Customer Reviews for Factory Side Table

Factory Side Table

Factory Side Table
Average Customer Rating:
2.952 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
11 Based onout of 21(52%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Factory Side Table
Review 1 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ndfkjdsafkjs

Dented, Warped, and Wobbly

(October 8, 2014)
"This is a very low quality item. Every surface was dinged up. The table is warped. It wobbles once assembled. Absolute garbage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Mollygirl
Location: Albany, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

looks as pictured

(September 26, 2014)
"This table is great, its exactly as pictured in the gray with the distressing. it's metal and light and easy to put together. it's versatile, i'm using it in my kitchen but it could be used in the living room, porch, etc. the surface is definitely rough so I'm going to put a placemat on the top."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mangeles

Poorly made

(May 1, 2014)
"It came dented, crooked, the painting comes of really easily, poor materials. The only reason why I kept it is because I like the design and I am putting it in my patio with flower pots on it. I don't know how the people use it as a night stand because it has a really low quality."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
emtastic
Location: san francisco, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

awesome table!

(February 19, 2014)
"loved this table- was nervous to buy it as i haven't bought much furniture from UO but I am so happy with it! I ordered the grey color and its a perfect neutral grey. It does scratch easily but it just adds to the industrial feel of it. Good purchase!
In the picture is also my new ashley g abstract duvet which i love as well!"
 
My Product Recommendations
Char-Bea By Ashley G Abstract Duvet Cover
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brebre88

good quality for the price

(January 12, 2014)
"I'm always a bit hesitant with purchasing furniture through urban, some of it is amazing and other items not so much. I was generally impressed with the quality of these tables (I ordered 2 as night stands) they are sturdy, have great coloring, and are a great additional. worth the money and easy to set up"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Raquel79
Age: 25-34

Great table!

(September 25, 2013)
"I am not sure what people who purchased this table were expecting. In my mind, this isn't extremely expensive, so I wasn't expecting the most high quality side table. Given that, I am happy with my purchase! I spent $60 and got a nice table out of the deal.
The paint does scratch/come off easily - but this would be the case for a wood table, for example - if you scratch the surface it is likely to leave a scratch mark. My table didn't come damaged as some people are saying; to this I would say send it back and get another.
I'd say purchase with caution if you think you are going to get an amazing table that is bullet proof. It's cute - I got the mint green color - and is a great side table in my living room; it doesn't perform magic tricks or anything like that, but again, it's a fairly inexpensive side table so it performs it's job quite well :)"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SueP
Location: Wilmington, De
Age: 55-65
Gender: Female

What I expected

(June 27, 2013)
"I am pleased with the 2 tables I bought. I went with the raw/metal finish and they look as I hoped they would. I bought them at $49/each and feel that's a fair price. I probably would not have bought them at the original price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MaryO
Location: philly
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

perhaps I was lucky...?

(June 20, 2013)
"I was very hesitant to purchase this table based on other reviews discussing chipped paint, dented and a crooked appearance after construction... but I was desperate for a bright industrial side table (I was way too lazy to find one 2nd hand and then rehab it...)
Luckily I had a much different experience. I must admit I was looking for furniture for a small apt, therefore I needed good quality but not "i'm going to pass this on to my grandchildren quality".... Therefore I got it for the promo price which makes the most sense for buyers.
Note:
It did have a small chip on the underside of the table (not visible when standing). Otherwise after I assembled mine it looked wonderful. No (visible) chips, dents or crooked appearance.
Hopefully the picture helps!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
svetlana1
Location: Long Beach, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Really Poor Quality

(June 13, 2013)
"I had low expectations based on the reviews but was looking for a simple, small table that would be tucked away, so I didn't mind the potential imperfections. The low reviews are all accurate.
Super low quality. Crooked when assembled. Dents on surface where the legs attach. Paint comes off extremely easily.
Its saving grace is the color (I picked mint). Luckily I have it in a corner where it's not too visible, with a big potted plant on top to hide the dents.
Totally not worth the price.
"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
evx3

cheap, beat up, spray painted side table

(June 12, 2013)
"This is not at all a quality table. It's got a nice shape and comes in lovely colors. But it's essentially a cheap, beat up, dirty table that someone spray painted. I doubt the coat of paint will even last. It's not worth the money. Maybe if you found it free on the street it would be worth it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dani02
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

adorable

(May 22, 2013)
"not sure why these reviews are middle of the road. i'm obsessed with this table. it's cute, functional, the perfect amount of distressed and yet still modern enough to fit in with my contemporary apartment. i'm using it as an entry way table. i put a little vase on it and it's a cute little place to drop off keys and mail. highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kalcik
Location: NYC

