Customer Reviews for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer

Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Review 1 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
vintageLovee
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but not for me

(June 15, 2013)
"I bought these in the taupe color.
The style is really cute, comfy, and true to size.
I ended up returning them though because the color was just too close to my skin tone.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lexfaith
Location: Richmond, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect spring/summer shoe

(June 6, 2013)
"I ordered this in the tan color and I absolutely love these shoes! I wasn't quite sold at first. But they're comfy and so cute. I u forunately colud've ordered down a size but I'll make it work. I'd order your usual UO shoe size."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mcom
Location: Florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite

(April 18, 2013)
"I have had these shoes for a while now, and i wear them at least once a week if not more. They are perfect! They look so cute with everything, they are so comfortable, and they run true to size. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
callmerosa
Location: WDM, IA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Uncomfortable

(March 26, 2013)
"I can just tell these are going to give me the worst blisters ever, both on my little toes and on the back of my heels. I have worn them around my apartment for a little while at a time to break them in, and each time I can feel the blisters coming on so I take them off. They're really cute so I'm hoping they break in eventually..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missricaa
Location: OAKLAND
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Cute for spring!

(February 4, 2013)
"These cute little flats are going to be a staple in my wardrobe this spring. I purchased them in 7, they are definitely true to size, and in the coral color which has to be the color of the spring/summer seasons. I bought them on a super sale, but even if they weren't marked down I would have still got them for the full $40."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FUNGINERD
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, feels small until broken in.

(February 4, 2013)
"I am a size 6 when it comes to UO shoes, I ordered the tan/brown ones. When I first got them they were tight and somewhat uncomfortable. I had to clip my big-toe nails down completely to break them in because they were being pinched. After one day of walking around in them (with bandaids on my heels) they were perfectly comfortable. I just had small blisters to deal with for a day or two, but I now wear these daily. The leather needs a short period of time to form to your foot, after that, they'll be your cutest little flats; They breathe well too.
PS - I have flat feet, these accomodate for that width-wise.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous

love these!

(January 14, 2013)
"I'm on my feet all day walking on unfinished concrete floors. these are so comfortable and they're adorable! I had to order them from the store because they run a half size small. I usually take an 8.5 and I needed a 9, but the clerk was awesome about ordering these. I wear them just about everyday and constantly get compliments on them. I'm definitely ordering another pair. the only down side is that the sole seems to be separating from the shoe but I've worn them everyday for four months."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
charlatte
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love these!

(January 7, 2013)
"I got these in store, in coral! (they were on sale!)
I usually wear a size 9.5, but my size usually isn't available.
I sized down to a 9, and they're kind of snug, but should be fine.
Can't wait to wear these in the spring and summer with high waisted shorts and skirts!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Paytown
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24

Great!

(December 4, 2012)
"Love them! But I got the 8 because I'm 71/2 and every onesaid half size up! And they're slight too big :( black looks good with everything"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Keli1
Location: Cali
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

cute

(December 4, 2012)
"These shoes offer very little support. Wearing them feels as though I am walking on the ground, however, they are cute and sort of comfortable. They are easy to get on and off. True to size but roomy..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
z
Location: SF
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So cute, so simple!! Not best quality material

(November 19, 2012)
"These run just a little large. I'm normally a 7.5 or 8 depending on the brand. The size 8 would have been a little loose, but I inserted shoe pads (get the Dr. Scholl's Odor-X shoe pads - I can have pretty bad foot odor and these get rid of the smell completely and are great for padding. I use them on ALL of my flats!) and it fits just right.
The look is so simple, so cute. I can wear it with a summer dress or jeans for a more casual look. I've gotten so many compliments on them! The nude/tan color is the most universal for me.
My only concern is the material doesn't seem the most durable. It's not very flexible as well so I just feel like I have to be extra careful with them. I've only worn it a few times and already see a scuff on the toe, and I can tell just by looking at it that this can't be one of those shoes I wear every single day because then it won't last long."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Jojoquatch
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

IN LOOOOOOVE

(October 25, 2012)
"(5'5 110 lbs)Theyre so cute! Saw them online first and decided to go in store and purchase them. Im usually a size 61/2 or 7 so I thought 7 would've worked out fine. If I ordered online i would've had the wrong size because the size 6 fit perfectly and the 7 was awkward on my narrow feet. I would say half size up if your feet are more wide and half size down if you're feet are pretty narrow! Got them in brown and the color is perfect, much lighter than the picture, but not a problem for me! Easy to match with! The leather is very flexible and seems comfortable. Wonder how long they will last. Love love love them!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katerin
Location: Rosenberg, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So cute

(October 4, 2012)
"these shoes are super cute and super comfortable. They run true to size. The only thing is that the brown isn't really brown. Its more like a semi dark beige."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bostonia
Location: Amherst
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love em!

(October 2, 2012)
"I'm a size 6 and these fit perfectly! My feet are a tiny bit wide but these are really comfortable. I haven't worn them in the rain, but I don't think I'd want to. I got the brown colored ones and they're really cute. For the price, these are perfect! I'll probably be wearing some cute colored trouser socks with these in the winter."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissLuxLisbon
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

super cute

(October 1, 2012)
"I love these so much. I bought the tan and wear them almost everyday. My only concern is that because I wear them a lot, they are getting very worn out looking and I've only had them a month. Also, they look a little more sturdy in the photos than they actually are.
I couldn't imagine wearing these in colder weather because they wouldn't be very warm or withstand rain very well, so they are just a summer/warmer weather shoe for me, but do love them a lot and the tan color goes with almost everything.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
angieprns
Location: miami, fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Comfortable

(September 18, 2012)
"I got these in brown. I'm usually a size 9 and I have wide feet. The 9 fit perfectly! My toes did feel a little cramped at the tip at first, but that's totally normal for me. The shoes conform to the shape of your feet after a few wears, and you can actually loosen the laces a bit to give yourself some extra room. They're adorable and really comfortable, but don't get them wet."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Annie Lace-Up Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
NoorW
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cute for Autumn

(September 9, 2012)
"First things first, you're definitely going to want a half-size up! The material isnt stretchy but contours just a little bit, but it's still a little tight. As for style.. simple and perfect."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.