Customer Reviews for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean

BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Average Customer Rating:
3.893 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
21 Based onout of 28(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Review 1 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MilliRae
Location: Melbourne, Austraia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

PLEASE MAKE MORE

(December 25, 2013)
"THESE ARE AMAZING JEANS! i bought a pair about a year and a half ago and the shine is stil there, i can not do without these jeans and need another pair. AMAZING!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Cindos
Location: Melbourne, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Did not like

(July 21, 2013)
"Usually a big fan of BDG (I have about 5 pairs) but these are not stretchy or comfy so I sent them back. I thought these would have a leather-ish quality to them but they didn't so that was also disappointing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peacelily
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

please remake and keep around

(April 13, 2013)
"when got these i debated between the 30 and 31 and decided onthe 31 cause it was a better fit. at the time! ive been losing weight and now theyre too big and i havent even worn them. this is the second time ive bought waxed jeans and they became too big. i think the style is classic and should be a regular offering. i had tripp ones waaaay back in like 2003 and i still like the style. anyway, these bdg ones, the fit is perfect, not too low rise, not too high and great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SophiaGS
Location: Ontario, Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Jeans!

(April 12, 2013)
"These are quickly becoming my favourite pair of jeans! LOVE. The coated black fabric gives it an almost-leather but still super stylish look that definitely makes people look twice. Hugs curves in all the right ways. I am 5'1, 110 pounds with a 24 inch waist. I ordered the 25 based on other reviews recommending to size up and I am SO GLAD I did! Ladies, size up because these jeans are great but they do not give! Almost no stretching whatsoever. Wash them by hand definitely as the colour does run. A small price to pay for such gorgeous jeans, in my opinion. Just don't wash them too often. They will probably fade and that would defeat the whole point. With the sale, grab your size before they're gone! $30 is a steal!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emalea
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVEEEEEEE

(April 3, 2013)
"Awesome, these are sooo sexy. and so in (in Australia this season dont know about America)
The coat isnt really heaps noticeable but if you have an eye for style you will notice. I get alot of compliments on them because bdg jeans just look amazing on you cause they hug your curves.
I sized up because of other reviews and im glad i did :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AyanaGiann
Location: Pittsburg, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Itchy Tag

(March 21, 2013)
"These really are awesome pants, the waxy coat on them gives them more character than a regular jean. I found them last black friday (2012) but I didn't get to try them on in the store because of all the people. They were only going for $15 so I couldn't pass them up!
I'm a size 26 and they run true to size. the only problem is, the tag annoys the heck out of me! It's super irritating and itchy, so I don't wear them unless I have my shirt tucked in.
They also run a little short, because I 5'5" and I don't have long legs but they fit me perfectly without bunching up at the ends. so If you're a bit on the taller side, expect these to probably hit above your ankle"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
crystilize
Location: Illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not even worth the sales price.

(March 15, 2013)
"A lot of people complained about the size being too small but I didn't have a problem with the size.
These jeans are so cute and flattering but when I walk they make a "swishing" sound. (Probably because of the coating on them.) They sound almost like snow pants! My thighs touch so this might also be why. It's really annoying. Plus the no washing rule? Gross.
I only paid $30 for these so it's not a huge disappointment but I'll definitely be taking these back.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mikaelp
Location: Rexburg, ID
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love them, very flattering

(March 14, 2013)
"I'm 5'5 130 lbs and I love these jeans. They are flattering and give a little edge to any outfit. I bought them in black and a size larger than I normally wear from reviews saying they ran a little small. Perfect choice"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
octovegan
Location: san clemente, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

bad fit

(March 6, 2013)
"I am 5'6 and 130 lbs. i ordered size 29/29. im usually a size 28 or 29 and these were tight on the hips and butt and loose in the legs. maybe its just my body type but they didnt look great. maybe if the longer length pair were available in my size it would be bettter. I really like the fabric though and the design is cool, just not good on me :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AbbyN
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Weird fit.

