Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot

Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.533 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
28 Based onout of 30(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Review 1 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Annshoppinglover
Location: Israel
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love Them!!

(May 14, 2013)
"I absolutely love these shoes!
They look awesome with everything: jeans, shorts, dresses ... they are so comfortable and I wear them all the time. The price is really good as well.
The ONLY downside is that they make a lot of noise while walking... but I just ignore it/make a joke about it.
I truely recommend them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Rockville, MD
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Love Love Love

(April 25, 2013)
"I ordered a 9, thinking I should size up (usually an 8.5), and it was a littttttle too big. If I wore thick, winter socks, it'd be a little more snug but not the perfect fit. However, I love it. It has a beautiful, grunge look to it. When I got them wet in snow, the tips of the boot started to "stain" into a white-grey-blue+black mix of colors. I actually loved it though. It made it look more authentic. I got used to the bigger size, but I couldn't get used to the squeakiness! I don't know if others had a problem with this, but mine were/ are. It sounds like I have water in my boots. Other than that, it's a perfect product. I'm sure there are ways to somehow get rid of the squeakiness- such as, rubbing the bottom on cement?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
jilixi

Some unforgivable flaws

(April 3, 2013)
"I work in a warehouse where we're on our feet all day moving heavy things. I love the shape and design of these boots because I wanted something sturdy but still feminine... and the shape of these is not as masculine looking as some combat boots out there... really flattering shape. I have had these boots for about seven or eight months and I must say that of all the combat/work boots I've gone through at this job, these have lasted the longest without any sort of separation between the sole and the shoe, or the tread and the sole - which are usually the first thing to go. So they are well constructed. The downsides are awful though. First of all, the support is just not very good at all. My feet do not feel comfortable in these. Secondly, the squeaking is just AWFUL. It has not gone away even after seven months. It's embarrassing and annoying. I've never encountered such squeak shoes... so although they are well put together, the tread is just made of the cheapest stuff they could find. What a loss. I'm going to invest in some higher end work boots, like Frye or something... something where i know the manufacturers didn't cut corners. For all the money i've spent on cheap boots in the last four years, I could have already bought a pair of Fryes that would last a lifetime."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shalon
Location: Florida
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Super cute and comfortable!

(April 3, 2013)
"I had some leftover birthday money so why not? I've been wanting some cute, normal looking boots for a while now and I saw this pair and I had to have them! They're really comfortable and they just have to be broken in a little so they don't feel so stiff."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CaityNZ
Location: Auckland, New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Best combat boots

(April 3, 2013)
"These are so comfy, I purchased a size 10, maybe a little bit roomy but I'd rather have that than too small + there's room for thick socks. I ordered from New Zealand, so happy that they fit! As returning would be pricey haha.
I plan to wear these all winter :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
girl12389w7672832179834

You'll get your money's worth!

(March 22, 2013)
"I'm super cheap but decided to splurge because I really needed some combat boots and i still don't regret it! I wear these 3/4 of the time and they're comfortable and they've held up really nicely."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Rora
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Example: Best Purchase Ever lol

(March 19, 2013)
"Love these shoes. They run a little small, I usually wear a 6.5 to 7, but I bought these in a 7.5 and they fit perfectly. Beware of squeaking sounds whilst walking on polished floors. Other than that I really like these boots."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite Pair of Shoes!

(March 15, 2013)
"I wear these shoes a lot since they go with almost any outfit. I've had them for about three months now and they're still as good as new! Great quality for a reasonable price! Definitely a great buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dana67543
Location: Menomonee Falls, Wi
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Favorite Pair of Shoes

(February 27, 2013)
"I completely love these boots! I just wanted to let everyone know that they run a little small so if your stuck on picking 2 different sizes pick the larger ones."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blackboothunter
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

CONFUSED

(February 13, 2013)
"Okay, so I absolutely LOVE these boots, but I'm confused. The online details said they're made out of faux-leather (some sort of polyurethane), but the sticker on the bottom says that they are leather, and they smell like leather too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
audrey1234
Location: san diego, ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous

(February 9, 2013)
"So well made. The outer part is made of real leather. The soles seem like they are super long lasting unlike other BDG combat boots... The soles are super thick and rubbery and seem like they're gonna last a lifetime. Very well padded with a lot of support! Really unique look unlike typical combat boots."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nataa
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

CUTE but uncomfortable

(February 7, 2013)
"So I had been looking for combat boots for a while that weren't made out of leather and didn't look too 8th graderesque. These looked perfect. The pebbleness is not as noticeable in person. I also am a huge fame of the chunky bottom because it gives it more of a tomboy look. I almost ordered a size up due to everyone's reviews but I decided against it and I am glad I did! Size 8 was perfect for my size 8 feet. The only problem is the comfort. I wore them for the first time and they nearly gave me blisters on my heals. I am hoping they will eventually wear in and be "the most comfortable shoe in my closet" but we shall see how that goes."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gark
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing boots!

