Customer Reviews for BDG Cable Knit Beret

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Cable Knit Beret

BDG Cable Knit Beret
Average Customer Rating:
3.5 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
4 Based onout of 8(50%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Review 1 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
naima23
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

the picture looks better than the hat !

(December 20, 2012)
"Not what i was looking for the hat looked great in the picture but looks used in person ,also i have kinky curly hair and the opening is tight for my head i'm returning !"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Chocoshop123
Location: New York, Ny
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Thick and warm but hard to put on

(December 13, 2012)
"This hat is thick and warm. It would definitely keep my head warm against cold weather. However, I had a problem with the opening of the hat being a bit too tight. It was hard to get on and off because the opening doesn't stretch. The measurements of the hat are 10" in diameter and the opening is 4" in diameter. Maybe if you have a small head it'll work for you, but for me, I wanted a hat I could slip on and off easily, and this wasn't it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
S3lah

Size was great but the color was all wrong

(December 6, 2012)
"I bought this hat because I loved the "gold" color. I've been looking for a goldenrod, mustard yellow beanie, but this was not it. THe picture is very deceiving. The hat is actually more brown than gold. The size of the hat was great, but could not compensate for the color. Will be returning."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ninaeme
Location: Sao Paulo, SP
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Warm & Stylish

(November 25, 2012)
"Very comfy beret and looks well made.. the wool is super warm and perfect for a cold day.. it is a little big but thats great if you have long hair and can just tuck it in. I got in in grey and love it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaley267
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute

(November 18, 2012)
"After reading the reviews, I was afraid the hat was going to be too big, but it wasn't. I think it fits perfectly. I ordered the gold and I'm am thinking about ordering another color as well. Make sure you get the matching convertible gloves too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jams
Location: MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super big!

(November 8, 2012)
"Maybe I just have a small head, but this hat is huge! It's cute and comfy, just not what I was looking for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
wintershopper
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Perfect for Winter

(October 19, 2012)
"This is the first time I've ventured into hats for the winter, and I've got to say this was a great choice! It keeps my ears so warm! No ugly muffs for this chick."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Cable Knit Beret
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
nostalgicamore
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cozy!

(October 13, 2012)
"I bought this in the grey and it is so soft, cozy, and thick. It's one size, but I marked it as "Runs large" because it is quite a big beret. In my opinion it's much larger than it appears in the picture. But if that's what you're looking for, I highly recommend you get yourself one! Definitely going to pick up the cream and purple as well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.