Customer Reviews for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot

BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.028 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(109 Reviews) 109
84 Based onout of 109(77%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Review 1 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
chrjstine
Location: houston, texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great shoes

(October 16, 2013)
"I love these... I bought them in black last year and decided I needed another pair. The black ones are WAY better. The material feels different but the brown ones are great too. I would recommend these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tobyclaire
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfection!

(September 24, 2013)
"After reading a lot of reviews of the soles breaking, I was a little nervous because of how clumsy I am with shoes. But after having these shoes for two months, I have only scuffed the toe. (My own fault.) But these shoes were a fantastic purchase and I would recommend them to everyone! (Including those as clumsy as me. :P)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
n0tsat1sfied

Nope

(August 27, 2013)
"These seemingly perfect boots did not turn out as well as I thought they would. The flimsy soles broke rather quickly, and continued to crumble further into use. If you're looking for a sturdy pair of fashionable boots then avert your eyes IMMEDIATELY. Definitely not worth the purchase :(
P.S. I tried duct taping them multiple times, no help there either"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nat93
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great!

(August 14, 2013)
"Have wanted a pair of boots like this for ages and finally came across these. After reading the reviews i was a bit skeptical that they wouldn't last very long, but bought them anyway. I wear mine quite often and have had them for about four months and there seems no evidence that they will be breaking any time soon. I say definitely worth the price and surprisingly comfortable. GET THEM!! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cjones3
Location: So Cal
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing at first, but then...

(August 6, 2013)
"They were my favorite pair of shoes for at least two months....and then they broke in half. I thought it was my fault that they broke in half, but after reading other reviews I realized I'm not the only one. I loved these boots so much. Its such a shame they broke. They cost too much to break this easily, so I really don't recommend them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
2fab4u
Location: Kauai, Hawaii
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Caaaaaaayute

(July 26, 2013)
"I got this in brown and it was so adorable. When I used it the boot started to make a dent just a minor cosmetic problem though. Make sure to wear socks though a normal pair of socks cause i wore thin socks with it before and talk about blisters. Many compliments and worth every penny."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SophieRose
Location: Idaho
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

So cute!

(July 26, 2013)
"These boots are great. The height is perfect on my ankles and the color (brown) is very chocolatey and rich. I've worn them about 5 times, and they are definitely starting to crease in the areas of high use (toes, ankles), but SO worth it for their price! I ordered half a size up to fit thick socks during the winter and with socks on they fit perfectly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Urbangirl8383839
Location: CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but BAD quality

(July 22, 2013)
"I purchased these boots a few months ago. I wanted them to become my everyday boot that I could wear with everything. Unfortunately, they aren't very comfortable, I always get rocks and pebbles in my shoe. These shoes are such bad quality. Don't waste your money please. Why pay so much money for shoes that aren't worth it?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mirandahammer

WORST PURCHASE-won't last a month

(July 16, 2013)
"these are so cheap in terms of how they are made, I literally just walk around at school and within a month they had holes in the back and the front and pieces of cheap, fake leather were ripping off. so embarrassing and a waste of my money. this was also in the winter so my feet were wet for a month until I bought way better shoes-from pay less."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
livhy

Good, but not Great

(July 2, 2013)
"I bought these shoes a few months ago. They are soooo cute and I wear them with so many things. However, when I first bought them, the moment I put them on the metal clasps at the top of the boot fell right off. Also, the metal ringlets where the shoelaces go in fall off as well. I still wear the shoes, but just know that they are really cheap and aren't meant to last long. Oh, and they have no grip so expect to slip a lot in them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaliforniaDinosaur
Location: san diego, CA

black boots

(May 31, 2013)
"These shoes are definitely true to size and super comfy. I'm kind of short so I love the height of these ankle boots"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kylin
Location: Melbourne, AUSTRALIA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but too many things gone wrong

(May 30, 2013)
"As most reviewers pointed out, the material's quite cheap, if you're buying Maroon, don't expect what we normally know as 'maroon.' it's more purple than red/brown.
The boots themselves are quite hard so your ankles could get sore if you walk a lot.
Also easy to slip with these on slippery grounds.
I bought 7.5 maroon and the size fitted well but I probably won't buy again.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jenesaispas
Location: portland, oregon
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute to boot

(May 25, 2013)
"These boots go with everything, they're super comfortable and versatile, and they have held up really well for me. A lot of these reviews say the boots have poor quality, but I disagree. I wear these all the time and they are still in great shape. I would buy these a billion times over, they're one of my favorite pairs of shoes!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
billyjanee
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(May 18, 2013)
"I am a sz. 6 and I bought these boots in turquoise. I have some black stains design on my boots, but I don't mind. It is very comfortable and the elasticity on the back helps me slide into the boots without re-lacing them up. I got them at the UO store without reading the reviews online first. Afterwards, I was thinking of returning them, but I decided not too b/c they are way too cute to pass up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Charlotte11

Very nice

(May 18, 2013)
"these shoes are very cute and look good with everything. They are very slippery when you walk so you may need to scuff them a little"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
goodtitmestanlines
Location: Redlands, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and simple

(May 6, 2013)
"BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot are so cute, they go with EVERYTHING and Ive been wanting to buy them for a while and receiving them today I love them! I plan to buy the black one also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SBee24
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous But Cheap

(May 1, 2013)
"I ordered these shoes in the teal color in a size 9. They fit true to size and were fairly comfortable. They quickly became my favorite shoes and I got tons of compliments. However after only a month and a half the left sole of the shoe cracked and wore all the way through. Super disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
adri323
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING!

(April 6, 2013)
"so my first pair i purchased are brown and they are worn out from my daily use but they are amazing and comfy! and i just went shopping here and i found the blue pair on sale and i had to have them! they are AWESOME boots!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sailorgirl97
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Adorable but..

(March 25, 2013)
"I love love love these boots. They go with so many of my outfits and I always get compliments on them. The one thing is thought that I've owned them for about 2 months and the bottoms are so worn down. The heels have an awkward angle because they're so worn. Just the other day I almost fell out about four times in school because of puddles thanks to snow being tracked inside and the lack of sole on the boots. I do love them though I just wish they had held up a bit more."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Chelsea Lace-Up Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
faithy94
Location: Fresno, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wow

(March 23, 2013)
"i bought these shoes not to long ago in a size 9 and the brown color one and they fit perfect i thought they would be uncomfortable because of the wooden bottom but they're pretty comfy and they arent like any other combat boots you see at the mall"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.