Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short

Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Average Customer Rating:
2.892 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
19 Based onout of 37(51%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Review 1 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
S0ph1E
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Eh

(November 1, 2013)
"I am aware it says "yours may vary from picture" i didnt realise it would be so much, the denim was a dark dark navy blue, almost black and the cutting at the bottom looked very dodgy and the shorts were too big and i got a size small, i sold them to a friend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tashaaa
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Not the best...

(October 25, 2013)
"I knew before purchasing the shorts that it was going to be a gamble, but got them anyways.
Upon receiving them, they werent what I was expecting at all. First I ordered an S, but it came in a much bigger size with no tags. If I could return them in time for my holiday, I would, but I know I won't receive it in time, as I live in Australia.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: San Jose, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

So CUTE

(September 6, 2013)
"I read the reviews and i was kind of iffy about buying them, but i did it anyway! Im so glad that i did! I love them so much , they look just the ones in the picture. They're my new favorite shorts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ElOhElSmileyFace
Location: Iowa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Two Thumbs Up

(September 3, 2013)
"Denim was a little darker than the pair pictured. But they did say all products wouldn't look the same. And jeans do fade. So overall I'm very happy with my purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
EMFORSTER
Location: Perth, Western Australia
Gender: Female

Good

(August 28, 2013)
"The shorts fitted okay (I ordered a size small) and they are a tiny bit big, but if I ordered a size XS I'd be worried that they'd be too small. The colour is a bit darker than the picture shown but I'm happy with the product I received."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
elisalauren
Location: Toronto, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Try them on in store!

(August 25, 2013)
"These are nice however you definitely need to try them on in store. I tried on 20 different pairs before i found the ones i like. I did not like how destroyed the bottom hem was, there was fabric falling off. I ended up returning them! I also noticed that they would fit nice around my hips but was very loose around my waist and even had a huge gap.
Just for reference I am 5'5 150 lbs and i got a small cause all others were weird and too big, PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE try them on in store!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chelsea2507
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Purchase

(August 19, 2013)
"I purchased these shorts before I read the reviews and I started to get a little worried. I ordered them online exactly to my size & they are perfect. They look exactly like the picture & are so comfortable. I will be wearing these a lot in summer!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nornorrr
Location: Massachusetts
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Good shorts but....

(July 24, 2013)
"Around 100 pounds, 5'5''. Usually a size 24 (00), an XS fits perfectly around my waist. Very nice color and good length. However, I have very skinny legs and the bottom of the shorts is too big. You can;t really tell in the picture, but the legs of shorts is just too big. ):"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alex3497
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AMAZING but buy in store

(July 8, 2013)
"These shorts looked so cute online but after reading reviews and knowing they wouldn't look exactly as pictured I decided to go to a UO store to purchase these in store and I found a pair that I absolutely LOVE! I'm 5'7 and 140 lbs and the shorts I found were in a size large but the shorts have such a wide range in what size a small, medium, or large is so I would recommend buying them in stores. I'm so excited these are my new favorite pair of denim shorts!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ittybittyme33
Location: Here
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I can explain

(May 31, 2013)
"As a personal vintage buyer, I know how frustrating the sizing can be. Wrangler does not make them in a size 00 so UO has to do serious adaptation to fit us tiny people its a very hard job and they do it well."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SydneyJayne
Location: New Jersey
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Ewww

(May 5, 2013)
"The shorts were a different color and they were way too big. I got a size M and they were like a L. Just not good at all..."
-2points
6of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hriiii
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Lovely shorts, but buy at store!!

(May 4, 2013)
"I've been reading a lot of the ratings about this product and I see that a lot of people were disappointed when they received these short in the mail. For these particular shorts (or any urban renewal shorts) I would recommend to BUY AT THE STORE ONLY. The shorts that I bought at the store fit perfectly. I am 5'2 112lbs. They look exactly like the picture, even a little better. So if you want to buy these DO NOT buy them online."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
neverorderingfromurban

Horrible

(April 13, 2013)
"These shorts look absolutely nothing like the picture. they are a dark, ugly color and have no fridge hanging off of them whatsoever. The shorts are bagging in front unlike the picture."
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
shleykayy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

!DANGER!

(March 28, 2013)
"Okay, so I was super excited to get these shorts.I ordered them online and I know that urban outfitters clothing can be a little different. So I thought that maybe it wouldn't be as frayer or the exact color. However, when I got my shorts they didn't even look like the picture. They had no pocket design and they were a little lighter of a color. There was also no tag on the back pocket.
So overall, if you wanna take a gamble, go for it. You can always return in stores or ship them back. (that is the reason I wouldn't recommend this product)
I would look at these shorts in stores if you want exactly what is pictured above."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deeeenah

Alright.

(March 27, 2013)
"Okay so i have been wanting these shorts for a while since like last year and i finally decided to order them, but i didn't necessarily know what urban renewal was til the day i ordered them and i was nervous, but i thought who cares. I got them about 9 days later and they were big, and kind of to oval shaped for me they were really vintage and i loved them but the size ticked me off. and I love how the leather stamp says wrangler on it it's perfect but i am returning them for a smaller size, i am about 5'6 and i way 120 lbs and i got a small, so always get a smaller size when it comes to these type of shorts."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
AdviceFromRachel
Location: Pittsford, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Buy them in Store!

(March 23, 2013)
"These shorts are literally taken straight from the 70's. Each one is a different pair of Wranglers, and each is dyed and distressed and frayed differently. Some Wranglers have zippers, some are buttoned all the way up the crotch, so before you buy online be ready to receive a completely different product than shown. These do run quite large, and at the store I was at, the Wrangler's made my bottom look lumpy and large. I do love the design of them though. I just wish they fit right."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MariaClaudia
Location: Brasil
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

DISAPPOINTED

(March 22, 2013)
"I grabbed my shorts today and when I opened the package I was disappointed. It was a pair of torn trousers, much bigger than what I asked and was stained and torn pockets. The short has nothing like the photo. I expected more from urbanoutfitters!"
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Reenie345
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Disappointed

(March 4, 2013)
"I got my shorts today, opened up the package, and saw a pair of pants that got cut, stamped with leather in the back and sent to me. I was expecting them to be different than the picture, but the product I got was a little ridiculous. They did no work to distress the shorts or fray/crimp the edges at all. They actually just look kind of ridiculous when I put them on.
And as expected they run extremely big. I am usually a 27 in shorts/pants and I got a small-I didn't even have to unbutton the shorts to get them on and off.
"
+13points
15of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LouLux
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love These Shorts But Buy Them In The Store!

(February 22, 2013)
"I purchased these shorts and decided to write a review after reading the complaints. First off I love these shorts and they are made of a thick quality material. However, the sizing is definitely off. I am 5'9", normally a 27-28 waist (size 6) and purchased a medium. The small did fit my waist but because I am tall had to size up because they were too short. Even though the waist is big in the medium I like the way they look slightly loose. Also, my shorts look nothing like the picture, are dark blue and have no loose strings hanging, but i purchased them in store so I bought them wanting to look like that"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Urban Renewal Wrangler Denim Cheeky Short
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sierrrra
Location: Chicago

Perfection.

(February 8, 2013)
"First of all, people need to realize that Urban Renewal clothing never looks like what is pictured. In the description itself it says "This Urban Renewal item is one-of-a-kind and unique. Yours will vary from what's pictured." That's the best part about the brand; the anticipation and excitement of waiting to see what your clothes look like! Personally, I love my pair of darker wash denim shorts. They are high waisted but not to the point that it looks ridiculous. They fit like a glove and are my favorite pair of shorts."
+6points
8of 10voted this as helpful.
12next>>