Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise

BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Average Customer Rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
8 Based onout of 8(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Review 1 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
host
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

makes everything else inferior

(May 4, 2013)
"I need like six pairs of these pants. In every color. Though this color would still be top of the list, I absolutely love the cut, length, and fit. The button fell off after a single wear, so they only get 4 stars from me. I got a 28 and they're not too tight, not loose, and LITERALLY PERFECT SO BUY THEM. 5'4" 135 lbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ammmmmy
Location: Texas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECTT!

(April 23, 2013)
"I went to Urban Outfitters today not knowing I was going to come out with anything but along the way I came across these BDG Twig pants and I remembered seeing them online so I tried them on and they fit perfect!! They are so soft and fit very nice! just like in the picture! I am 5 ft. 112 lbs and I got a size 28/29 I wish they had a size 27(they ran out)but b/c they would fit a little better but I am not complaining the 28 still fits well. I would recommend these!!! Oh and I got these on sale too!!! for 10 buckssss!!!!!!! Scoreeee!!!! :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kalen530
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

very nice!

(April 5, 2013)
"The Twig cut is my new favorite. I have several pairs of BDG jeans in different lengths and rises and this one is the best for my figure. I am 5'9 and weigh 150-155 or so, and this pant fits true to my regular size, 30. I also only like my pants to be above-ankle length, and this 29 inseam is perfect, hitting a couple inches above my ankle bone. I don't have to cuff them like I do with the more common 32-33 inseam jeans. The bright tan color is one you won't see that often and it makes you stand out even if you're just wearing a T-shirt and sneakers with a bandanna around your neck.
In the upper third of BDG sizes, the legs of the cigarette jeans can be a little looser than I like. The Twig style is just right. And I will also add that this pair of jeans is what I would consider to be a good summer weight, very soft, thin and with just the right amount of stretch. I may have to add a belt after the first couple wears."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
fashiononymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

If Only!

(March 29, 2013)
"I'm on the taller end of the petite spectrum, in between 5'3-5'4 & about 120 lbs. I'm kind of an athletic body type, (thicker thighs & bum) but I have smaller calves & ankles; my waist a little thick. Granted, they don't exactly make me look like a skinny Minnie, but they don't NOT flatter me either -- definitely not too hard to work with! I got a sz 27/33, which would've been perfect IF ONLY I was a few inches taller. I've tried on another pair of BDG midwaisted jeans in 26/29, & the shorter length was perfect on me. Too bad they're out of the 27/29's -- I would grab them immediately. They are soft without being too legging-like, perfect rise (inch below navel), and the color is true to the picture (earthy, reddish brown). If you're 5'6 or taller, these would fit wonderfully in a length 33."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Elizabeth23
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Beautiful Jeans

(March 13, 2013)
"I just got these jeans today, and I absolutely love them. The color is really unique and fashionable, and the fit is just about perfect - I wear a 24/25 in most jeans, and the 25 fit really well. Since I am 5'1 the 29" inseam was longer than ankle length on me, but it still was short enough not to need any alterations. I have never ordered UO jeans online before for fear that they would not fit right or be too long, but this purchase was definitely a success!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
bitsboo7
Location: Paducah, Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice new jeans

(January 4, 2013)
"The jeans are very neat and a beautiful brown color! They're a little different than I expected though. I bought these jeans a few days ago. I was just wondering if they shrink or stretch out some. I am normally a size 25. However, I was afraid it would be too tight on me. So, therefore, I ordered a size 26 with a 29 inseam. They are a a little looser than I expected. For reference, I am 5'1 and 115 lbs. But, I'm just wondering if I should go ahead and get the size 25 to compare the fit of both of them and see which one I like more."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bgSpender88
Location: ny, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

amazing color and fit

(December 11, 2012)
"this color is really great u can do anything with these jeans they fit great except they dont have as much stretch as my other bdg jeans and seem a liittle delicate. overall i am so happy i found these!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Twig Mid-Rise Jean - Tortoise
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heatherleith
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT new basic

(October 18, 2012)
"I got these pants today. (Love Urban's fast shipping!) I was a little nervous since there were no reviews, but hopefully this will help you in your decision - these pants are AWESOME. They are a really unique color that will make lots of outfits look more well thought-out than they are. Amazing fit, nice and tight all the way through, no awkward bunching or anything. I can tell I'll be wearing these a lot and feeling great doing so!
I am 5'10 and 135 lbs and I ordered a 29. They are snug, but I prefer that over loose. They hit about an inch above my ankle."
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.