Customer Reviews for Bun Ring

Bun Ring

Bun Ring
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
11 Based onout of 11(100%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Bun Ring
Review 1 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sphillipsmeow
Location: Washington
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The perfect sock bun!

(October 20, 2013)
"I've never been able to achieve a sock bun before this ring; my hair is a normal thickness, but I just lacked the skills or patience to learn how to do it otherwise. I decided to pick this up in store and now I am SO happy I did. I can throw my unwashed hair up into the perfect bun in less than 2 minutes now thanks to this! *And* get compliments on my hair all day long for doing practically nothing- I love it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

sweet

(August 19, 2013)
"i bought this as kind of an impulse buy in the store and I LOVE IT! i have relatively thin and just below shoulder length hair and it works perfectly and feels super secure"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
teamtaken
Location: Wisconsin
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cutie bun.

(May 3, 2013)
"I'm wearing it today and already have had compliments! My hair is very thin and fine. It's also not that long- about shoulder length- so I was happily surprised it works. I highly recommend if you're looking to achieve a ballerina bun very easily!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mbunny
Location: Silver Spring, MD
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

For THIN hair ONLY

(April 19, 2013)
"I can never do buns on my own and i always failed at the sock bun thing so i figured i would give this a try. I have dark brown and reddish hair. ordered the black one.. the bun ring is bigger than i had hoped. I have really long and thick hair so it was hard getting my hair into a bun with this thing... really easy to cover the ring.. but i had all this extra hair poking out, and it was really hard to put on.. Mom tried it on her thin hair.. really easy for her and looked great.. my bun looked super bulky and lop sided :( lol so a definite buy for thin hair.."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
9of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Megz1220
Location: Boise
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super easy to use!

(March 30, 2013)
"I use mine (teal colored in blonde hair) all the time. It is really easy to use after you get the hang of it. I think it looks really cute!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ruby654
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really helpful

(February 5, 2013)
"This bun ring is just what I needed for my hair to give my bun a more volume and a chic look. I have hair that falls just below my arm pits and the ring works fine with it, you can also streth it out a lot and it returns to its original shape. For sure recommend."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
smorgss
Location: Trenton, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely!

(January 19, 2013)
"I have very thin hair, length about an inch past my chest. This is so easy to use and gives my hair so much volume when I'd usually have such a small bun. Every now and then I have to use a bobby pin or two to tuck in a loose piece, but that isn't necessarily the bun ring's fault.
You can wear this plain or with a scrunchy around the base to make it look nicer (which is how my hair is in the picture), but overall this is a great product. It stays in my hair SO well and I've gone the whole day wearing this without it slipping or moving. I highly recommend this, it makes such a chic look perfect for any occasion."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
niki138
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Hair tool.

(January 4, 2013)
"I recently put drastic layers in my hair so this helps fill out my bun a lot. I wish it came in hair colors though and not bright ones because it takes a while to adjust all your hair so that it covers the color completely & it's easy to miss areas in the back."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everynicknamehasbeentaken
Location: TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Great For Thin Hair!

(August 20, 2012)
"I have long hair, but it's thin so my buns always come out really small. This makes my bun so much bigger and better looking! I love it! It could also be used for thicker hair, but you'd probably have to put your hair in a ponytail first and use two rubber bands to hold the bun."
+14points
17of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Location: ny

love!

(August 7, 2012)
"This is essential! i was a little worried about it not working with long hair, but i wrapped it fine. i'd recommend it for a day out. awesome accessory."
+13points
16of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bun Ring
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ashleyray123
Location: North Carolina

Its cute, but difficult for those with longer hair

(July 21, 2012)
"I wanted this as soon as i saw it, it looked adorable, and perfect for me since i wear my hair up a lot. However, i think this bun ring would work best for finer hair, that is not super long. I happen to have very long, thick hair. reaching well below my chest, and it was incredibly difficult to wrap my hair around this. and then make it stay put. Another problem was having to hide the hair piece so it wouldn't show, also difficult to do, even with all my hair, lol. After several tries at trying to get the bun in place, i succeeded. Had to wrap a few black elastics around the bun so it wouldn't fall down, and it looked very cute. So glad i kept trying, i almost sent it back because i didn't think it would work with my long locks, but its actually very useful. I recommend playing around with it, to get the right look. To create volume and have a high bun like in the photo, you should flip your head over and tease your hair a little before wrapping it in the bun. And you could also do a lower, more polished bun as well. I think this hair bun gives a great look.. and gives you that sophisticated ballet bun. Just remember if you have mermaid length hair, you may need hair spray, and a few elastics to keep it in place:)"
+33points
39of 45voted this as helpful.