Missing parts

(May 9, 2013)
"This table came without screws and necessary stuff to assemble it. It will suck if i need to ship it back; such a hassle."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ZachDC
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Male

Nice little table for the price

(April 23, 2013)
"Maybe I had low expectations after reading the other reviews, but I'm perfectly happy with this table. Just got it and assembled it last night.
Yes, there are purposeful "imperfections" and a faux rust, at least on the gray version. But I didn't find the construction to be any cheaper or lower quality than IKEA. Is it the sturdiest table in the world? No. I'm not gonna try sitting on it. But it's a perfectly fine little side table -- especially for the price -- and it looks great in my living room."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HeyItsKatie
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Poor Construction, Overpriced

(March 20, 2013)
"Like many other reviewers, my table arrived damaged (dented, with the paint scraped to the metal all over the piece.) I decided to take my chances for a cheap end-table for my guest space. Needless to say, there is a reason this is only sold online. I imagine an average UO customer would spend upwards of 9.99 for this table.
There are dents all over the top of the table where the manufacturer screwed in the supports for the legs- this isn't a one-off mistake; it will be on every table. You need a simple hex wrench to attach the legs, which is supplied in the box, but if this touches the paint, it will scrape it off! Also, the shelf on my particular table didn't fit properly when I assembled.
Too much of a hassle to disassemble and return- I'll probably just move this to my balcony and put a plant on it.. it's already looked like it's handled some inclement weather!
Save your cash & buy a cheaper table and spray paint it a cute color.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thesunnybee
Location: Irvine, Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Love them!

(February 13, 2013)
"I got the mint ones to use in my work space. They were simple to assemble, they look great, and they are functional. They are a good size and you can't beat the price with free shipping. Definitely recommend!"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
kge4

heed the previous reviews

(February 12, 2013)
"this is really terrible quality. i had low expectations going in based on the previous reviews & the price but was not prepared for what i actually received. the sheet metal top is not even attached the the frame the entire way around (gaps in the welding), one leg is a full 1/2 in shorter than the other 3 legs, and the top has dirt smears on in and dents but not in a way that looks remotely organic to the "style"."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
bslflorida
Location: Tampa, FL

sadly this is being returned

(February 10, 2013)
"I was so excited to get this. The bottom shelf was nice and shiny pretty color. However, the top was scratched in several places and dented from where the exisitng screws were attached underneath (apparently to tight). Totallt unacceptable and disappointing to say the least. Returning it to the store. Cannot recommend based on the quality of the one I received (it was gray, not that the color was not pretty. Take your chances."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cdbgt
Location: Williamsville, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Good color but cheap metal

(August 9, 2012)
"The table was a good size and the color was just right. However, the metal was of cheap quality and there were several imperfections on the table top. They look like repurposed garage sale finds. Works for what I wanted but cost about twice as much as they should have."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
tatifl
Location: Florida

Great purchase

(August 7, 2012)
"I wanted a larger industrial-looking bookcase for our office/guest room but my husband vetoed that idea. I was super excited when I saw this little table/stand because I needed a place for my printer to live. I was a little leary because the price was so good and I thought maybe it would be cheap looking or not so sturdy but I couldn't have been more wrong! It's perfectly sturdy and strong and it doesn't move at all when the printer is in use. The bottom shelf is perfect for my "to file" bin. I have a galvanized metal trunk that I use as a side table next to the sofa bed on the opposite wall and this table goes perfectly with it. I absolutely love the juxtaposition of old metal pieces next to rustic-looking wood pieces; it makes me happy! LOVE this table!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Factory Side Table
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Great size, but not exactly as expected

(August 3, 2012)
"The industrial flavor of the black table was expected, but I didn't realize that it meant it would come dirty. My hands were filthy by the time I finished putting it together. That was a feat itself, as the instructions are wrong. Step one says to put on the legs and tighten the nuts. Step two has you screw on a stabilizer piece to the legs and top, which requires you to unscrew the legs, put everything in place, and then tighten all nuts. After dealing with a pain-in-the-neck nut that didn't want to go on, and realizing afterward that you have to unscrew it and start over...I wasn't that happy. Overall, the table is fine and serves its purpose, but I'm not in love with it."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
12next>>