Customer Reviews for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer

Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
17 Based onout of 18(94%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Review 1 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xohunnie
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute

(August 28, 2013)
"I got these for my friend, they're cute, but not cute enough that I'd want to keep them for myself. I got the black and white color because the brown and white ran out. It's cute not formal-looking, more casual."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perthkara
Location: Perth WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute with a capital C

(July 30, 2013)
"The perfect shoe, I ordered both the brown and the black and couldn't be happier! Runs small, so you may need to size up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ebbyu
Location: North Carolina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and versatile

(July 26, 2013)
"I bought these as soon as they went on sale, and originally ordered the tan/white in an 8.5. I wear anywhere from an 8-9 though usually an 8.5 fits. When I got them they pinched my toes, probably because the toe of the shoe is kind of pointed (my feet are average width, if yours are narrow it probably would not be an issue). I returned them for a 9, which fits perfectly. They are adorable and the faux leather is nice- they don't look cheap and seem durable enough. They go with almost all my clothes and I can wear them both now, and with socks and tights in fall/winter. The only reason I took off a star is that I can already tell, without having worn them out of the house yet, that they will give me sores on my heels. I'll just wear band-aids and hope the issue is resolved when I break them in. They smell like chemicals at first but it goes away pretty quickly. Overall I love them for the price and definitely recommend buying them! Just size up a half size."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
samarie
Location: Still here.
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Runs so small.

(July 19, 2013)
"Got the BW in size 7.5 when im usually a 7 and they wer so frigging tight, send them back getting them in 8.5 hopefully they will fit perfect. Other than that these are fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
TanyaS
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Many Compliments!

(April 16, 2013)
"I have these in red and I always get compliments on how cute they are. I wear anywhere b/w a size 6.5-7.5 and the Size 7 fits perfectly. I think it took 1 or 2 wears before they were broken in and are very comfortable. I would definitely recommend these"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
StaciaE
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love them!

(March 10, 2013)
"I got the tan and white pair - absolutely adorable! Not sure why these are being reviewed as narrow. I don't have narrow feet at all and found these to fit perfectly. If anything, slightly too wide. Like all flats, you need to break these in. It's just part of the process. The color is true to the picture. The only complaint I have is the laces. They are way too long and I have to tuck them under to have them look like the picture, which is a little uncomfortable. But I'm sure cutting them will do the trick."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
amcma
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute, but painful

(January 16, 2013)
"I had gotten these for christmas and was excited to finally wear them the other day. Big mistake. They fit true to size for me, unlike what other reviewers have said. When I wore them, within the first ten minutes of going to class, my ankles began to hurt and when I looked down my ankles were bright red and bleeding. My toes also started bleeding later on. I finally was about to get back to my dorm and change into my docs but I still have the marks on my ankles and toes and it's been almost four days now. Maybe I need to break these in, but I don't want to try.
Don't buy these. They are poor quality and are not good for your feet.
"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
zsasha
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Incredibly cute but not the longest lasting.

(January 7, 2013)
"I bought these shoes in the black and and white. When they arrived I was super excited. They were a tad snug but still fit. I received tons of compliments. Unfortunately, the material began to detach from the sole on my right shoe. Some shoe glue will probably fix that but a bit disappointing. I guess you get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AllyBallet
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Unique twist

(December 28, 2012)
"These are really something that will add a bit of a twist on your wardrobe if you are bit more conservative like me. They are quite a good quality pair of shoes and decently comfortable. I am a size 6.5 but got the size 6 and they fit fine (although I have extremely narrow feet, so that may have something to do with it). They only complaint really that I have has to do with the laces, which are super long when they get to you... I may end up having to cut them shorter and tucking them in to make them look like the picture."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
HumanHands
Location: Bethlehem,PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute shoes, but a tight fit!

(December 26, 2012)
"I received these shoes in black as a gift off of my wishlist and I couldn't have been more ecstatic about them. However, they are very narrow and I can foresee me getting blisters from them in the future. Alongside that is the rather long laces at the front, they don't hold together that well either.
The shoes themselves (other than laces) are very durable feeling, look cute and I would recommend them to anyone--- so long as you order them a size larger than you usually wear (unless you have ridiculously narrow feet, or are a contortionist)
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
xxoncemorewithfeelingxx
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute!

(November 27, 2012)
"I love these. i can wear them anywhere. They're super comfortable, and durable. I've had them for six months and they still look new. Definitely a must have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
HannahGail
Location: Ohio
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute!

(October 9, 2012)
"I ordered the brown and white pair and the color is exactly the same as shown. The shoes are fairly comfortable, but after wearing them for a while I got blisters on my heels. (I figured this was going to happen) Also, the laces are really long. The picture doesn't show it, but they're very long. I love these shoes and hope that with a little wear, they no longer give me blisters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emma257
Location: US
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

New favorite pair!

(September 23, 2012)
"I fell in love with the old-fashioned style of these flats and I had to get them (I bought the black and white pair). I'm an 8.5, I bought a 9, but I feel like an 8.5 would've been fine. If you want to be safe I suggest you go half a size up though just so it's not too tight and hurting your feet. I get compliments every time I wear these and I'm obsessed with them; they make me so happy. They did hurt the back of my feet the first few times I wore them though, so carry around a band-aid because my thin socks didn't do my feet justice."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NoorW
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute for Autumn

(August 31, 2012)
"I got these in the mail the other day and was actually pleased to find they look cuter in person, and even better on, on top of that! I can't wait to wear these in Autumn, they're elegant and stylish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellawes

might be too wide for narrow feet

(August 31, 2012)
"My feet are a size 6 length but rather wide so I usually have to size up to 6.5 for comfort
I ordered these in a 6 though and the width is perfect, which means that if you have narrow feet these might be too wide for you.
They're super adorbs and more comfortable than most flats I own
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Steph15

Amazing Purchase

(August 30, 2012)
"I love these shoes! They are so adorable and goes with just about everything I own. They are super comfortable too which is great for when I have to walk around school all day. Definitely recommend them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Live24love

Pretty but a little tight.

(August 24, 2012)
"I really like these shoes. I got them in the mail yesterday and i was so excited. But when I tried them on they were a little snug. Not too much but a little. I would exchange them for a 7.5 but they are all out of that size so oh well they don't bother me that much. Plus they are adorable! Get them, just a half size up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Cooperative Two-Tone Brogue Skimmer
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
RachMariah
Location: Salt Lake City,UT
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THESE SHOES

(August 5, 2012)
"I bought these in black and white. I'm usually a size 6.5 and I got size 7 due to the pointy toes.They fit very well and look super classy. No toe cleavage. The only thing that could be improved is the comfort. All in all...BUY THEM!"
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.