Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker

Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Average Customer Rating:
3.778 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Review 1 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Otrava
Location: Vladivostok, Russia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

smth like OK

(March 20, 2013)
"I just got the blue ones size 9 and although I expected it to be rather loose they turned out to fit like a glove. There is one thing with the ankle part - it's too wide in my opinion. But for tucking skinny jeans in would be perfect.
In overall I don't think they'd last more than a season but for the price of 19$ I guess it's OK.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
33LA
Location: hollywood, ca
Gender: Female

very cheaply made and not stable

(February 21, 2013)
"I ordered a blue pair in size 6 because I wanted to give the wedge sneaker a try.
After I got it I realized why it was priced at such.
First of all, the material is cheap. The whole thing looks cheap. Not a good thing for footwear.
The base was not stable. I put them on the table and I walk by, sure enough, at least one shoe would fall flat. That's how unstable these sneakers are. When footwear isn't stable on the table, it will never be good to walk on pavement.
The outsole is very thin, soft, and def. prone to wear and tear FAST.
My shoe size is 6 and I can't fit into them even if I loosen the lace to the middle point.
These sneakers are not worth a penny. I won't keep them even if they were free."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Breezin
Location: WI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Cute and casual

(February 16, 2013)
"When I took them out of the box, they seemed to be shaped a little funny (unsure of which was right, which was left), but after putting them on, though shaped funky, they are super cute and comfortable on. I got the brown color (seems a bit of a tan to me) so I think they will go well with most any casual outfit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amddizzle
Location: SLC, UT
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Love

(January 16, 2013)
"I bought the blue ones. They are a little darker than the picture, but that didn't bother me. I actually really love the color. They are so comfortable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luxrich

Good purchase if on sale

(November 23, 2012)
"I purchased these sneakers in Gray for $50 (and then they went fro 1/2 off a week later...smh) the heel began to lose shape it must be made from cardboard or some other material that doesnt hold up well."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AnjaT
Location: New York, NY
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Look good on but quality isn't so great

(October 25, 2012)
"I got these in grey; they're really cute! I am normally a size 11, which sucks because UO doesn't carry a lot of size 11 shoes. I tried on the size 10 in-store and found that the fit was perfect!
I'm a big-time heel dragger, though, so the heel started to show some wear after I wore them a couple of times (wear on the heel is normal for me, but the heel on these started to wear down very quickly).
The shoelaces have a nice texture to them.
Overall, I don't regret buying these. They're perfect for trying to pull a model-off-duty look, and will definitely be a staple for me this winter!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MOM924
Location: NORTHPORT, NY
Age: 45-54
Gender: Female

HIGH TOP WEDGE SNEAKER

(September 20, 2012)
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!! THE MOST COMFORTABLE SHOE I OWN. I AM WEARING THEM NOW. They give you height with amazing comfort. I am ordering more colors today. Buy these you will absolutely love them!!!!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
brunch
Location: philadelphia, pa
Age: 18-24

love

(August 21, 2012)
"Got these in the store in my regular size 8 in black and they fit great! I paid the original price of $89 and I think they are more worth $69 so i'm bummed i didn't wait. I only think this because of the quality of the shoe. They are extremely cute but I wouldn't say the quality was worth $89. Still happy with my purchase it because the shoes are comfortable and definitely worth it over similar shoes styles that are over $200. I want to get the grey ones next! These will be great for fall"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deena & Ozzy High-Top Wedge-Sneaker
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Shimmy
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love 'em

(August 13, 2012)
"After much deliberation, these were the sneaker wedges I decided to buy. It was mostly because of the price in comparison to some of the others on here. I am so so glad I got these though. They're comfortable and look expensive. I got the black in a size 10, they totally fit true to size. They may be a little roomy but I think that's good just in case you want to wear thicker socks. I've been wearing them everywhere since I got them and they're so comfortable. buy them!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.