Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 Based onout of 14(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Review 1 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Megz1220
Location: Boise
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love them!

(March 30, 2013)
"I found these in the clearance section of my local UO. $10 BDG floral prints...YES! They are very stretchy and run a bit big in my opinion. I would size down! They are very comfortable and cute. I think they make me look a tad shorter though, but most printed pants do on me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xLisa
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Watch the Length!

(March 17, 2013)
"* THese were on sale at my local UO for $10! so I had to buy, Im usually a size 26 but a size 29 fit alright, but i chose the shorter length for my 5'6 frame and it stops above my ankles, but definitely a unique piece that i love"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mongai
Location: CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!!!

(March 17, 2013)
"The minute I saw these on sales, I went directly to UO store and purchased them. I love these corduroys jeans. They are so comfty to wear and they go well with everything I have in my closet. They are by far my favorite jeans this season. I have received a ton of compliments from random strangers and friends."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Xanny
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOOOOOOVE

(March 14, 2013)
"I was hesitant to buy because usually floral print anything doesn't end up being the color as depicted in the picture- I went ahead and purchased them (because they were on sale at the time) and I could not be happier that I did! The color is exactly as depicted in the picture and the fit is amazing. They're more of a mid-rise fit, but they don't have much stretch to them. I normally wear predominantly black, so these were a nice addition to the wardrobe. With the quality of these pants, I would have even paid full price for them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gmoon
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'm in LOVE

(February 19, 2013)
"I'll admit it, I was very tempted to say "I am NOT paying for floral jeans and being disappointed" These are great! I thought the flowers would be over powering since I'm petite but the black background that they are laid out on helps to offset it. Received so many compliments on the two occasions I have worn it since purchase. They are so versatile in how you can style them (casual, dressy) - it's a must buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
obsessedwithurbn
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Cute

(January 19, 2013)
"These are awesome, I'm 5'7'' 125 lbs and I got a size 28 waist 29 length they fit great! Mid rise is perfect not too high not too low. Make sure to wash them inside out cuz the color may bleed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatsDelicacy
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing, but try them on!

(December 31, 2012)
"Saw these for sale online and immediately went to my local store to look for them. I am 5'4 105 lbs, and I've always worn size 25 - 26 BDGs. However, when I tried on the 26 and it was way too big for me! Since the store did not have a 25, I decided to might as well size down further and try a 24 - and to my great surprise, it fit! Extremely well, like a glove. I'm really glad I tried them on in-store, because I was on the verge of just purchasing these babies online in a 26! So be warned, you may or may not fit your usual size; try these jeans on before buying if you can! The denim does not have as much give as some of the other BDG denims, but it does have stretch (perhaps not the most comfortable, but sufficient). The print is AMAZING and extremely easy to work with. Would definitely recommend these jeans!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoLinn
Location: Phoenix, Az
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Exactly what I wanted

(September 25, 2012)
"These are great. but don't size up! I got them in a size 26 (i'm 5'4" 105 lbs, my normal size is 25) because i was worried the denim wouldn't have any stretch. but they have the perfect amount of stretch so I have to take in my 26s to make them fit right. But otherwise they are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pumpedupkicks
Location: Virginia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

BUY THESE JEANS

(August 26, 2012)
"These are by far my favorite thing I have ever purchased from Urban (and trust me, that is saying a lot). I weigh around 150 pounds and a size 29 fits me perfectly. I'm 5 foot 4 inches tall and they are a little long, but look fine rolled up. It's been very easy for me to match these jeans with multiple tops (a denim button up, an olive green sweater, black t-shirts) so don't worry about the floral being a difficult thing to work with. I get SO many compliments on these jeans, from a very wide range of people. I bought them full price (and omg, I thought I was going to cry spending that much money) but I would definitely say it was worth it. I've been wearing them for a month and they've stretched just enough to be extra moveable, but they haven't lost their shape and the print hasn't faded. So...yeah. BUY THESE JEANS."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
RLSR
Location: Cape Coral, Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great buy! (But know your size!)

(August 7, 2012)
"I was lucky enough to find and purchase these on clearance at an Urban Outfitters (while on vacation) for only $28! I was super excited to see a floral print jean that wasn't too cutesy and girly, and this fit the bill. I wore mine with a black button-front shirt (untucked) and combat boots and they looked great, but one could also style them to be a bit more preppy or girly. Anyway, because they were on clearance there wasn't a huge selection in terms of size. I am about 5'2" and 120 pounds. A 27" was the smallest size they had and these fit but were definitely loose. They were sliding down on me a little bit, but that might just be because my butt is flat. (I'll add a studded or sparkly belt when I wear them again, and I'll see what I can do about shrinking them the next time I give them a wash).
Overall, I love these jeans, and if you're thinking about buying them, I don't think you'll be disappointed~ don't be afraid to rock them! However, if you have a small waist and a flat bottom, you might want to consider sizing down or trying them on if possible. (Also, I got mine for an awesome price, but even at the listed $68 I think they would be totally worth it.)
P.S. I just wanted to add that these are super flattering and do a lot to thin and lengthen the leg. And they are listed as "ankle length" jeans, but at 5'2" they are definitely full length on me, but not too long, (which is nice for a change!). They also look good rolled up.
Hope this helps!
"
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StarPower007
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

DOPE

(July 31, 2012)
"I bought these pants to wear on my birthday along with a shirt & a necklace I bought at this store. Im 5'5 120 lbs and skinny. I bought them in a size 27 and they fit me like a glove & i looked darn good in them.
I recomend these pants to anyone and they look just as good offline as they do online.
"
 
My Product Recommendations
UO Isosceles Necklace
4.1 out of 5(11)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sandy123
Location: Virginia

cute jeans

(July 5, 2012)
"very soft fabric. very good fit. they seem to run true to size. I wore them in July for the first time but I think these jeans will also transition well into fall and winter with a chunky sweater and cool boots.
I highly recommend them.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
LexieLata

Flattering floral print jeans

(June 22, 2012)
"I have been on the hunt for a pair of floral print jeans that does not make me look even shorter than my 5'0 frame, but these made me look taller and even skinner, and I do have a bit of a ghetto booty. I would recommend trying them on first, I usually take a 24 but I did go up to a 25, but i was also bloated today....TMI, I know, but anyways, they are absolutely adorable and I LOVE them!!!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Oversized Floral Print
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FashionOverBoys
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

baby better not got back

(June 19, 2012)
"I was really excited when I found these in my local UO. They aren't your normal denim jeans, they feel more like a thin carpet rug. I tried these on in my normal size (27) and could not button these at all. I even tried on the next size up, but it was obvious it wasn't my size. I could barely button them, the butt looked like a uni-butt and the legs part was baggy. These are for girls with absolutely no butt or thighs!! And I don't have a BIG butt! Otherwise the colors were very pretty and they make your legs look skinny."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.