Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt

byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Average Customer Rating:
3.926 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
20 Based onout of 27(74%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Review 1 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngelesAgenda
Location: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Shut up and give them your money!

(November 11, 2013)
"The only shirt, of this colour and style, that I do not own is the green, burnout plaid print. They are seriously THE BEST and I have worn them nonstop without and issues and problems. A MUST HAVE in any closet!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmm5
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The best!

(August 26, 2013)
"Got it on friday and didn't want to take it off all weekend. Buy it! I got it in the orange and its the perfect amount of faded, perfect casual shirt! Really comfortable and decently warm."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GabNR

It's a MUST

(June 14, 2013)
"I absolutely love it. The fabric is sooo soft, although it doesn't seem like it in the picture. I love that it's short in the front and long enough in the back so it can cover my bottoms. I've worn it with jeans, shorts, you name it.
Also, the fabric is super light-weighted so it's not hot or uncomfortable at all.
I got it in green and the color is just like it looks in the picture.
Overall, great buy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
fiz204
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

fab

(May 30, 2013)
"I washed this on it's own at first, thinking it would fade a ton or shrink. It didn't do either! This is an awesome shirt and actually a nice weight for summer so far. I wish it came in more plaids or prints!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SKats
Location: New York City
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Shirt

(May 18, 2013)
"Needed something to fill my bin to $50 so I can have free shipping, picked this. If you have an obsession for plaid like I do this shirt was a pleasant surprise. It's sooo soft and not too short (got the red and dark blue one). I fit into M, but mostly buy L's for the looser look. This is a perfect case where that worked out well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
swimmingbean16
Location: Madera, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

i don't know what these people are doing...

(May 4, 2013)
"So a little FYI to these people complaining that it faded... It's a BURNOUT plaid shirt. It's supposed to be FADED. I bought the green plaid in-store before Christmas. I got a medium and my chest (34D) makes it a little short, but it's still super cute. I've washed it and dried it completely and it didn't shrink or fade. The lightweight feel is perfect for year-round wear. Although I wish I would've waited for it to go on sale, I still love it and it's one of my favorite pieces. Can't wait to get it in more colours soon!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
fromhere
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Not worth 60...not even worth the sale price

(April 6, 2013)
"I really liked the flannel when I first saw it. I wore it ONCE and noticed that it was shedding a lot--thought maybe washing it would take care of the little fibers from constantly shedding. After washing and drying it only once it had "bald spots" all over (white areas like all the previous reviews have mentioned)
Basically, I cannot wear it anymore.
Do not buy--unless you want to waste your money."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
jiaxi
Location: Missouri
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Washed out.

(March 11, 2013)
"I put it into washer machine once and the bottom edges got all washed out. The dark green pattern turned into that gross white and grey."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
flannelletdown

Great at first, but...

(February 13, 2013)
"I fell in love with this shirt and quickly ordered it in dark grey. I'm 5'1 and 110lbs and the XS fit perfectly. For about three months this was my go to shirt, but I took it out of the dryer one day and found that the underarm material was completely white and the shirt was unwearable. Great shirt, but poor long term quality. Not worth $60 in my opinion."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
badfurrday
Location: boston
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

pretty comf

(February 1, 2013)
"got this shirt at the store in a size Small and it fits really well, but still pretty loose when buttoned. I got the dark gray/blue one and I looveee the color and softness. I'm about 5'6, 125 lbs for reference. only thing, the back is significantly longer than the front which is a little annoying but it covers my butt which is good, I just wish the front was as long as the back and then it would be absolutely perfect."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daftnezzie
Location: baltimore
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

cool shirt

(January 18, 2013)
"fits a little big but not too big to go a size down. it is literally the softest flannel i've ever felt. drapes well on your body. high-quality made & the buttons are pretty sturdy. fades absolutely perfectly, giving off a perfectly distressed look effortlessly. long lasting staple for my wardrobe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOeverydayanyday
Age: Under 18

Cute Quality Shirt

(December 29, 2012)
"Flannels are usually a bad choice when buying online because the size and fit are different for each brand and flannel. But I took a risk on this flannel when I bought it online and I was not disappointed. The fit is cute and not too tight. The only problem I see is that the back of the shirt has quite a tail. I would recommend buying a size smaller than you would usually buy, unless you are looking for that big comfy lounging flannel. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oujo
Location: AB, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OK

(December 15, 2012)
"its ok. I love the color and how soft and comfy it is. I bought the dark blue/greenish one."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TKS0909

Terrible!

