Customer Reviews for BDG Cable Knit Scarf

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cable Knit Scarf

BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 Based onout of 8(75%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Review 1 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ibrittany
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Yes!

(December 7, 2012)
"Looks exactly like the picture. I bought the orange one, but it's more of a coral color than orange, which I LOVE."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kimaya1
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Soft!

(November 11, 2012)
"Bought it in mustard and it's the perfect length. This scarf is so soft and I wear it all the time"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
courth
Location: kentucky
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

it would be amazing, but......

(October 24, 2012)
"well, i ordered this scarf in the mustard color, and the color and pattern are fantastic. but as another reviewer stated, this scarf SHEDS like crazy!!!! i tried it with a black peacoat on and the coat was covered in yellow bits. do not buy this scarf!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hiiiguyz
Location: Massachusetts
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great for cold weather

(October 18, 2012)
"I just got mine in gray and i've wore it 4 out of the 5 days i've had it. I get so many compliments the only thing that isn't good is that it sheds ALL over your clothes and the ends turn into basicall a ball of fuzz by the end of the day. But it's super comfy and looks good with anything."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SparklesAndDiamonds
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Fixing the Frayed Ends

(October 15, 2012)
"I just bought this scarf and had the fraying problem too, but I figured out that if you just tie the strands at the end individually with a little knot, it stops shedding on your clothes. I'm definitely keeping mine."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LITTLEMISSLOLA
Location: Burlington, VT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect Classic Winter Scarf

(October 15, 2012)
"I love this scarf, it is a great length.. thick but not obnoxiously bulky. The fringe and cable knit make it that classic winter scarf that you will be able to keep in your wardrobe season after season. Very soft. I bought it in grey, looks exactly like the picture."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ColgateStudent
Location: Hamilton, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Cute But Poor Quality

(October 10, 2012)
"I just bought this scarf in oatmeal in anticipation for the New York winter. I was so excited when it finally arrived that I wore it immediately. It is the perfect ideal plush winter scarf, plus the wool is very soft and warm and the length and width are perfect. My only problem with it was that it starts to shed on your clothes. It got all over my clothes, and I'm not sure how to fix it. Otherwise, I would wear this scarf all the time. I think I'm going to keep it in the hope that it will stop shedding after a few more wears, but I wouldn't necessarily recommend it to a friend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cable Knit Scarf
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
emh1371
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

eh

(October 3, 2012)
"really cute looking scarf, but it sheds like crazy. my clothes were covered by the end of the day."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.