Customer Reviews for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt

BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
3 Based onout of 8(38%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Review 1 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TakeCare
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Really cute

(March 30, 2013)
"I found this for $10 and I've been wanting a simple cool looking hoodie for a while. I bought it in a medium (I'm 5'0 125 pounds) and it fits pretty loose, it's really thin, but soft so that's what made me buy it. I wish I would've read the reviews before buying, now im a bit scared to wear anything under this sweater because I don't want to ruin my clothes. But for $10, it's a really good deal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
21Lauren21
Location: Toronto, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Colour bleeds like crazy but worth the sale price

(March 14, 2013)
"I bought the pink one a couple months ago (in store), mainly because it was on sale and it was extremely soft. I wore it with a white tank underneath and it's completely ruined. The armpits of my tank are stained pink and it also ruined another white top of mine in the wash (even on cold). I still love this sweater but I wish I had read the reviews before my clothes were ruined."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Juao
Location: Mn
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Layer up!

(October 30, 2012)
"This sweater is SUPER THIN!!!!!!! But it's soooo soft!!! It's not really like a go to sweater like some of the reviewers said because its basically more for like layering after layering in it. But I also got it in the blue and I love the whole faded look, makes the sweater very vintage looking but with the fading blue as the other reviewers mentioned. I might be returning it then. It is not worth it's price even though i got it for a promotion of $29."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NickiRose
Location: Long Island, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointing

(October 24, 2012)
"Bought this in blue, like the previous reviewer said, it bled on EVERYTHING. I'm so annoyed. Again, white shirts worn under this jacket are ruined. The color transferred onto my clothes and even my skin. I've washed it 3 times and the color bleeding has not stopped so this jacket will spend the rest of it's life in the back of my closet."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Tdwearsp

It was okay

(October 23, 2012)
"It was crazy comfortable but I though it looked kinda weird around the bottom. But that's how it shows in the picture so it's my fault for not really paying attention. But I love it :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KeThomp
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Thin & comfy but not worth the money

(October 23, 2012)
"I bought this jacket a couple weeks ago in the blue. When I first started wearing it, it bled onto EVERYTHING. The underarms of my white shirts will never again be white, but tinted with blue. This jacket is extremely soft on the inside and comfortable, but incredibly thin and not worth the money. ALSO, the first time I washed it, the color disappeared completely. It is now a very faded gray and the blue has completely left the building. I wish I didn't spend $39 on this jacket. I GUESS I could layer it under a jacket for the rain. However, the hood would get completely soaked within minutes. Useless."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jschofie
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Feels Fragile

(October 19, 2012)
"It feels like the kind of sweatshirt that will stretch out and loose its shape after a few wears and not be so comfy. It's also pretty thin. Not really the go-to study hoodie I was looking for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Burnout Zip-Up Hoodie Sweatshirt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kymber22
Location: BC Canada
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute but short!

(September 6, 2012)
"This hoodie was very soft and looked vintage but super short! because it is baggy around the chest and smaller around the waist it kept riding up and it was already short to begin with. For reference im 5'3, 130 and short waisted. Looked silly and was a pain trying to pull it down all the time."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.