(November 12, 2012)
"I bought the red and blue version and absolutely loved it. I washed it according to the instructions and after one wash, the color began to completely strip away and the shirt began to turn white.
A complete waste of money considering how expensive the shirt was."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Rkadgirl
Location: Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Really wanted to love this shirt

(November 5, 2012)
"When I first got this shirt, i was so excited. It was super soft and the perfect length. The first time I tried it on however there was a big rip in the back - along the shoulder seam. I decided i liked it enough to sew it up myself and keep it. Bad idea. There are "distressed" areas of the shirt that are actually ripping as they are threadbare to the point that you can see through them. Also, as another reviewer wrote, it started "pilling" up the first time i wore it. Bottom line, it was WAY too expensive to end up looking like a 30 year old shirt my dad wore back in the 70's (and I love the aged look. this is just ratty tatty.)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kmcntrll
Location: Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Love it!

(October 30, 2012)
"Saw this shirt on a fashion blog and I had to have it. I'm 5'7"/120 lbs and the small fits perfectly. It's a great relaxed fit without being too baggy/sloppy. I love that it's longer in the back so you can wear it with leggings w/o feeling "exposed." The burnout wash makes the fabric so soft! I definitely recommend it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JennieJoy
Location: Canada

So comfy.

(October 16, 2012)
"This is by far one of my best purchases on UO.com. It is extremely comfortable and not as baggy as I thought it would be. I'm usually a s/m on top and am a bit more bustier (34C) and the medium fits just right around that area without the buttons being pulled in 2 different directions. It is long enough that I can wear leggings but is thin enough to tuck into jeans without any extra bulk. The material is also very soft and cozy. The only complaint I have is that mine is way more faded than the picture. I would say looks like a completely different shirt. The red is by far not as vibrant as the one the model has on and looks like it has been worn for a few years. Luckily, I like this look but for those who aren't so into it, buyer beware.
I'm going to order this shirt in another color as I can't get over how awesome it is.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AvaJade
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bleach Spots!

(October 11, 2012)
"At first I ordered the small and I liked it but it was just too oversized for my liking so I sent it back for an XS and when I got that one, it had bleach spots all along the bottom in front and in back and on the cuffs and some people might like that look but I personally don't. I don't see any major bleach spots in the picture and I didn't see any in the first one I ordered so I guess some have it and some don't. The shirt is soft but the second one I received did have a lot of pilling on it right out of the bag."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Karlz
Location: Richmond VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dont Buy Pills Like Crazy!!

(September 26, 2012)
"When I saw this shirt I had to have it!!! I even wore it out of the store. It was super soft and fit great... But after wearing it all day the day after i bought it it began to pill up all over not only on the parts that get most wear. If you dont know what pilling is it is those little fuzzies that form on the fabric after lots of wear... But i only wore it for a day and it started doing so. After i washed it (and no i didnt put it in the dryer) it got even worse!!! So this cute old looking but new shirt just turned into what looks like my oldest yucky flannel... and it wasnt cheap."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for byCORPUS Burnout Plaid Shirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HDMcP
Location: New Albany, Ohio
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Very soft and comfy!

(September 24, 2012)
"Loved the look of this shirt and bought after reading all of the raving reviews. I am 5'6 130lbs and bought the Med. I like the way it fits, a little baggy, but looks like that's how it should be. Fits perfectly casual without looking sloppy. Material is super soft and has a worn look to it. Really love that. It is super light weight!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
12next>>