Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater

Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Review 1 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hatchmark
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater

(January 19, 2014)
"I ordered this in grey and it looks like a greenish grey to me and I love it! I ordered a medium and it is huge and thick and well made. I don't need to wear a coat when I wear this sweater. It is perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
umtaldevictor
Location: Brazil
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Like a sweater should be!

(May 7, 2013)
"I am incredibly happy with this purchase, especially as it was on sale! I got it in black and size S (brown was out of stock, unfortunately) and it is very true to size. I don't think it runs large at all. Aside from looking great, it is a warm sweater, not one of those that just looks good but doesn't protect you from the cold weather at all. I might even get another one in blue. Seriously, buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tnuc
Gender: Female

ITS A MUST.

(January 22, 2013)
"this sweater im overly in love with im 5'2 114 and i bought a Small. it fits perfect it has the perfect amount of slouch and i never wanna take it off i bought the black one around new years and just ordered the grey although it used to be $10 cheaper i dont mind its just that great! no hesitation with this buy. GET IT ALREADY."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
irvingpenn
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

GRAY MEANS GREEN

(January 20, 2013)
"i orderd this wseater in gray,and when it came to my house it was a wierd grayish mint green :(((
overall it ia a warm sweater ,really soft cool and solid
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
okjaceface
Location: North Dakota
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Just what I was looking for

(January 15, 2013)
"I am a 5'9 athletic build girl 140 lbs and ordered this sweater in a S blue. This is extremely well made and priced decent. It is perfect in every way except the blue is a tad darker than what the picture shows, but nontheless stunning! I am seeing myself getting a lot of use out of this. The sweater has nice long sleeves and and it goes a little down my butt. FAB SWEATER. Just buy it dummies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jjfreshh
Location: Akron, OH
Gender: Male

Solid

(January 3, 2013)
"I got this sweater for christmas and I cannot complain at all! I was really skeptical reading all of the reviews and seeing that it runs really large, but i still asked for a medium. Im about 5 11 and average build but it was a tiny bit baggy but it works so well for the style of the sweater. Ive gotten so many compliments on it already, and im stoked to wear it more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Vageen
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

not larger than normal

(December 13, 2012)
"Going by the other reviews, I sized down--but now I regret that decision. Bought this for my husband, who is 6' 2" and 170 lbs, and normally a Large. The Medium looks like a Medium, so I'll need to make an exchange.
Anyway, I was surprised by the good quality of this inexpensive sweater. The color (gold) is also nice."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mmmmmmmm
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great Sweater

(December 11, 2012)
"This sweater is fantastic, I highly recommend it. The material seems really nice, and I have gotten a ton of compliments on it. The only downside is that it is too big, and doesn't shrink down to size. Unless you want a baggy look I would size down."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lackingAword
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Warm, Cozy, and stylish

(November 13, 2012)
"I bought the sweater in the orange as a medium. It is comfortable, keeps me very warm in the approaching cold months, and is a wonderful fall piece with its color and cut. However, I have only two caveats: the medium is slightly more baggy than I would have liked and the sleeves are two long, I am 5'10 and weigh about 165 lbs; and it is handwash or dry clean only, something I haplessly overlooked. Otherwise, a great purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LordofSweaters
Location: West Point, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

A Big Ball of Warmth

(November 6, 2012)
"This is a wonderful sweater. The only complaint I would have is that it is bigger than normal sweaters. I usually wear a small/medium, and this was very large (I am 5' 7") If you like your sweaters big, order the size you usually wear. Overall, a big blanket of wonderful warmth."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hawkings McGill Shaker Stitch Sweater
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous

Warmest Autumnal Sweater Ever

(October 30, 2012)
"The color's great, it's super warm, and very comfortable. I'm wearing it right now, and I look great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.