Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress

Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
12 Based onout of 13(92%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Review 1 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Carisma
Location: San Diego
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute

(October 10, 2012)
"This dress is pretty cute-- but it runs big so size down. I usually wear a small in dresses (i'm 5'3, 115lb), but the extra small fits perfectly. It even looks good without a belt. The neckline is low and sexy, and even though the back is open, you can still pull off a regular bra with straps. It's worth the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: SD, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not what i expected =( disappointed

(October 5, 2012)
"I bought this online and was so excited to get it in the mail but the material wasn't what I expected, I was hoping it was sheer and silky. And it runs a little big and long. Im 5'3 135 , pretty short, so it is long. It just feels and looks like a really long t shirt, and the pocket in the front throws it off, it shouldn't be there, I dont plan on putting anything in it... Not worth 29.99, maybe 19.99, maybe."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hahannah
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female

Awesome Dress

(August 22, 2012)
"I bought this on sale at UO, in a blue XS. I had doubts when trying it on, because at 5'7" with a long torso an extra small usually doesn't cover everything, yet this dress was silky, soft, and came to about mid-thigh in front and lower in the back, successfully covering everything! With an awesome belt, it's quickly become a staple in my wardrobe!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YvesKlein
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite dress

(August 12, 2012)
"I was a little hesitant about getting this dress, because I've always had a difficult time telling if a material is sheer or not online. When it came in the mail,I was pleasantly surprised to find that this dress, in green, is not sheer! Thank god. The fit is perfect and it's a great piece to have! It works in the summer belted with sandals and in the fall with tights and boots! I absolutely love this dress."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aleem

Love it!

(August 6, 2012)
"Great dress - I've worn it to a bridal shower and wrapped up in a cardigan for work. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teenytinytrend
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

I can dig it.

(August 1, 2012)
"I just received this dress today in the green and blue, and while I'm not completely sold on it yet, I have high hopes. This dress is the perfect "base" for styling. I ordered some skinny belts along with it to accessorize and give it more shape at the waist instead of just looking like a long t-shirt, which it will if you don't belt it! I'm 5"5, 111 lbs and got size smalls, which are a little big since I am small chested and such, but I love demure, loose fitting clothing anyway, so it's all good. The width of the dress is perfect for my shoulders and hips, and I know this will shrink noticeably in the wash so I'm not worried about it. I was sold on the open back part - very sexy. Would absolutely recommend this dress, especially if you're an addict for stuff you can layer/accessorize like I am. :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shizu
Location: San Francisco
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Casual or Dress Up

(July 31, 2012)
"I got this dress in coral, however to me it's slightly more orange. Nonetheless, the color is bright and very pretty. The material isn't too thin and doesn't look or feel cheap. I love this dress because I feel that it's very versatile. I wore it casual with flats, belt and cardigan during the day and put on heels and a cute jacket for night. It could also be a great beach coverup when worn without a belt.
I'm 5'3", 115lbs and this dress did seem a little long and loose as a size S, but this issue was easily fixed with a belt. The v-neck opening does dip a little low and my bra did peek out from time to time. However, I still love this dress! Great buy! Definitely recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Chea
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Sexy Dress

(July 29, 2012)
"When i first tried on the dress it felt like just a long shirt but adding a belt to cinch it at the waist made all the difference. I'm 5'7,108pds and ordered an XS and it fits just right. It does fall a couple of inches above the knee but thats what makes it sexy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yayaa
Location: san antonio, texas.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So Cute

(June 28, 2012)
"This dress fits really well and the color is full and vibrant. Love this dress and I cant wait to order it. I ordered a medium and im usually a size 5 or 6. I definitely recommend this dress."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meridd
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Absolutely love, but a little short

(June 28, 2012)
"I'm always a little iffy on buying the full price items, but when I tried this on I LOVED it and it is good for anything. I bought the blue and it is so comfy and very stylish. But, being about 5'5" and 120lbs, it's a little short for my comfort. But I don't let it bother me, it's definitely a great buy! Not see through, which is what I like :)"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MooMiu
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Great quality and true fit

(June 20, 2012)
"It was one of my first purchase I made from UO and when I tried it on, couldn't help but fel in love with it. Had it in the green/emerald color. Very comfy. Wore it with a skinny belt and wedges for a summer/casual look. I'm 5'1.5, 110lbs, 32C and petite/curvy. I'm about to purchase the blue one after this review! :)"
-5points
1of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaylashalayla
Location: california
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

beautiful color, not for pear shapes

(June 15, 2012)
"i should have gone with my gut instinct when buying this dress but i loved the color (green) and the style so much i thought to give it a try. i noticed the fabric was also rayon which i know shrinks a TON so to play it on the safe size i ordered a large, which on me, a 5'3 125 pear-shaped girl is HUGE on top and perfect on bottom. it's also a bit on the long size but with a belt it fixes that problem. is this considered/what they call a "box-shape" dress? i don't know, i'm thinking of keeping it or exchanging for a medium but other than that, if you have the right body type you'll love this dress! fabric is good quality for UO and it's a great, versatile dress."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sparkle & Fade Open-Back Sleeveless Shirtdress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
erica18

Love this dress!!

(June 12, 2012)
"I have a big chest, so i usually have to get large's in urban's tops and tight dresses. However, I got a medium in this dress and it looks great! It looks good without a belt but also looks really cute with one. I am 5' 3" and 135 lbs and the medium fit well!!! I got the green color and it is gorgeous, a deep emerald green. I recommend this dress!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.