Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater

Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
20 Based onout of 20(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Review 1 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Emily97Anne
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect sweater with a few exceptions!

(May 15, 2013)
"I saw this sweater online and completely fell in love with it. I bought it in ivory and it goes with so many things: tights, (high-waisted) jeans/shorts, skirts, or over top of dresses. You can dress it up or dress it down, for cold or warm weather when used properly. It's easily one of my favorite sweaters except for one thing in particular... this sweater is easily ruined. I ordered this and when I received it, some of the mesh-like pattern was already pulled out. I returned it and got a new one and it was fine, but it easily gets caught on things. My dog jumped on me and pulled the strings with his claws. That's the only negative to this product! Aside from that, this is a gorgeous sweater that is so versatile."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chantell0987
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Wavy

(April 2, 2013)
"So cute it fits perfectly I love how its shorter in the front and longer in the back"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Winty

love this more than I expected

(March 7, 2013)
"I saw this sweater online but I didn't think I would buy it. Today I went in the store and this is on sale. So I tried it on. I fell in love with this one. My friends said black is better than white so I chose black. It is fantastic since it is loose and casual, Many times the matetial of the sweater will makes it looks stiff and cheap, but this one doesn't. Catchy and Fashionable. True to size!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
graceeg
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

One of my faves

(March 7, 2013)
"I've worn this sweater in the cream color so many times since purchasing. The fit is just the perfect amount of of oversized. The semi-see through pattern is really cute too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
memememememememe
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

A bit too cropped at front for my liking

(February 16, 2013)
"Really nice sweater but it's a little too cropped at the front for my liking (the back is longer and a good length). I ordered a small (I'm 5'8" and about 130 lbs) and while the arms are long and the fit is good, the front of the sweater doesn't reach the top of my jeans. Admittedly I have long torso but don't normally have an issue with tops - I think it's meant to be that way. The back is longer, and the right size. I'm worried if I get a medium the underarm area and body will be too sloppy and the and arms way to long, so I'll probably just keep the small but if I bought it again would probably try a medium (I'm overseas so shipping it back is a hassle)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Colleeneez
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it!!

(February 13, 2013)
"One of my favorite sweaters. It has definitely become one of my go to's. Its super comfy, enough room for layers underneath! My only complaint is that it gets snagged a lot, but I guess that comes with the territory. Overall, I love the sweater. A little pricey, but if taken care of well, it would be worth the money."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jamieeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

amazing!

(February 4, 2013)
"I have both the green-ish one and the black one both in medium (I am 5'7.5 and 130 lbs) so it is looser than on the model. But i love it! I have gotten so many compliments on them! I have really long arms and the arms are even long for me and it is very good quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lstrakal
Location: norman, ok
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

One of my favorite sweaters EVER!!!!

(January 30, 2013)
"I love this sweater! I have it in the cream and I'm thinking about getting it in black. I bought a medium and it has a nice loose fit- I usually wear a small or medium- The quality is pretty good too, I would definitely recommend buying this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merrickspring
Location: seattle, wa
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

love this sweater!

(January 23, 2013)
"i just got this in the mail today, and it fits perfectly. i'm 5'0, 145 pounds, and i ordered a small.
i think i could have ordered an xs for a tighter fit, but i like the way this one fits so i'm keeping it.
the cream color is nice, and this is a lot better quality than it appeared to be in the picture.
i'm excited to wear this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Indiegirl005
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

AMAZING!

(January 5, 2013)
"This sweater is perfect! I bought the cream one and it works with everything. I can dress it up with heels or a nice collared shirt under or it can be casual with leggings and jeans! i love the baggy feel to iy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dattwhitegirl

Beautiful peice!

(December 28, 2012)
"This sweater goes with everything, the colour is so nice and the detailing is gorgeous. Has a casual fit, but the sleeves hug your arms"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Secretive
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female

A sweater as never been better...

