Customer Reviews for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress

Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 Based onout of 10(90%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Beachy887
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great dress

(January 11, 2013)
"I was skeptical buying this because of the reviews, but it fits perfectly and is extremely flattering- not to mention all the studs are very in tact which was the one thing i was worried about.
My only issue with this dress- and a warning to all who are considering buying it- is that there are also studs that run down the sleeves, which is difficult to see in the pictures. I didnt realize this when I purchased it and I think the studs on the sleeves are a little too much. I'd love it so much more if they werent there, but alas they are, and I think that will be my reason for returning it.
For sizing I ordered this in a medium, I'm 5'1 125 with an hourglass figure and even with wide hips this dress looks great.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Neelia
Location: Vancouver
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute LBD

(January 2, 2013)
"I wanted a winter dress for parties, and I was attracted to the long sleeves.
I haven't worn it much yet, but I haven't had any problems with the studs falling off yet.
I'm 5'3", ~130 lbs, and got the medium because some reviewers mentioned it being a bit tight.
I ended up exchanging it for a small, which I still find a little loose considering that it's a bodycon dress. It doesn't have a lot of stretch (pretty thick material), but enough that it's not restrictive.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nacy

Waste of Money

(November 24, 2012)
"I bought this dress at an Urban Outfitters a few weeks ago, I was excited to purchase a new black dress. When I wore it to class ONCE the next week, every time I sat down and got back up I realized all of the studs were falling off and even before I put it on they were already coming off. I am going to return this dress, It is pretty, but they should have sowed the studs not put them on with a drop of glue the size of pin dot."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jazzlynnnnn
Location: Texas
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love it!

(November 12, 2012)
"This was the 1st thing I ever order from urban outfitters & I really love it. This dress is really me & i love the color & it's true size.I like how it zips up in the back. I was very satisfied with this dress."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
coxavera02
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

tight

(November 1, 2012)
"This dress is very flattering in the general cut and style. The fabric is decently heavy and opaque but it is not very stretchy. The arms and armholes are cut small and feel very restrictive in my normal size small. I am 5'2" 115 lbs and athletic type build. I will try exchanging for a medium. This is a classy silhouette with edge in the metal grommet detail and very sexy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
littlesthemonster
Location: new york, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

beautiful dress !

(October 11, 2012)
"i bought this dress in black and it is stunningl. its made of great thick material and it hugs you in all the right places. the studs on it play up your curves as well"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ALynnJ
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love This Dress!

(September 28, 2012)
"I've never been a fan of body con dresses, but I decided to try this one out and thank goodness I did. It's very flattering, the way the studs are aligned they highlight (or add to) your curves and the length is appropriate (meaning, it covers my butt unlike a lot of other body con dresses)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reese23
Location: Ithaca, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

it's great except for...

(September 15, 2012)
"I love this dress and how it fits, I love that the fabric is thick for fall and winter weather. Unfortunately I got this dress about three weeks ago and it has not been cool enough to wear it so I was going to choose tonight to try it out. so for three weeks this dress has been hanging in my closet unworn, I took it out today and gently ran my fingers down the arm and already the studs are peeling off! I'm worried that if that's what happens when i don't wear it out what will happen when I do wear it out and people rub up against me. i guess I'm going to have to stock up on some fabric glue."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittanyfthoma
Location: Myrtle Beach, SC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfect Dress

(September 12, 2012)
"Adorable! The material is a lot thicker than I thought it would be, and it fits like a dream. The red is gorgeous in person. This is my first bodycon dress, and I normally don't like tight fitting clothes. But once I looked in the mirror, I fell in love. Don't hesitate on buying."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Lucca Studded Bodycon Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mawsquaw
Location: Burleson. Texas
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Fabulous Dress!

(September 7, 2012)
"This is a super dress. Studs absolutely make the look. Material is not thin . Very sturdy material and holds its shape well. I bought it in the black. May find that it runs just a tad small in the hip area if you're prone to being somewhat on the "hippy" side of the coin. Other than that seems to run pretty true to size. Dress is just made to wear with a large chain necklace and a bold bangle bracelet. I am a 65 year old grandmother and love it. Would be great for a 16 year old as well."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.