Customer Reviews for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Ecote Kylie Stud Boot

Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Average Customer Rating:
3.76 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
18 Based onout of 25(72%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Review 1 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gpgarcia
Location: illinois
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

not so great

(May 11, 2013)
"i thought they looked good in the photo but the toe part is really long like cowboy boots its uncomfortable to walk cause the ankle part doesnt bent they dont have barely any stud detail the only thing that looks nice is the buckles"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lolita1995
Location: LA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

the worst quality shoe EVER

(March 28, 2013)
"just got them in the mail today
stiff & plasticky faux leather,
zipper wont work,
glue marks all over the shoe,
unfinished stitches,
not even worth the sale price.
im returning them for sure
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Mankato, MN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Eh

(March 1, 2013)
"I ordered these in white and I was really excited to get them, however, when they came they were much smaller than I expected. I'm consistently a size 9 (so that's what I ordered), but these were so tight around my ankles that I couldn't even wear them with leggings (because they wouldn't zip). If you're going to order these, order a size up. Also, the fit of the shoe is very awkward, even aside from the fact that they ran too small. Honestly there are much cuter boots that fit a lot nicer and I would opt for something else if you aren't set on these."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
33LA
Location: hollywood, ca
Gender: Female

cheap and uncomfortable

(February 21, 2013)
"they sure looked good on the photos. The actual goods look cheap to me. I know that these are not $300 boots and I don't expect them to be at that level. But oh they are hard and uncomfortable. No matter what I did I could not zip up even though I could put my feett inside and don't have fat ankles.
It's too bad that they don't work for me. If you want to give them a try, go ahead. I'll pass on these."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
arundodonax
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECTION

(January 23, 2013)
"I'd been obsessed with these boots since the first time I saw them in-store --- they're very similar to a $1000+ pair of designer boots I've been lusting over for years, and I actually like the look of these better (the more detailed metalwork stole my heart!). I finally caved in and bought them a couple of months ago when they went on sale at my local store, and got a really amazing deal. They were fairly uncomfortable for the first wear, but like all good leather they didn't take long to break in and they are like gloves on my feet. They look absolutely amazing with everything I can think to pair them, and are easy to dress up and down. Absolutely recommended."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
danii128
Location: Lower East Side, NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT

(January 11, 2013)
"Yes these boots are great for the current sale price. Im usually a size 8.5 - 9. I got the black in a 8.5 and they fit perfectly when i wear thin socks. Yes these boots need to be broken in , but since im on the slim side , with small ankles & narrow feet, they dont feel as uncomfortable as imagined from the other reviews. AWESOME PURCHASE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jeezlouise
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Kind of Disappointing

(January 7, 2013)
"They fit fine, but the thing I liked most about these from the pictures was the charred-looking effect at the toe and heels. Mine didn't have it, and without it they look kind of cheap. Not sure if I got a bum pair or what (I assumed they would look like the pics because the distressed effects were mentioned in the product description), but I'm most likely going to return them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sarah97531
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazing Boots

(December 21, 2012)
"I'm usually a size 7 but I ordered a size 8 since I was planning to wear them with thick socks. The width of the toe was a tiny bit too tight for me but I have wide feet, if you have wide feet I recommend sizing up. The quality of the boots are excellent, the buckle detailing is very fine and expensive looking, however the ankle bit is too narrow for my liking. Overall, they are an amazing pair of boots!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Mwink
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Super cute but a little uncomfortable

(December 20, 2012)
"I would have to agree with some other reviews that these are a little on the uncomfortable side so I wouldn't recommend walking long distances in them. But on the up side, they are super cute and affordable (when comparing to the Jeffrey Campbell booties!)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
dicherie
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Beautiful boot

(December 20, 2012)
"I gotta say that this boot is just beautiful. I got the black one in a size 10 and fits fine. It is kind of narrow towards the toe area, but it was to be expected since it has a pointed toe. The hardware is just enough to make the shoe edgy, yet it has a girliness to it. I really want the brown one too, but I decided on the black one since I have plenty brown boots. Overall I am happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nibe
Location: portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

a bit tight

(November 21, 2012)
"Overall, I'm happy with these boots. I am a comfortable size 8 with nearly all shoes and these are a bit tight, but not so tight that you'll struggle to break them in. They are smallish right below the toe area (before the arch starts) so I wouldn't recommend them for anyone who has wide feet (mine are regular) and they also are sort of narrow in the ankle. I bought the brown ones and in real life they lean more reddish/purple. I think I'm keeping them. It's just sort of a bummer that the day I receive them they go 20% off. Thx urban."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnchung
Location: SoCal
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Awesome boots

