Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot

Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
8 Based onout of 10(80%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Review 1 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChemicalRomance
Location: NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Black Damsels

(January 25, 2013)
"The pic and the shoe aren't really the same. The pic's is more of a grainy goat leather, while the shoe is simply smooth. But I love it nonetheless. I needed a replacement black wedge and this exceeded my expectations ........I don't think I've ever loved a human as much as these shoes. When I opened the box the pride and joy in my eyes was like a mother looking at a newborn .... It fits pretty true to size, I can wear socks with them..."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
asssh

meh

(January 8, 2013)
"This is my sixth pair of jeffrey campbells and my least favorite. The foot is really steep. I have flat foot so its extremely uncomfortable. Plus when they came to the door I had to pay an addition 56$ even though uo makes you pay shipping. very irritated"
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
gali
Location: israel- tel aviv
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

looks different from the photo!!

(January 4, 2013)
"the black shoes looks realy diffrent from the web pic, the texture is not like in the pic its look in the photo i added."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+9points
15of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Anonymous
Location: Miami
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great for short girls!

(December 3, 2012)
"These are absolutely amazing! They are incredibly high, definitely the highest shoes i own. They are very well made, and super comfortable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Crstra
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

gaga

(October 29, 2012)
"Not only do they look hot and gagaish but they are so comfortable. I wore them from 5pm to 3am and my feet only started hurting the last hour.
I find they run true to size. My foot is wide enough too and they still fit great!
Love wearing them with a little white dress.
One thing though.. impossible to drive with.
"
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
AishaLovie
Location: Vancouver, BC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LEGS4DAYS

(October 4, 2012)
"I LOVE THESE SHOES! My first pair of JC's. I got them in black. Surprisingly for someone who NEVER wears heels, I think these platforms aren't hard to walk in! The first time I wore these...i went to a concert (which turned out to be a good idea because I was taller than everyone + could see great!). They're made very well. Pretty comfortable, but maybe think of picking up an insole for the balls of your feet!
DEFINITELY BUY THESE!! :))"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily91
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dream come true!

(September 26, 2012)
"Such beautiful shoes!!! Died when I got them out of the box, and now can't take them off! In true JC style the sizing does run a bit smaller then usual so if people are worrying about what size to get I would recommend going for 1/2 a size bigger then what you currently are! I purchased these shoes from Australia and was surprised at how quickly they got here! Thanks so Much Urban Outfitters!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
FunkyColdDiva
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very Gaga-esque!

(September 18, 2012)
"If that's your thing, then awesome. Get these!!! I really wish I knew someone with that style, I'd give them to her. However, no matter how I try to convince myself I can get away with these... I just cannot. They're extreme! I have other JCs but none as loud as these. I thought these might look great with the Motel Black and White Striped jeans I purchased on UO last month. I planned on wearing them together to a fashion show, but it's not happening. They run a bit small, so follow other reviewers' suggestions and size up a half size. I'm normally a sz 7 and I ordered a 7.5. Fit well enough, however, I still need some Dr. Scholl's to pad the footbed, It's hard! Esp. considering the incline. I paced back and forth in my kitchen for about ten minutes or so debating whether I should keep these... Anyhow, in that time, my feet started getting uncomfortable. However, I had been wearing flats all day, so go figure. Color is bright red and GORG!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chanee
Location: Greenville, NC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I DIED!!!!!!! Money well spent....

(August 28, 2012)
"I absolutely died when I got my shoes. They are super high,which I love, but simple at the same time. It's not an over the top shoe and I can wear them with a lot. I've only wore them out once and wish taken a picture because I looked good! lol being that this is my second pair of JC's I already knew to size up a half size and recommend anyone else do the same."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jeffrey Campbell Smooth Damsel Platform Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
CYEEZY
Location: Columbia, SC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

I'M IN LOVE!!

(June 19, 2012)
"One let me say UO has the BEST shipping time EVER! I ordered my new JC's on SUnday afternoon and received them Tuesday morning!! My original size is a 8.5, but knowing my last problem with JC's I ordered a ., and they fit PERFECTLY!!! The box they came in is sooo cute! Once I took the plastic off my heart melted! I cannot wait to wear them around and strut the town! I can't wait to order more JC's, I'm in lose with his shoe designs!! WORTH EVERY PENNY"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+10points
18of 26voted this as helpful.