got this dress for a party in fall and it was cute and kept me warm. The martial was a lot thicker then I thought but turned out perfect for what I wanted it for! :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiul

(October 24, 2012)
"I was a bit hesitant to order this dress because of the reviews stating the dress ran small. I am normally an XS in most clothing items at UO. I am 5'2 1/2" and about 115 lbs. I went with my gut and stuck with the XS. It fits exactly how I want it to fit. It's beautful and I am in love with the back. It's gorgeous! I could wear it everyday!y"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nattybb
Location: delray beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

I wish it was a little longer

(October 18, 2012)
"I am usually an XS so i ordered XS in the neutral color, and it is BEAUTIFULL... i love it but its so sad becuase it is wayy too short, i have hips and a litte bit of a butt and it is so frikin short. from the back it curves up..u cant bend over. I just ordered a S, hopefully it works out cause it really is gorgeous. looks really rich and its soft."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Kabluchok
Location: Portland,OR
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Sexy short dress

(October 10, 2012)
"Amazing little sexy dress, got it in cream color. As for me, it fits little small (I'm 5'3 118 lbs) went for size M, small was way too revealing... Highly recommended"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FunkyColdDiva
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Short & Sweet... and Sexy!

(September 18, 2012)
"Emphasis on sexy! I tried this dress on in-store and decided to buy it the moment it passed over my hips. Such a great dress. The fabric is ok. I don't particularly care for how it stretches out at the bottom, but that's prob from my pulling on it several times throughout the night. It's super short!!! I tried the Med on for size and the Med and Lg both hit me about two inches below the bum. I'm a curvy girl, in case you hadn't noticed, and I usually wear a Lg in fitted dresses at UO. This dress was no exception. For the record, I'm 5'7, 156lbs?, 36-27-39? (I've been working out and losing weight, so give/take an inch or two in the hip area). Anyhow, I'm no stick; that's my point. It looks great. I'll let the picture speak for itself. Curvy girls rock. Get the dress, Love!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DJMellyMel

It didn't really fit

(September 4, 2012)
"This dress is beautiful and of good quality, but I'm very unhappy that it just didn't fit. Based off of the size chart I thought that I would have been a Medium as I have bought other dresses with those measurements and they have fit me just fine. This dress was just too tight all over and way too short as it barely covered my behind. I also tried a Large and that one was way too big. It ended up looking like I was dressed in a very fancy potato sack."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Backless Lace Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
megs00c
Location: Milwaukee, WI
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Super Cute

(August 19, 2012)
"Love this dress but it runs super small. I'm 5'9 and wear a XS and ended up getting a medium and its still very short and body hugging. Overall the material is fantastic and the lace is gorgeous. Definitely would recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.