Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge

Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
17 Based onout of 17(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Review 1 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brittanybratpack
Location: Alabama
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

These studs are SHARP!

(June 25, 2013)
"These shoes are completely adorable until you put them on. Way too tight and I scratch myself on the studs to the point of bleeding every time I tried to wear them. I love them but they aren't for regular wear."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Stephee

Very awesome but a tad bit too small!

(January 30, 2013)
"I got a size 6, I wish they had a 6 1/2 and it'd be perfect. They fit but they are really tight, I feel they might loosen up a bit, the spikes are awesome, even though they are tight I can actually walk really good in them! I will probably still wear them! They are soooo cute!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
jlover
Location: sacramento, ca
Age: 18-24

FIERCE

(January 22, 2013)
"I recently got these shoes and I'm so excited! I got them in the nude color and they look just like the picture. Very subtle but also a statement shoe. The spikes are very very sharp just as the other reviewers have warned. The heel isn't too high...well, for people who are used to wearing heels I'd say it isn't high. The only problem I have is that I am normally a size 8 and I ordered up a to a size 8.5 based on past reviews and now the shoes don't fit!!! They are too big. I'm just going to get some insoles so it isn't a big deal but I would definitely say order the size you normally get because these definitely don't run too big...at least not for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
affichedunefille
Location: Orlando, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing!

(January 9, 2013)
"These shoes are awesome. I got them in nude and I love, love, love them! Because of the color and the shape of the toe, they make my legs look super long. They go with any outfit and add a little touch of badass. I'm usually an 8.5-9 and I got these in a 9. They're probably a tiny bit tight, but I like my wedges to be a bit snug so they don't fall off. I'll probably wear them with tights for a while until they're kind of broken in. Get these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Punta
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size it up

(January 8, 2013)
"I ordered these in the nude and absolutely love them! The spikes are very sharp so be careful. However, they do run about a .5 size small. I ordered mine in an 8, I could get them on (with a bit of a struggle) but were uncomfortable so I will be returning and getting the 8.5."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZZMS

Love, Love, Love

(January 5, 2013)
"Feels great on. Love the nude color. Probably will order the black! Awesome steal!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ooohreo
Location: LA, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bittersweet

(January 5, 2013)
"These shoes are hot, too hot to handle.... literally!
I ordered these on sale and unfortunately they took so long that when I finally received them I discovered that all the reviews that warned you they run small was true.
Some reviews said they ran true to size, some said small. They went on sale so I winged it and stuck to my size.
Fail these do run small but unfortunately nothing on sale lasts long so my half size up is sold out, and I've been wearing them since they arrived in hopes that they'll stretch out because they are really cute :(
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
romnjule
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great

(January 5, 2013)
"These shoes are fantastic i got alot of compliments on them, a few of the reviews i read said they run large and to downsize but i found them perfect i decided not to downsize thinking i will fill any extra space with like a party feet gel patch etc. the spikes are SUPER SHARP i'm suprised they made it into the county haha i got a few scratches and injuries on the night i wore them but still awwesome shoes. unfortunately they went on sale a couple of days after i bought them which is soo annoying but now they are deffinately worth the price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
amcxo
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Definitely a statement shoe!

(January 3, 2013)
"I'm not one to usually buy shoes online because I'm afraid they won't fit but they fit PERFECTLY. They're super comfy; especially for their height. Only downfall to them is I'm clumsy and the spikes make me a bit weary but no accidents yet. Total knockout shoe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amberrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I LOOOOOVE THEM!

(December 28, 2012)
"These shoes are amazing, true to size, and even cuter in person, I got them in red and I LOVE them. Definitely worth it now that they are on sale."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AGams
Location: Toronto,Ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

SMH

(November 10, 2012)
"These shoes are extremely hot.. They're gorgeous on BUT I wish I hadn't read reviews before I made this purchase. I kept reading how they fit small so rather than a 7, I went up to a size 7.5 and now they're too big! Nothing some insoles won't fix though. Other than that they're banging shoes. BTW: the spikes are like extra sharp. I nearly popped my aunt's air mattress when I bumped into it"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jasmyne
Location: Sydney, NSW
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing Shoes!

(October 31, 2012)
"Well made, the fit is a smidge tight but in no way too small for me. The spikes are super sharp, but give an edge to an otherwise classic wedge."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lillian13
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love these shoes!

(October 20, 2012)
"I recently purchased these shoes and I am completely in love. They're comfortable, which says a lot since its a tall wedge shoe. I wore them to an event and I received so many compliments! And, I was able to keep them on all night! These shoes are very sexy, but you can dress them up or where something casual. I am so happy I decided to buy these!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kkqq
Location: Boston, MA

Too small!!!

(October 16, 2012)
"I'm normally a size 6 and I could barely fit into this.. I'm exchanging it for a bigger size though!! it's gorgeous"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
shinee
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice ~

(October 4, 2012)
"These shoes are awesome. They're really cute, but shorter than I thought they would be in length. I guess that is because they are platform, so your toes are a bit smushed in the toe of the shoe. They're nicely put together and sturdy, and the spikes hurt. ;) Beware they run a bit small."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cramps
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bad A** wedges I must say!

(October 3, 2012)
"Ive been looking wedges just like these! So i ordered them and once I tried them on, I couldn't help but be infatuated with these shoes!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deena & Ozzy Spike-Stud Platform Wedge
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
swnj
Location: New Jersey

Great but small

(September 12, 2012)
"Unfortunately, they don't have the 1/2 size I need, but other than running small, these are hot."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.