Customer Reviews for BDG Legging

BDG Legging

BDG Legging
Average Customer Rating:
4.12 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
39 Based onout of 50(78%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 19 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for BDG Legging
Review 1 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Liza333333

Terrible fabric

(March 13, 2014)
"The reviews I read before buying this said it was a great legging not see through at all but when it arrived the fabric was thin and cheep and the legging was very very see throug. I would not buy these leggings if you wanted to wear them by them selfs."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
littlemissvixxn
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Reviews were misleading

(February 14, 2014)
"I usually love what I order from UO, but these leggings are awful.
- very see-through, thin fabric
- don't keep their form at all, so after a few weeks they were a little saggy in the bum area, the ankles were stretched out, etc.
- because the fabric is so thin, the seams rip CONSTANTLY. after sewing about 10+ holes, I have finally given up and bought a new pair of leggings from another store.
A lot of reviews on here claimed these leggings were great, so I was very disappointed by this purchase."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Eliz2
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

see through

(February 2, 2014)
"Annoyed that these were 100% see through. Really bad quality. Returned them. Disappointed because I read fabulous reviews about them and did not get what I was expecting. Definitely do not recommend."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
oreary
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

HOLE IN ONE

(February 2, 2014)
"Got a hole in these the first day. Nooope :( Super thin, not warm and quality"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
PilatesW
Location: CA
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Athletic

USED to be the best leggings ever!

(January 14, 2014)
"Nooo! These used to be my go-to leggings and now the new order is going back! They used to be thick and super soft and now they are way too thin. I compared them to even my really old ones (that have been washed a million times) and they are still of much better quality than these new thin aka sheer leggings. I'm so sad that Urban has changed these. :("
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
stephanie19
Location: toronto
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

LEGGINGS ARE VERY SEE THROUGH @ KNEES AND BUM

(January 11, 2014)
"I purchased two pairs of these leggings in black based on the excellent reviews. The size small is true to size, as I am 5'5" 115lbs and the length and fit are perfect. However, these leggings are COMPLETELY SEE THROUGH when you bend your knees or at the bum when you bend over. They are very thin and see through on the first wear. DO NOT BUY IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR LEGGINGS THAT ARE NOT SEE THROUGH!!!!!! Extremely disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
0obellao0
Location: FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great basics

(December 12, 2013)
"very comfy and sturdy. seems to last a long time. fit true to size."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Erika41
Location: York pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect

(December 6, 2013)
"Thick, quality leggings. I'm 5'4" 105 lbs and the extra small fit perfect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hawk16
Location: USA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

AWESOME!!

(November 17, 2013)
"Great fit, no weird fit in the legs. Comfortable material doesn't feel cheap. I'm 5,6 and got a medium and they fit perfectly."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PickyMaria
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great for Curvy Girls.Best Leggings that I have!!

(November 10, 2013)
"For reference I am 5'3 weigh about 130 and have trouble finding leggings that are not see through due my full hips (39 in. around the fullest part). I ordered two black size MEDIUMS and I love them. They are a much higher quality then target brand leggings. These are worth the price. The mediums if I try to do yoga start to look a little see through on the bottom area (because I am very curvy). But overall wearing them to and from class as pants they are not see through. The waist band also fits well (my waist is 28 in. for jeans) This review is coming from a Latina. Stock up. I plan to buy at least 3 more pairs."
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
269388
Location: Georgia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Wonderful

(October 15, 2013)
"These leggings are perfect for fall weather. They don't stretch so much when you bend your knee you can see any skin at all. I ordered the red and sapphire colors and they are just what I was expecting. Don't be too optimistic though - the red is definitely Christmas-bright red. Other reviewers have said they ran small. I, however, did not experience this. I ordered smalls (I am 5/7, 118 lbs, ~27 pant size) and they fit perfectly. I think a medium would have been too large. They do not seem to shrink in the wash, either."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nurdoz
Location: MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Leggings!

(October 15, 2013)
"I've never ended up purchasing a pair of leggings before because I always feel like the pairs I find at stores are cheaply made and can be seen through. So I was hesitant to buy these, especially since I couldn't try them on first! But I've been wanting leggings for a couple years now and thought I'd give them a chance. And I'm glad I did. I love these! You can't see through them and they seem to be well made. I wear these as often as I can because they work with everything."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
SillyHands
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Just do it man

(September 7, 2013)
"I live in black leggings, so i decided to give these a try. After reading the reviews, i listened to the majority stating these ran small, and ordered a size larger than usual. I am glad i did this, the people who state that these run "huge" must not know their own size. For the price you really can't go wrong. They did not seem to shrink in the wash (just as much as everything else usually does), and they get more comfortable every time i wear them. They did fade a slight bit but not as much as i expected. They are still definitely black (I wear all black clothes and these don't look like that awful "off-black" colour). For reference, i am 5"2 and ~120 lbs. I usually order a small in everything but for these, i ordered a medium and they fit perfectly."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
chelsrmccar
Location: Kentucky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Should have gotten a small :(

(August 12, 2013)
"I normally go for a medium when it comes to BDG leggings, and with these I regretfully did the same. The medium on me is incredibly awkward and were it not for the difficulty in returning it (or else I am just too lazy) I would. I am going to attempt to remedy the situation with the help of Mr. Dryer. Maybe just throw it in with a wet towel or something. However, I recommend if you aren't bodacious in the booty, go for a small, if you have a tendency to border small and medium. Also worth nothing, they are totally wonderful in every other way aside from the awkwardness due to size."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SidAnt
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

All right

(August 4, 2013)
"I was so excited when I got these in because I've been waiting to get some leggings forever and finally just got some, but they kind of disappointed me. Don't get me wrong the quality is amazing and it fit perfectly everywhere except they gave me a weird camel toe kind of and were baggy in that area. I washed them hoping they would shrink a little since the tag said 94% cotton but no such luck. Would still recommend though. (bought size Medium, 5'6", 135 pds)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
emylee
Location: SF bay area
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

nice, but a little long

(July 4, 2013)
"I like these leggings a lot. I have them in olive and in black, they're a nice thickness (not too warm, not too sheer), but scrunch at the bottom for me. Then again, I am just a smidge over 5 feet tall, but this is with the smallest size available. I usually cuff them a bit or go for the messier look"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
laurennm
Location: Medicine Hat, AB
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect!

(June 26, 2013)
"Great leggings, not see-through at all, even on a bent knee. Bottoms hit right above my ankle. True to size and colour. For reference I am 5'6- 5'7ish, 135 lbs and I got a size M."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
courtneymayy
Location: capital district, new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

must have basic.

(May 31, 2013)
"i will definitely not waste my money buying basic leggings anywhere else after purchasing these. unlike other brands these are not see through and a nice quality."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
lindccc
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

PERFECT!

(May 27, 2013)
"I'm usually picky when it comes to leggings, but these are perfect! They aren't too tight around the crotch area and have the perfect length. These are a must have!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for BDG Legging
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
canadamoose
Location: Ontario,Canada
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Love!

(April 20, 2013)
"I think these are a little smaller then i was hoping, but i would totally recommend them. The colours are so pretty as well"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
123next>>