Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Average Customer Rating:
3.714 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
18 Based onout of 28(64%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Review 1 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Twasadream
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but thin

(January 3, 2014)
"The colour is so nice, the perfect olive-moss I've been looking for in a pair of pants. They fit pretty true to size, but I realized the material was of a very thin jegging kind, albeit pretty soft. They don't have the jean look when you wear them, it's more of the "jegging hug" around the knees and calf if you know what I mean. If that doesn't bother you then get them cause they are very cute."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
asdfjkluewaoin
Location: Bellingham, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Three-tone Jeggings

(October 2, 2013)
"I avoid buying from UO but sometimes this is the only place I can find pants that fit right. Bummed these were not at all what they look like.
1. They're a super thin and stretchy soft material, not jeans at all. And they fit really awkwardly and unflattering on my curvy figure. I wouldn't be comfortable wearing these as pants as they are just thin leggings with pockets and a button, no substance. They wouldn't protect from the cold northwest weather either.
2. The color is listed as moss so I was expecting a nice solid olive color. Missed the "tinted denim" in the description. Which is just what they look like- dark blue jeans that got dyed over with green, leaving a weird look with multiple tones of blue, brown and green. Yuck.
Had to return. My search for basic olive skinny jeans continues elsewhere.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalen530
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

pleeease keep making these!

(September 1, 2013)
"My first pair of jeans in this mid-rise twig cut was this rusty brown color that isn't available any more. I wore them so much that the button popped through the fabric after 2 or 3 months. I am gonna have to patch the fabric over the little hole and sew a button on, I think. But all summer I have just been wearing a belt over the missing button and it works just fine.
This is all totally worth it because I love the fit and colors of these pants far more than any others, either at Urban or elsewhere!
The color is a nice dull olive. It's going to go with absolutely anything I own. The fabric is pretty stretchy and definitely summer weight, but I don't live in a very cold climate, and the color is going to be perfect for autumn and winter. I love the high-water look that the 29" inseam gives me, just above the ankle bone. I am pretty tall at 5'9" and size 8, 150 lb. Both the 29 and the 30 fit me and I chose the 30, hopefully to keep the button from popping out of this pair. The legs are just about tight enough, even down to the ankle, that I don't think the seams will bunch or feel lumpy if I tuck them into Dr. Martens or other snug/stiff boots.
Please keep making pants just like this, in nice dull colors in addition to the usual black or indigo. I love the rise and the fact that there are at least a couple choices without gimmicky prints, studs or washes!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
MarisaBM

Bad button

(June 9, 2013)
"I really love the fit of these pants - they are tight at first but stretch out just enough to fit perfectly, however, I have owned them for three months and worn them about five or six times and somehow the button broke through the fabric. I should have realized this flaw because in store there was another pair already damaged like that but I thought it would be a fluke. I am giving two stars because without this flaw they would be great."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Roxwithlox
Location: Boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

so COMFY

(June 6, 2013)
"i loveee these pants i'm ordering a second pair to have when i wear these to shreds! I bought the 27/29 and love them. perfect length for me because i'm 5'2" so they're the best. they're very soft and stretchy. MORE COLORS."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CalamityJen
Location: Pacific Northwest
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great jeans--weird length

(May 17, 2013)
"I loved the color and fit of these jeans. They're a wonderful earthy color, a little mottled but in a subtle way. They fit perfectly, too! Unfortunately, the 29-inch inseam was really weird on me. It wasn't long enough to hit where I usually like, but not short enough to look like it was meant to be an ankle-grazer jean, either. Instead, they just made me look awkward, like I had my pants hiked up too high. Sadly that was a deal-breaker--have to return these. :( I wish they offered this jean in a longer size. I would jump on that in an instant! These would work on someone a little shorter, probably (I'm 5'6), or someone with slightly shorter legs."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Beexo
Location: new york, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

:)

(April 22, 2013)
"I got these jeans in the moss green shade. I love these but I think they're a little too tight but its worth it. I'd absolutely recommend em"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
freemju
Location: Columbus, OH
Age: 18-24
Body Type: Average

Too long

(April 19, 2013)
"I have these pants in a copper color, size 28/29 that I bought from the store and I love them! I just received these pants in the mail today and when I tried them on, they seemed to be way too long. Sure enough, when I held them up to the other size 28/29 that I already have there is a 2 inch difference on the inseam.
These are great pants, but I recommend going to the store to buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ailleeB
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

no regret - but order one size up

(April 19, 2013)
"For some reason my legs and this jean had a crazy chemistry. Like you just know you met the perfect skinny jean when it hugs your butt / thigh right. I'm 5.4 and 102 lb and usually wear size 26 for my skinnies but I listened to the wise reviews and ordered one size up. The color is great too except that it's a bit lighter than the picture."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItsAllex
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Loving these!

