Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress

Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
21 Based onout of 24(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MichF
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

My favorite dress

(July 11, 2013)
"This is seriously my favorite dress. I wore it for a photo shoot with my best friend for our maid of honor pictures and it looks so classy and boho at the same time. Whenever I wear it out I get a ton of compliments. It's the perfect length (I'm 5'4)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kaity101
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely

(February 3, 2013)
"This dress is beautiful, I opened it up out of the package and I instantly feel in love. I haven't worn it out yet but in just trying it on, it fits well, the slits aren't a scandalous height and the lace isn't itchy,
Buy this dress, you won't regret it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
runnergirl1231
Location: Indiana
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

on the fence...

(January 22, 2013)
"the dress fits me really well, but it came with a hole in the lacy part! easy to sew, but I hope it doesn't fall apart again. also, the slit is quite revealing...I was thinking I could wear it for work but my boss would not be happy. nonetheless, I am excited to wear it in the summer. it is a really unique dress and I love that!
I am 5'6" and 130 lbs. I ordered a small and it fits perfectly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Joooyce
Location: DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disappointed

(January 16, 2013)
"After waiting for about a month(I left school early so I didn't have a chance to pick this dress up before the winter break), I finally got this dress which I had been looking forward for a long time. HOWEVER, when I tried it on, I just felt disappointed. FIRST, as some others said, the lace is actually creamy color in stead of white as shown on the picture, Second, I fellowed other's review to purchase an S(I'm 32C, sometimes D), but the top in general fits loose and isn't flattering! Third, it's so freaking long, I just don't understand why people who are only 5"4 think it fits well cuz I'm also 5"4 and it's a total disaster, I think I have to shorten it about 4 or 5 inches. I'm not gonna return it since it's only 25 dollars."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jkat
Location: PA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Gonna return it..

(January 11, 2013)
"I had my eye on this dress for a while and after reading the positive reviews I went ahead and ordered it. I ordered a large (i am 5'9, 145-150lbs, 34C) because of other reviewers saying that it fit small on the top. While the neck hole is pretty small, the top in general fits very loose and isn't flattering. The material is very thin, but not see through, The lace is not so much a cream color as it is browny beige. I thought this would be like a heathered gray but is in fact a black and white pattern that is blurred and blended. I think this comes off looking more like a nightgown than a dress. I may have considered keeping it though just cause it is somewhat unique and the price is great - IF i had ordered a medium instead of the large. I dont like it enough to exchange it though so its going back. Kinda bummed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Dania, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My FAVORITE dress

(January 7, 2013)
"I'm about 5'4" and 105 lbs, longer legs than torso, and this dress fits me like a dream! It's very comfortable and you can pretty much wear it for any occasion. I bought an XS and that's normally the size that fits me the best, so I'd say it runs true to size. The material is pretty thin, but it's not really a problem. The dress hits the top of my feet and I don't even have to wear a bra with it. VERY happy with this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
annabanana8895
Location: Washington DC
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Lovely maxi dress!

(January 4, 2013)
"This is my first maxi dress! I finally got this in the mail and I tried it on right away. Just a couple of things. First thing, the head opening was a little bit tight, so I'll have to be careful about that, but maybe I have a slightly large head. Second, I got a small and I'm 5'4", 120 lbs, 34A and the dress fit perfectly! The length was just right, it hit the top of my foot but didn't touch the ground. Also the elastic didn't quite go over my waist, I'd say it hit me mid-rib, but it still looked really good in my opinion. The top part fit me really well too. I also love the sweetheart neckline underneath the lace. It adds a little flair to an otherwise plain maxi dress that you could easily dress up or down. Can't wait to wear it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aftonsarah
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awkward fit up top...