(March 2, 2013)
"I had the opposite happen to me size wise. I ordered a 25 my usual size in BDG but these were too big! Pretty disappointing cause they looked really cool and felt really cool on. I dont know if im gonna wash them or just send them back. Really wish they fit cause they looked like quality jeans."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Kris01
Location: Nj
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Too tight !

(February 21, 2013)
"Really really loved these pants the style and the texture is very nice But I got a size 25 my usual size when it comes to mid rise BDG twigs and this one was too tight !!! My legs couldn't breathe and I can't even button it ! I tried to get a size 26 but it was sold out :("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CGee
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Almost Looks Like Leather

(February 17, 2013)
"I bought these online because I know BDG jeans work for my body type (I'm 5'10" and 150 lbs). I didn't know what "coated" meant when I bought them (I just needed sturdy, cheap, black jeans that I could work in-I work on tech staff for a theater and we do a lot of lifting, etc.) At first I was surprised that the coating makes them look like leather, but I actually really like them and get lots of compliments. Great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ineka
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Really Nice

(February 7, 2013)
"These jeans are very cute. I love the coated effect, and they make my butt look great. 5'6, 155-160lbs, 40 inch hips, 30 inch waist and I got the size 31. It fits great BUT there's some weird bunching around the crotch (even the model seems to have it in the pic) which I'm not entirely crazy about. I can work with it though..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ClaireMM13
Location: Washington, D.C.
Age: 18-24

Great look - but beware if you have larger thighs

(February 2, 2013)
"I'm normally a size 30, sometimes a 29 depending on the jean material, but my quads are larger than some people's because of sports. I ordered these jeans in a size 30, but when I tried them on they could barely fit over my quads. I'm retuning them and exchanging them for a size 31, so just be wary if you have larger thighs because you might want to size up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DRaz
Location: New York, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So pretty

(February 1, 2013)
"They have a leatheriish feel and just so cute. I can tell they're going to be my fav, just get a size up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TigerMeow
Location: CA

Great Jeans

(January 30, 2013)
"I love the way these jeans look. They make me feel pretty badass when I wear them. One thing I got my regular size and they do fit a little tight when I button them. They look awesome but when I sit down the crotch area bunches up. I haven't washed them yet because it says spot treatment only. If I could order these jeans again, I would get the size up. They're really cool looking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
fugazieyes
Location: new hampshire
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but size up

(January 28, 2013)
"I always wear a 24 in BDG jeans but this time I could not get these pants past my thighs.... I returned and hope to get a size 25 in hopes they fit perfectly... Wish I lived near an urbanoutfitters so I did not have to go through all of this to find a pair of pants to wear. These pants are super cute and I love the coating. I just hope sizing up 1 size works."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YoyoYao
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Flattering

(January 26, 2013)
"The size is as usual and the shape is excellent.
But I have noticed that the wash instruction is a little complicated due to its special material.
Anyway, good pants~and I will try not to make it dirty, lol~
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShannyBee
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(January 15, 2013)
"These jeans are super cute. They are black with a nice coating not like a shiny coat but it gives it a leather look. They are stretchy. I ordered my usual size and they fit great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Coated Twig Mid-Rise Jean
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
aestater
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

nice!

(January 14, 2013)
"I LOVE these. First off, I'm a dolt. If anyone else was too much of a dingus to realize this -- the second number is how long the pant legs are. Even though I'm not that tall I got the 33" because I like having the bottoms bunch up a little around my ankles.
Second, WHOA FLATTERING. Of course black is always flattering but the fit of these is fantastic. Some skinnys can fit weird in the crotch, but no problems here! For BDG's I often get a size 27, though for other pants I typically wear a 28. I couldn't even get the 27s up past my hips but the 28s slid on effortlessly.
Fav detail of these jeans is definitely the coating. It's super rad and super versatile! The pants look nice and classy with a turtleneck but also pretty edgy with a leather coat and some boots."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>