(November 20, 2012)
"I saw these boots instore and fell in love with them immediately. They didn't have my size, so I ordered them offline. They're total badass boots.
They fit well for me. So far, they don't feel uncomfortable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AH17
Location: SF
Age: 25-34

Good Edgy Boot

(November 6, 2012)
"Bought these after lusting (for months) for the Chloe Susan boots and all things studded/buckled. These do fit the bill. I'd recommend wearing with a thick pair of socks to break them in. My only complaint is the constant noise they cause when walking - feel like im headed to the saloon in a western - thinking about DIYing a solution. But, all in all - a great wallet-friendly edgy boot purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lalalalalaur
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Rightfully uncomfortable

(November 6, 2012)
"These shoes aren't going to be comfortable first fit, you have to break them in, like you have to do all good shoes. The "edge" of it against your leg is rightfully uncomfortable, but after a bit they feel fine. If you wear them with some skinnies you don't even notice. I honestly love them. They are so stylish and comfortable. I am a person that refuses to wear heels and any other shoe that means my feet will be singin' by the end of the day. And I approve of these shoes. So THAT is saying something."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
dahh
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Uncomfortable!

(November 4, 2012)
"It's unfortunate. These boots are so, so cute. But they are SO uncomfortable. There's no way that you could ever "break them in" either. I tried wearing these for 3 weeks straight, and they are just as painful as the first time I wore them! I have wider feet, and the boots are extremely tight. Unless you'll be sitting around a lot (which defeats the purpose of buying a pair of shoes,) then there's honestly no point. Invest in an equally as cute, COMFIER pair of boots."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jilly23
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Am I missing something?

(November 3, 2012)
"I had been looking for boots for so long & thought I'd found the perfect pair! I love all my UO buys and I bought these in Black because I thought they would make a statement without being too loud. I ordered them online because the reviews were great. When I got them in the mail, I was so excited because (even though they did have some superficial imperfections) they are really quite cute. Something you could dress up or down, wear with a short skirt or jeans, something to add modern edge to any outfit. But once I tried them on my hopes fell to the floor. They are extremely uncomfortable and I'd recommend trying them on in the store first. Something is very off with the construction and it's almost like the back shaft that runs along your Achilles heel is placed too far forward. Sizing up won't help & it will just make your feet look bigger. Also, if you have anything more than chicken legs these boots will not do you any favors. Curvy legged girls should prepare for an ankle muffin top (and I'm not even that curvy: 5"6' 126lbs). They are beautiful in the box but uncomfortable & unflattering on. I returned them immediately & I'm pretty bummed these didn't work out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sydelle
Location: Los Angeles, CA

Obsessed

(October 30, 2012)
"I saw them at my local UO but they didn't have them in my size. I got the white online and they are perfection. Constantly in fear they are going to get dirty, but it's worth it. Get them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stylishbabe24
Location: northern NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Fabulous boots!

(October 23, 2012)
"When i saw these I fell in love instantly!..Excellent quality, true to size, funyky, and pretty much just perfect. they do need to be broken in before trying to wear them for more than a few minutes but you can tell that once you do you wont want to take them off!. looks great with leggings a shirt dress or maybe even some super skinny jeans!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ErinS
Location: Midwest
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yes Please!

(October 21, 2012)
"I've been admiring the Jeffrey Campbell Star-Burst Ankle for sometime, but I tried these on at the store and fell in love immediately. I think these are better (they're more economical), and I like the heel on these ones better than the heel on the Jeffrey Campbell's. I saw these shoes online and I didn't think they were that amazing until I put them on at the store. They fit true to size and are actually pretty comfortable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Ecote Kylie Stud Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brunch
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 18-24

llllovvee

(September 28, 2012)
"just bought these in the store in black in my normal size 8 and they are awesomeee! they're a little stiff but that will go away once i start wearing them. love the detail and the buckels and they are very comfertable. great quality too! so cute!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
12next>>