Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Hawkings McGill Work Brogue

Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Review 1 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaxC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Very stylish!

(April 13, 2013)
"The red in these is very vibrant and gives any outfit a nice zing! Make sure to take care of them and they wont let you down. Highly recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lackingAword
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Worth Every Penny

(March 20, 2013)
"These are extremely durable, stylish, comfortable, and fit exactly to size. What else is there to say? They are one of my favorite pairs I have ever owned. Unfortunately, I only had them for about 3 months before my girlfriend's dog got ahold of them and ripped them apart. Other than when they are at the mercy of a dog's teeth, though, they can weather anything. I definitely recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
rareattitude
Location: grand rapids, mi
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

wonderful, for $40

(January 28, 2013)
"i really like these oxfords. they're relatively comfortable and fit pretty true to size. they seem to be holding up really well, and the quality seems to be there, at least for the $40 price tag, i wouldn't pay much more for these, though.
i bought them in all the colors and the colors are well photographed and true to appearance.
a few things that need improvement - the shoe strings are a bit short, i feel like they'd be better if they were a bit longer. also, don't wear these in the snow / rain for long periods of time, the red and blue pairs have lost some of the dye from the fabric and it's transfered onto the insides of my pant legs. no big deal, but kind of unpleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Digggy
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Worth $40

(January 10, 2013)
"They come small, and come slim but were a great purchase - match with anything maroon or red and if I had to point out any flaw it would be that the red color smears onto the white soles if they rub against eachother."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Artist916
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

LOVE these shoes!

(December 20, 2012)
"These shoes are extremely comfortable and fit great! Love the quality and style of them. The only thing I'm not too fond of are the lengths of the shoelaces...they're a bit short but I can just buy new ones for a few bucks."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
unpleased86

torn

(November 29, 2012)
"I was pleased with the look of the shoe. However, after the first 3 wears a tear began to appear. It is near the pinky toe, where the shoe folds when i walk. I really wish there was a little more quality for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tyrone
Location: santa moncia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

fresh

(November 14, 2012)
"i have two pair of them i love them it goes with alot of stuff all my friends like them its an must have for an cheap price"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Herko60
Location: Silver Spring ,MD
Age: 35-44
Gender: Male

Excellent!

(October 4, 2012)
"I am very pleased with my purchase! I was a little bit skeptical about the quality...but I was wrong!
I do not see a difference with the high end pairs of shoes that I own.I just replaced the original laces with some white laces to give more personality to my brogue.
Thanks....
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hawkings McGill Work Brogue
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Divercityofny
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

true to size

(September 4, 2012)
"very comfortable, true to size, great cushion inside. i love it that rubber sole is great for a everyday use"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.