Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short

BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
33 Based onout of 37(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Review 1 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BeatriceAle
Location: Tx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not as cute in person

(September 1, 2013)
"I got the ivory ones. They are a real creamy color which I can stand but the studs are super white that it was not a great combination. Very sheer and I will be returning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hollypops
Location: Seattle, Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love!

(August 24, 2013)
"I just received these shorts in the mail a couple days ago and I love them! I ordered the mint in size 27 and they fit perfectly. For reference I'm about 120 lb. I love BDG shorts because they are super comfortable and cute! The studs add just enough edge to these too. This is my third pair of high waisted BDG shorts now. Definitely recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
georgiaaaaaaa
Location: Seattle, WA
Gender: Female

Really Cute!

(July 21, 2013)
"I tried these on at the store, and they looked great. I do say SIZE UP, i am usually a 31 but a 32 fit better. They weren't too short in the back for me. On me it doesn't show and cheek and they fit good around my waist. I got the white pair.
I say SIZE UP
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarlyS1
Location: NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fantastic!

(June 12, 2013)
"im 115 lbs and usually a 27 at UO, and these fit perfectly! They look so great with crop tops or tucked in shirts, and it just fits great."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ryfrncs
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Short shorts!

(June 2, 2013)
"I love these shorts. I picked them up in store in white, or ivory on the website as they're called (I've been looking for nice high waisted white shorts EVERYWHERE), and they're amazing. The studs are pretty heavy and they don't feel like they're going to fall off, which is a big concern for me. Also, they're not pokey! The sizing is pretty true. I tried on a 25, 26 and 27, normally being a 25, and I found the 25 to be short and tight everywhere, but definitely still comfortable. The 26 and 27s were looser and less "cheeky," so I opted for the 26 because I know denim does stretch a bit with some wear. They're worth every penny!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jmm10
Location: san jose, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

PERFECT HIGH RISE SHORTS

(May 29, 2013)
"these fit perfectly. true to size i got a 27 im 5'5 135 lbs for reference.
i bought these in white and mint !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sylvieee
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love them !

(April 1, 2013)
"I fell in love with them when I saw them in store but I was scared to buy them because they were so cheeky. But they were irresistible )= & I went for it ~ I decided to buy a size bigger so It won't be TOO cheeky. I usually wear a size 26 so I bought a 27!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rubyxx
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

great purchase. no regrets

(March 12, 2013)
"Lucked out and found the vintage blue shorts on sale in store - the smallest size they had was a 29 (I'm usually a 26 or 27) but decided to try them on anyway and I am so glad that I did!! They were soooo comfortable, and since I ended up wearing two sizes larger it didn't create that cheeky look on me which I personally like! The only flaw was that the waist was loose but having it sewn to fit just right was no problem. If you want these shorts but aren't into showing your bum, I would recommend sizing up one or two times more than your regular size. It will still fit amazingly and be so worth it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
TheShoppingQueen
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Just Read Below

(March 2, 2013)
"Forever I have been looking at these shorts hoping they would go on sale, but when i got an email saying they were soon going out of stock, i rushed to buy them. They are so cute! I have a concert in 2 days and I am definitely wearing them. They are very short though, if you don't want something short and tight, do not buy these. They are absolutely worth the price. If the size you need is not online, go in store because they had every size when i went 3 days ago. They also have more colors, although i ended up buying the light blue, they also hard dark blue and had black ones that they should months ago that are not on the site. Also i'm usually a 26 but i ended up being a 27. So i would go into the store. Overall, I am so happy with these shorts!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Vikkie
Location: Naples, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

So much cuter in person!

(December 30, 2012)
"Only seeing these online, I probably wouldn't have gone for them.
But they are so cute in person and totally worth the price. Good material, and the studs aren't attached poorly.
I'm usually a 28-29, I got them in a 29 though because they're cotton so I expect some shrinking.
They're fitted, and not awkwardly loose which I love!
Def buy these.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sarahh2012
Location: dallas
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Shorts!

(December 24, 2012)
"I bought the light blue ones over the summer and couldn't believe how perfectly they fit! I love high waisted shorts but the cheeky ones are awesome, and the studs were even cuter! I bought it for full price but definitely used it over the entire summer. During the fall I noticed the black ones went on sale too so I picked them up for an amazing price just to save for next year! You will not regret getting these. Perfect fit! I'm a 29 waist, 130 pounds, and I have trouble finding shorts usually, but these are my favorites :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LexandraM
Location: Harborcity,CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE THEM!!

(December 17, 2012)
"they are beautiful and so worth the money. i recommend them :]"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Triss
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Perfectt!

(November 27, 2012)
"These shorts are worth the $70! Im usually a size 25 in most urban shorts but I bought a 26 because they were out of my size in the store. I would definitely try them on first or maybe size up but they are so cute!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Simply Perfect

(October 21, 2012)
"I bought the black with the spikey studs on the side and literally, they are the best purchase I have ever made. They are very true to size, just the right length (for me, at least), and they can match with almost anything, as they are black. I'm very happy I bought these although they were somewhat expensive. I would recommend these to anyone. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lazyblondie12
Location: FL
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

I NEVER TAKE THESE OFF!!! :)

(October 4, 2012)
"THESE SHORTS ARE 1000000% WORTH THE MONEY GO AND GET THEM NOWWWW!!! I ALREADY ORDERED THE BLACK PAIR WITH THE GOLD STUDS BECAUSE THESE ARE JUST SO AMAZING!!! i got the light wash shorts with the silver studs this summer and im absolutely in love with them! they are the best pair of shorts i own!!! EVERYTIME i wear them i get TONS of complements and people asking where i got them. because of these shorts i got all my friends that had never shopped here 2 be in love with UO just as much as i am!!!! but they are pretty cheeky so keep that in mind."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

best shorts i own!

(August 29, 2012)
"these shorts do run a bit small. im 5'8" and i am a medium, or 28 size jeans. it was my first time purchasing BDG shorts, but i know i be purchasing more in the future! these shorts fit well, they are cheeky. they are perfect for all occasions! hope this helps <3. xoxo!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandyvg27
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Found some edge

(August 28, 2012)
"To be honest, I'm not really a shorts person, but I absolutely love these! I got the light blue pair, and they are really gorgeous, with the tears in good places. They are definitely short, but very flattering. These will edge up any outfit!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tali917
Location: virginia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Best high waisted shorts ever!

(August 21, 2012)
"i got the black pair with studs up the side in a size 24 and they fit perfectly!! im 4'11 and weigh 98 lbs, and because i dont have much of a butt, it covers everything pretty well (except for when i bend over). they come up to right above my belly button and fit very true to size. these are my favorite high waisted shorts, and i just ordered them in the light blue denim, too. cant wait for those to come!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
graciee
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super Cute - Not For The Faint Hearted

(July 27, 2012)
"I have to say that the rise and fit of these shorts are amazing! I purchased them in the light wash shade with silver studs on one leg. They fit snugly over my belly button and sit well on my butt. As described they do show off the lower third of your butt! I think that really flatter my body and have an added bit of edge."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG High-Rise Studded Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ccappe21
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

love these!

(July 24, 2012)
"I bought the white ones and wish I could wear them every day! I'm usually a 27 (5'2, 120 lbs) but they were out when I ordered them. They didn't even have 28 so I got 29 and was so nervous when I got them in the mail. But they look perfect! They are a bit roomy on the bottom near the crotch, but since they're large, I'm able to pull them down a bit to cover my butt but they still are high waisted, which was my main concern. I've gotten manyyy compliments!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
12next>>