(February 1, 2013)
"I always read the reviews before I making a purchase. Many reviews said that these boots runs small. However, I found these shoes to be the perfect size! I normally wear a 6, but I thought about getting 6.5, until I realized they skipped 6.5. So I went ahead and ordered size 6, and they fit perfectly! All my friends love it, and so do I. They are really comfortable--to the point where I didn't even have to break them in! On the side note, they do squeak a bit, but after a few wears, the squeaking dies off. I am very pleased with the purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Gypsydollie
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

BEST go-to boot, baddest, sexy ,versatile,!!!!!!!

(February 1, 2013)
"Ok so my fave boots are a vintage pair of doc marten-like slightly chunky combat boots. theyre fallin' apart & love them to death. so I needed a pair of sweet little combat boots that doesnt look ''mainstream'' (hello, steve madden troopa's, which Ive had and they suck, awful quality & with a dreaded ''kardashian sisters feel''). ok, GROSS. there's so many combat boots out there these days that truly suck. ive spent 120$ on the steve madden troopas n they made my legs look awkward. for some reason. ok so , enter the UO saint combat boot. as soon as I got them in the mail , I tore the box open like the monkey i am, & we became instant best friends. these boots are SO COMFORTABLE, so low key, so doc marten looking with a mix of vintage feel (=perfection). as you can see even my PIGGY(my bestie since I was 6), wears them with her sweet am.app.headscarf...lol.....anyway. theyre SO VERSATILE. my go to choice, honestly. when im wearing lil shorts with tights w, n kinda unzipped sometimes,or with a skirt, or dress. , or even laced up tight under jeans, for a more rebel 90's/masculine sorta look, with a faded tee. seriously SO VERSATILE & THEY'LL MAKE YOUR LEGS LOOK so hot n so long!!!!!! dunno why. i think its the way the boot is cut. theyre shorties so they make your calves look tres fantastique! lol. for real, best footwear purchase ive made on UO-ever. AND theyre vegan to boot.....:)))))))"
 
My Product Recommendations
Lisa Maree Heart Cutout Jersey Maxi Dress
 
 
 
Day of the Dead Skull Post Earring
4 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SallyHg
Location: DC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I LOVE THEM!

(January 24, 2013)
"I saw these at the store and I HAD to get them! It's really comfortable after you break them in and sure it does squeek but meh i don't really mind it. It goes really well with everything but if your jeans are not tight, it'll bunch up since the boots are pretty short.
Anyone know how to clean them?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Muriel
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome Boots

(December 31, 2012)
"I've had these boots for about 3 weeks now and they're amazing. It is true that at first they squeak, but as you keep using it the sound lessens and goes away. I'm usually an 8.5 or 9 in boots, and I bought these in size 9 and they fit perfectly. They seem to expand a bit, just a bit, as time goes by but it just gives more room for thicker socks for the winter so it's not a problem at all. The height of these boots are awesome. I've been looking for low ankle combat boots, but not too low and these boots were exactly what I was looking for. Overall, a great pair of boots, a great buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Beya
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

AMAAAAAAAAZING!!!

(December 3, 2012)
"These are hands down, the best shoes I've EVER purchased. That is a huge statement to say, I know. But seriously, these shoes are literally kick-butt. They are gorgeous, they are comfortable, they are perfect! The have an edgy tomboy look, but still manage to reflect a touch of essential femme. Like many others who wrote a review on these boots, it's SO true that they run small. If you want absolute satisfaction, order a half-size up. I wear a 7.5, and went up to an 8 with much hesitation. And you know what? BAM! They are perfect! It's not visible in the pictures shown on the UO page, but there is a beautifully crafted side zipper, which make them even more amazing because they are incredibly easy to put on! I'm wearing these to a concert this weekend, and am anticipating compliments out the wahzoo! Thank you UO and Deena And Ozzy for being so freaking awesome!"
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laceybaby
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Favorite boots ever!

(November 28, 2012)
"I wear these all the time, it's insane. They fit perfectly true to size too and I didn't have to go a size up or down. They go well with jeans, tights, leggings, and everything else. I've had no issue with them being run down easily or anything. I'd definitely suggest this to anyone looking for some cute combat boots."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Byul
Location: USA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Nice

(November 28, 2012)
"I'm not really into textured leather, but it's not a bad look. It also gives you a more edgy look. The only reason I took off a star (I would only take 1/2 a star if I could) is because it's really squeaky on smooth tile flooring. (like in past reviews) I did rub it a little on cement, but I also feel that would ruin the longevity of the boots wear... lol so I'm just dealing with it. I feel the rubber could be mixed with other cheap materials or something that makes it squeaky, but aside from the squeakiness, the boot is pretty sturdy and fits a little narrow but true to size."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Deena & Ozzy Saint Leather Combat Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sh3lby
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great boots!

(November 10, 2012)
"I ordered a half size up because an 8 felt a little too snug. They're pretty stiff and hurt to break in at first, but now they're great! The only cons about them is that pants get untucked out of them (because they aren't that tall) and they squeak when you walk! So I just tuck my jeans into my socks when I wear them (sounds dorky, I know). Other than that, good boots so far."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>