(December 26, 2012)
"I actually bought this months ago during the summer time when it was new in in the store. I'm a sucker for big baggy sweaters so I bought a size up (M) and it's definitely one of my favorite things in my closet. The green is absolutely beautiful and with Dr. Martens (combat boots) you can really get the military look. The knit quality is good and it's comfortable material that lasts. I have to admit, UO did really well with this sweater."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CassieLynnC
Location: New York, Ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I love this sweater!!

(December 25, 2012)
"I bought this sweater while I was in Boston over the summer and I wear it everywhere. It is so comfortable and it looks great with everything that I put it with! It has become my favorite sweater that I own and I just recently got my second one. I am 5'2 and 97 pounds and Small fits me perfectly."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mo3245
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love it

(December 23, 2012)
"I love this sweater! I was a bit hesitant to try it when I saw it lying on the shelf, but I'm glad I did! It is a bit oversized, but perfectly so. It is comfortable, cute, and goes great with leggings or skinny jeans. The wavy pattern looks fantastic."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
valentinamia
Location: Reno, NV
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Yay!

(December 10, 2012)
"I ordered this sweater in a size small in the green color, and I love it! It's a chunky knit sweater without being too chunky, which is nice because I don't feel huge when I wear it.. Small is my regular size (5'4" 110lbs 34D) and it's perfectly oversize... if I had ordered an extra small, I think the arms would've fit better, but then I think the length would've been oddly short, so I'm glad I went with my normal size. The pattern detail is so cute, and no snags so far! Contemplating buying it in the cream color now.. so cute!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Juliaaaaaaaaaa
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

GREAT SWEATER!

(December 9, 2012)
"IN LOVE! This sweater is great for the winter! Not only is it so cute and trendy, it is super warm and comfy. I am 5'4 105lbs and slim and i ordered a small. I normally order xs, but i like my sweaters loose fitting, and thats just how it fits. It is totally worth the money, and i think it looks even better in person than it does in the picture. It is great for putting other shirts underneath and is a staple to every wardrobe! Highly recommend it :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
slc9
Location: San Francisco Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love.

(November 21, 2012)
"i absolutely love this sweater. its perfectly oversized and the pattern is awesome. saw someone else wearing it in green and hunted one down at my UO. i ended up with the ivory since it was all they had left but i think the color is really pretty. i'm pretty curvy and most oversized sweaters are a really thick knit and the bulk covers up my shape making me look boxy, but not this guy. it shows your shape since its an open-weave style so its actually a little bit sassy, especially with just a bralette underneath. i'm a 10 on bottom, 12 on top 36D i bought a large and its just the right amount of oversized. it fits basically how it looks on the model but less square-ish. i found it to be an affordable price, but that could be because i work at an upscale department store where sweaters like this would be $90+ and made of the same materials."
 
My Product Recommendations
Pins and Needles Lace Cami
4.8 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Out From Under Pleather Bralette
4 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Sparkle & Fade Lace Bralette
3 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hannahjean
Location: Cheney, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect oversized sweater!

(September 25, 2012)
"I actually bought this sweater 'in store' not online, in Seattle. I bought the cream color and I really wanted an oversized sweater that was still fun and cute and it was perfect! I would say definitely plan for it to be oversized if you buy your regular size, if you don't want it too big, just plan to order a size down. The design on the sweater I think is so much cuter in person. I also love how the back of the sweater is longer than the front side. I definitely recommend this sweater!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Hana13
Location: Gainesville, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Fantastic

(August 17, 2012)
"Im 5'5" 115 lbs and bought an xs in the green. The color looks just like the picture online. Its a little shorter cut than i would prefer, barely hitting the top of my jeans. Im glad i bought the xs instead of the small because i didnt want it to be too big and boxy, in saying that i recommend buying size down if you want it to fit without being ridiculously oversized. I do find the price to be a bit high for what it is."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Staring at Stars Sheer Wave Stitch Pullover Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Celine87
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24

Oversized and cute

(August 13, 2012)
"I am 5'4'' and 130 lbs and bought this in a small in store...I had tried the Med but found it a tad too boxy. Really cozy for fall..only thing I dislike is that its acrylic and $59 CDN..which is waaay overpirced"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.