(January 2, 2013)
"Love the dress, but still unsure about the top. the lace part fits almost like a guinea tee. Otherwise it fits well, definitely tight up top so if you're busty I would size up. The back is beautiful and it's a great length. I'll probably end up keeping it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lolz
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfecttttt

(December 26, 2012)
"This dress is beyond perfect! It fits well and I have received compliments on it everywhere I have worn it. The only drawback however, is that you can't wear a normal bra with it. Other than that I love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tambam92
Location: MIchigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Must have

(December 25, 2012)
"LOVEE!! I'm 5'8, ordered the medium & it fit perfectly. Great buy, especially for the price"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
leannemulvey
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Purchase

(December 20, 2012)
"I bought it before I read any of the reviews and I'm glad I did. A bunch of other customers said that the dress was tight at the top and I had no problem with that. The reviews made me worry because I am 36DD and I though darn I'm going to have to return the dress but I don't! You can definitely see any bra you have on from the back but all is good.
The only critique I do have it that the slit in the front is positioned oddly not on the side but no in the front so it isn't symmetrical with the hem on the other side."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani0876
Location: philadelphia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Very Pretty

(December 18, 2012)
"This dress is very flattering. The slit is perfect and the dress looks exactly as pictured. plus for the sale price, this is an awesome dress!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laurenxoxo
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

yes, definitely a favorite piece of mine!

(December 16, 2012)
"I purchased this dress when it first came out- SO glad I did! My summer wouldn't have been complete without this find! Every where I go when I wear this... I get TONS of compliments! It looks really cute on a hanger, but once you put this baby on... You feel so girly & sexy sweet! (the slit is a nice touch) I think what definitely makes this dress is the lace neckline detail that wraps around to the back too. Definitely the selling point for me! LOVE IT :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
thetravelingbookie
Location: chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Pretty lace top part

(December 12, 2012)
"I am 5'3" 123 lbs, bought a Medium.
I like this dress a lot-- the top part is really nice. I have to admit, i've got smaller girls (34B), and if you did have a larger chest then this might not work out for you because it's a thin, tighter fit up there.... I sized up for this reason based on prior reviews. If the arm holes were cut only a little more towards the neck, it'd fit like a yoke top, so you run into that problem more the more you take up room in the top (hence the larger chest issue).
As for the bottom, it's thin-- one of my guy friends asked me if I was wearing a "nightie"-- but it's flowy so it doesn't fuss up curves/larger rears, which I do sometimes find myself being self consciousness over in tighter-fitting/thin jersey maxis. The length is too long, so I'll have to hem it, but that's how it goes with my height. Overall, the dress is pretty and I think it's worth the sale price."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Coochiepouchie

5'3 and I still look good!

(December 5, 2012)
"I am 5'3 and the length could be a couple inches shorter, but even so, I can walk fine in it and with heels, it's perfect!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Robyn28

Disappointment

(October 22, 2012)
"I was so excited to get this dress after reading all the reviews, and it was not what I expected - at all. The collor doesn't seem to be the same on the picture and it fits different too. I am 5'6 34D 120 pounds and ordered a small, which is my regular size at UO. If you have big breasts this is not the right dress."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
molly17
Location: Bay Area, California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

favorite maxi!

(October 15, 2012)
"this has got to be one of my favorite purchases from urban...it fit me perfectly and falls in all the right places on me! im 5'4 and 120lbs, 34A and i bought a small. i have a hard time finding dresses that flatter my waist and flat chest, but this one is just right. i would definitely recommend it, think i'm wearing it to homecoming this saturday!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
evelyn209

Really cute!

(September 12, 2012)
"I saw this dress online and knew immediately that I had to have it. I went in stores and bought it full price, and I have to say, I'm starting to doubt if it was worth the money. It's a cute dress and all but after wanting it for so long and having such high expectations for it I have to admit, it was a bit of a let down. Nevertheless, wearing it to homecoming!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KTOh
Location: Des Moines, IA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

Super Cute Dress!

(August 12, 2012)
"I ordered a small and it's great! The dress is super flattering-- small on top and allows a little more room on the bottom for my hips. I'm 5'6" and 135 lbs-- but small on top 34A. I love that the skirt has enough material to be almost "flowy"-- I get compliments every time I wear it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Lace Top Maxi Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
urbanwhr

The Best Dress

(August 3, 2012)
"This dress is unbelievable. I'm shorter, and as other reviewers have said, the length is perfect for someone who is under 5'5 (I'm a little under 5'4). The design on the top of beautiful, the fabic is incredibly comfy, and the look works for both day and evening depending on what you're doing. As previously said, the top portion is a little tight, but at 5'3 & 108lb the XS was fine. The first day I wore it I received compliments everywhere I went. One of the best purchases in a long time. People literaly gush over this dress when I wear it out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>