(April 11, 2013)
"I now own this style BDG colored denim in Pastel lavender, red, and army green. The mid-rise twig ankle has been for me, completely true to size and being 5'2", the ankle length inseam fits me like normal length jeans (which I adore). These jeans are very stretchy and the waist band does give a bit as you wear them, however I haven't found it problematic as they don't stretch out a whole size just a teeny tiny bit. I completely recommend these jeans the army green color goes with almost everything in my wardrobe! Get these in your true size if you want comfortable, stretchy, and well made jeans! (They make your butt look nice too...jus sayin)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
dsun
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I like them.

(March 25, 2013)
"These jeans do fit a bit smaller than what you would expect but then again, the material does stretch. I am 5'2 and 105 pounds. My usual size is 24 but tried on the 25 as well in the store. The 24 fit was tight on my legs but the waist fit perfectly and it complimented by butt. The 25 fit was more comfortable on the legs but the crotch area was awkwardly baggy. I ended up with the 24 because I figured the material will stretch out - hopefully! That was just my experience with the sizing ! It might fit differently on you so I recommend trying it first before purchasing to get a more confident purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyddy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great Fit

(March 21, 2013)
"I love these jeans. They are very flattering and the color is awesome."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
graceeg
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Great Jeans!

(March 7, 2013)
"I ordered these when they were on sale. They are a perfect, unique moss green color that goes great with many pieces of my wardrobe.
The wierd thing is that I ordered them online in a size 24, and during an unexpected trip to the store, I tried on a 25 out of curiousity and they were to tight! I was suprised when I got them in the mail a couple dys later in size 24 and they fit perfectly. Be careful with the sizing!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
alimazing
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

they're alright

(March 2, 2013)
"i have a big butt and hips but skinny legs so i have a hard time getting bdg pants to fit me (they usually just don't work for my body type) but i decided to try these on anyways. since they were out of a 26 (my usual size) i tried on a 27 and they fit fine, so i bought them. after wearing them once i realized i should've bought a 26 since the waist and legs both stretched out to the point where i had to constantly pull these pants up.
they're really comfy though and the color is a bit lighter than pictured, but make sure you go for your normal size.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Rae710
Location: St. Louis, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Loved, but the seam twists...

(March 1, 2013)
"I love these jeans, which is why this makes me so sad. I purchased the pants in store and after wearing them, I realized the seam on the right leg twists. The inside seam ends up coming around and showing on the front of my lower leg. The outer seam twists to the back of my leg. This also occurs in another pair of jeans I have that are this same style. Great jeans other than this... The seam twisting is normally due to a cheaply made jean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kelscc
Location: Washington D.C.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

My favorite jeans

(February 24, 2013)
"These are one of my BEST purchases in a long time. The color is perfect, they are a lot softer than most BDG jeans styles and they fit more like leggings than jeans. I am in love and am going to purchase another pair. I would highly recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Khay
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

earthy jeans

(February 22, 2013)
"they weren't the army green color I was expecting. they're more of a greenish brown. The pair I received were pretty high waited which I wasn't expecting. I didn't think anything was off with the sizing. I ordered the longer pair and the length is perfect they don't bunch up too much at the bottom. they really aren't jean martial but they're stretchy and comfy. Overall I'm happy with them but not worth the full price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
k80alyssa
Location: Johnstown, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Size up for sure.

(February 21, 2013)
"Definitely size up from your usual size in BDG. I sized up, and they're still pretty tight because they don't have much stretch, but I'm sure they'll wear in and be fine after a while.
The color of the jeans is pretty on point with the picture. They have a little hint of yellow to them in a slightly-worn way but not so much that they're totally different from what's pictured.
They are thinner than jeans, kind of similar to the feel of jeggings but without the stretch that jeggings have.
Overall, I'm pleased with my purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
LyzP
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Mehh Color Not as Expected

(February 20, 2013)
"Mehh Could Be Better
I just received these from online and after reading the other reviews I ordered up a size and got a 27 instead of a 26.
When I opened up the package, I was super disappointed as the color was not the olive color I was expecting! The color had a yellowish underdone and they were not a solid Olive color! I gave them a shot and tried them on and I agree with other reviewers they are TIGHT!
These will be going back for sure, If you do order these keep in mind the color and the tight fit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Moss
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mylo2
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Sizing is off, otherwise nice

(February 20, 2013)
"I ordered my usual size 25 in BDG jeans and upon arrival of my order, I couldn't even get them over my knees. I was SO disappointed. The jeans are a great color and I liked them otherwise, but don't know quite how they'd fit since I only ordered one size through the website. Really disappointed and now they're no longer on sale."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>