Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot

Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot

Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.824 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 Based onout of 17(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Review 1 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheReese
Location: Wilmington DE
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

THESE!

(January 6, 2014)
"Idk i was really bored and was just looking at things and thought i should change up the things i buy on here other then vans and chinos and then i saw these. They are hotttttttttttt, i have them in black. My only problem with black is that , everything is visible on them, like if you get a spec of dust on them , you WILL know lol and the laces are kinda difficult and dry i would say haha, other then that, theyre great, definitely would buy more"
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Damani
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Great Shoe

(November 25, 2013)
"Super comfortable, sexy and sleek. Everything I could have asked for especially since this was my first pair Docs and the only style of shoe I really like by the brand. All canvas gets worn after a while so expect to see some distress.
Cons: Lacing these shoes can be a task."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dillbob
Location: Brisbane, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Awesome

(August 31, 2013)
"Excellent shoes, comfy, sexy and cheap. What more could you really ask for? I suppose bionic legs or a jetpac but these shoes definitely suffice."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Padric
Location: Dayton, OH
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Look great, fit great, but...

(August 1, 2013)
"I bought these Doc's around New Years of 2013 and I was quite pleased when I unboxed them. They fit great and looked awesome to be frank. My dilemma with the shoes isn't the ascetic it was the durability. Allow me to elaborate. I wore them a lot, but where I live in the midwest we had a very mild winter not a lot of snow not wet so they never got soaked through or any sort of treatment that would merit what happened. About 4 months in I started to notice a slight amount of fraying of the fabric and thought nothing of it, I had worn them a lot ; but by month 6 there were some intense blowouts on both shoes on the sides towards the rear end of the toe box. They are still wearable but with Doc Martins name I never expected this, It was just somewhat disappointing."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
statzharlembeatz
Location: New York, Ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Love em

(April 16, 2013)
"my first pair of Docs ever and I absolutely love em. they very comfortable once loosen the laces lol and they go with everything. I got the black ones and now I got my eye on the maroon ones. highly recommended"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EazyEllz
Location: DopeCap, CT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

LOVE THEM!

(February 25, 2013)
"First pair of Doc Martin's I've owned and I can already tell I'm gonna buy more into the brand. At first I wasn't sure if they fit right but I loosened up the laces and they're super comfortable and go with just about anything I want to wear! I purchased the black pair and am already considering getting the maroon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WolfsJaw999
Location: South Gate
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

These are some really nice shoes.

(January 21, 2013)
"I Just bought these docs, and I love them!! The first time I tried them on it was like love at first sight, these are perfect boots, comfortable and a good price :))"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joel136
Location: Harlem
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

AWESOME

(December 26, 2012)
"Amazing boots. Look good with anything. Dr.martens are extremely comfy especially these. I have like 7 pairs of docs but i have to say these are my favorite."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cashlion
Location: Indiana
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Crazy Comfortable

(December 25, 2012)
"First pair of 'hi-top' boots that I've ever owned and I'm very impressed. Forgot that I was even wearing them shortly after putting them on. Just got them today from my wife for Christmas and I can tell they will be getting a lot of wear. Great option for those looking for non-leather boots."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cocobird69
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The boots are GREAT, But.....

(December 18, 2012)
"Don't get me wrong, these boots are perfect.
i bought this for my bf for xmas and used a xmas promo code. Only thing, i was originally going to buy them through the actual Dr. Marten's site and their size charts are in UK sizes then converts them to US sizes.
here at urban, they just have, 9 10 11 12. I was assuming they were in UK sizes (since its a uk product and the shoe is originally in a uk size) so i ordered a 11 when really i needed a 12. So now i have to reorder and HOPE they get here before xmas.... >.<
Awesome shoes though."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigpapabear
Location: Spring Hill, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

These shoes rule.

(December 5, 2012)
"I've had them for about a week or two and I got them in black. They're definitely my favorite shoes that I own. I cannot take them off my feet! If you get any doc martens get these."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nick225
Location: Los Angeles, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

My Favorite Shoes of 2012

(November 1, 2012)
"I've bought alot of shoes during the year of 2012 but I would have to say that these Doc Martens have been my favorite through out the whole year of buying shoes. They're very comfortable and very sturdy shoes as well! I recommend this to everyone! I can see myself with these shoes for the next 5 years or more!"
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesourcherry
Location: toronto, ontario
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

awesome boots

(October 13, 2012)
"ordered these in red three weeks ago and can't take them off! they are one of the most comfortable shoes i own. will be ordering the black pair as well"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ayytee
Location: Victoria, Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Male

Great Shoes!

(October 7, 2012)
"I ordered a black pair from Australia, they came within 2 weeks. I'm happy to say that they're perfect, and they fit with most of my pants. Nice and comfy for a canvas pair, great price and most important of all, they look awesome. I usually tuck the laces in and leave them a bit lose so it's easier to move around in. For my first pair of docs, I think they are totally worth the buy!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nickboydmelbourne
Location: melbourne, AUS
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

Winners.

(September 25, 2012)
"very comfortable. quality. winner colour. slightly chunkier around the mid-foot than expected, but hands down hot set of shoes that will not doubt last a long time."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
iknowtheshitoutofuo
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

They are pretty much...

(August 27, 2012)
"Bang'n kicks for the price. You aren't likely to nab some Doc M's without drop'n a few knots which makes this pair quite appetizing... ya feel?"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Dr. Martens Alfie 8-Eye Sneaker-Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rjm91
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Male

amazing!

(August 6, 2012)
"I love these! got both colors =] still need to break them in...definitely worth the price"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.