Customer Reviews for Irvine Initial Bracelet

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Irvine Initial Bracelet

Irvine Initial Bracelet
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
7 Based onout of 11(64%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Review 1 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
pearpearyy

VERY cute, but also VERY FRAGILE

(December 28, 2012)
"super duper cute but the thing fell off on the first day i wore it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoveOwls
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very small and jewel sticks up

(December 26, 2012)
"I got this for Christmas and I'm returning it because it's very small (I have normal size wrists, always have to get links taken out of watches) and flimsy. Also, the jewel sticks up and isn't flush with the bangle. Not what I expected."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Misc
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(December 15, 2012)
"I ordered this bracelet back in July and wore it almost everyday until I lost it last weekend. It is so simple and I love how the letter kind of pop outs. I got compliments alll the time. I didn't have any problems with the letter coming off and as I said, I got a good 5 months out of it and it would have lasted longer if I didn't lose it! The metal does bend easily, but you can just as easily bend it back in place. For only $12, it is definitely worth it. I am about to order myself a new one, as well as ones for all my girlfriends for Christmas."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
DVSJ
Location: Manila
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dainty & Delicate

(October 12, 2012)
"Got the D and it is so pretty but I'm afraid it's fragile. This is for girls with tiny wrists, btw. Def a bit overpriced at $12. But it's cute!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ajhfgjkvc

poor quality

(September 8, 2012)
"i wore these twice and the letter snapped right off."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleysmith
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Minimalism!

(August 24, 2012)
"I've been searching for the perfect minimal bangle just to decorate my wrist and this baby is it! It's very lightweight and the initial letter gives it a touch of character that makes it unique. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
FancyFancy
Location: Chicago, Il
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute but not what I expected

(August 16, 2012)
"This is a cute, little dainty bracelet. I was expecting it to be a bit bigger, so it was a surprise when it came in. I recieved mine with a bent in the bracelet. So, instead of a perfect oval/circle-shaped, it was lopsided. I do like it, but I wish it wasn't messed up when I got it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ohpo
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

very cute

(August 10, 2012)
"Definitely very cute. It's a simple design, so it goes well with most things you wear, but you can choose any letter so it adds character. I also like it b/c unlike most bangle-type bracelets, this one is not oversize, and won't fall off my wrist. But since it's quite thin, I like to wear it together with another bracelet, and the combo looks great with a blazer or other work attire looks. The only negative thing is, the paint/ shiny layer seems to come off pretty easily, so that's the reason why I only gave it a 4 out of 5."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Redheadedtexan
Location: NY, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Broke after wearing 3 times!

(July 28, 2012)
"I loved these bangles so much and ordered two. After wearing them only 3 times one of the letters broke off...I was so disappointed. Super cute but super cheap-y!!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LadyB
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Envy of them all

(July 27, 2012)
"I love this bracelet it's so cute and girly! All my friends have asked me to get them one! Pairs well with other bracelets. I have a larger wrists so wearing the bracelet hooked feels a little uncomfortable."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irvine Initial Bracelet
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spoonfulsugar

A touch of personality

(June 29, 2012)
"I originally bought this to reach $50 for free shipping but am so happy that I did! I immediately jumped onto the site to write this review. This bangle is very lightweight and dainty. It's not too eye catching but does give that subtle glam to spring up your outfit. Most importantly, this bangle doesn't annoy me like other bangles do when they jingle up and down my forearm when I move.
For reference, my wrist is about 6" in circumference and this bangle will at most travel down 1/3 of my arm from my wrist. There are no adjustments available so I'm not sure if fit will be an issue for some people."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.