Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote

Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Average Customer Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
25 Based onout of 26(96%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Review 1 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sherii
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Gorgeous Bag

(May 5, 2013)
"Definitely an AMAZING bag
It looks very classy and expensive, perfect for work or a night out, I've gotten SO many compliments on this bag!
It's a pretty bag which makes it perfect for school, and even though im on the petite side (5'2) it still looks gorgeous
I've been using it for months and the bag still works perfectly, no tears although the zipper gets undone sometimes
Really hoping Urban Outfitters brings this back so I can purchase it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
staaaaaar
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING

(March 1, 2013)
"I love this bag! Just like the reviews say it is absolutely gorgeous! I receive many compliments on this bag daily. I've had it for about two weeks now and I have not experienced any problems with the structure of the bag!. A must, especially at the sale price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
meeshkim
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

w0w

(February 15, 2013)
"every penny i spent on this bag was worth it. i got it for the sale price (y)
ive got it in nude &already received loads of compliments... the color is a bit darker than shown in the picture
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sushiyaya
Location: San Jose, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

BEST BAG!

(February 13, 2013)
"Looks really fancy and has high quality. Recommend this!! LOVE LOVE this alot! The price is affordable and the quality is A+"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
S127
Location: newyork,ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE IT!!! LOOKS CLASSY~~

(February 9, 2013)
"i got this bag from sale and was surprised when i get it! i got a lot of compliment on it. Some of my friend even thought it is real leather ~ lol it does not look cheap at all and overall is a great buy for everyday work."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Livyoy
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looks hideous on a petite person

(January 22, 2013)
"It's such a beautiful, well-made bag but unfortunately it looks ridiculous on a short person (5'3")... I tried holding by the handle or using the strap, neither worked for me. I got mine in the nude/neutral color, but the actual color on the bag appears to be duller than shown on the website. I would recommend taller girls to get these bags because they are truly beautiful and classy.
They are quite heavy. But sturdy."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
margaritathemaker
Location: TX
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

perfect

(January 21, 2013)
"i love it.
it looks like its leather and its amazing.
I'm going to use it in school and its just perfect and I love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
savvylee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love this bag!

(January 10, 2013)
"I ordered this in the nude color and was hesitant because it was so inexpensive. However, when I got it, I loved it! It looks high-quality, and is a very large, classy, structured handbag. I use the shoulder strap mostly, but it looks nice carrying the handle too. The bottom of the bag is not structured or firm (whatever you put in the bag will make the bottom droop a little). This really wasn't a big deal to me, because it's barely noticeable. Overall, it's my new favorite bag and for the price I would definitely get it while it's here!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurenx3
Location: chi-town
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE

(January 8, 2013)
"i bought this bag in stores before it went on sale and its totally worth it, i love it. id say go for it, its so cute. and its oversized which i love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
blblake
Location: Bergen County, NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Do not hesitate!!!

(January 4, 2013)
"When I saw this bag before it went on sale, I had to have it. I figured I'd buy it after finals as a celebration, but it went on sale about a week before the semester ended so I snatched it up right then. I don't think I've ever received so many compliments in such a short period of time on any other bag. It's very sturdy and structured and perfect for a laptop and books or even an overnight bag. Get it before it's sold out, it's definitely worth it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
blueyedbrunette
Location: dc
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

go to bag

(December 30, 2012)
"this bag is so classy and fits so much stuff! i use it for work all the time and can easily fit my laptop and tons of other stuff in it. i wish it had more pockets though. i bough it in the nude/brown color which is more of a mauve/pink color but it is very neutral and goes with everything."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AbbyStPaul
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The best bag I have ever had

(December 29, 2012)
"I bought this bag in the nude and it looks SO EXPENSIVE. Like, more expensive than my $800 bags. I do not wear any other bag now, and constantly get compliments. I just love it. I want to buy the other colors but do not wanna look silly having the same bag in multiple colors....but buy one color at least. You will LOVE it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BrownEyedCurls
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

The Classy Staple Purse

(December 16, 2012)
"I purchased this bag regular price at an UO near me in black and it was love at first sight. This bag is huge inside and you can fit anything in there I promise. There aren't many sizeable pockets inside but you can make do. This purse literally sets off any and every outfit! If I'm ever feeling unsure about an outfit all I have to do is throw this purse on and voila. This purse is super classy, a head turner (you WILL get questions and compliments), a staple, and a must have for any occasion."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JamilaC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

The classiest bag...EVER

(December 10, 2012)
"When I first bought the bag, i was thinking big deal! Then When I got it, I fell in love with it! EVERY time I wear it, I get compliments out the sky from so many women! My ex told me, I was rocking the bag and he thought it was a high priced bag! SO...I biught every color! lol I bought my mom the red for Christmas! I clean it with Peroxide and a cotton ball. BUT dont over do it! Please get this bag! Its a must!!!J"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nattybb
Location: delray beach, FL
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

best school/work bag ever

(October 30, 2012)
"I have been looking for over a year for a good school bag and this is it. it fits my huge binder, my notebook a text book, and my personal stuff. it could also fit my labtop but id rather not put the weight on it. i bought the black one, ive gotten manyyy compliments on it and i love it more and more everytime i look at it. it also has a shoulder strap if you get tired of holdiing it like a purse. one of my favorite buys!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
texaschickk
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

too big for my small frame

(October 14, 2012)
"i originally bought this bag for work, so i could carry my iPad to meeting, but it's just way too overpowering on me. i'm 4'11 and it overwhelms my entire body. i have to return it.
the leather and design are adorable though."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GreenTeaMochi
Gender: Female

Almost Perfect

(October 11, 2012)
"Receieved the bag in the bordeaux color (maroon) yesterday. The material is soft and leather-like and the color is really pretty, but I find some details stop this bag from being really great.
First, the front compartment - using it will eventually leave marks from pushing the flap up and down.
The metallic edges - they don't cover entirely the edges of the bag, they're just attached to both sides of it.
The interior pockets: too stretchy! My iphone is too bulky to fit in any of them (three, one with zip).
And finally the ONE detail that makes me think of returning: the bottom of the bag is not reinforced, so whatever you put inside of it makes the bottom protrude beyond the square bottom lines. It looks ugly, and the only way I find to make it better is using the shoulder strap around the bag, really thigh, to hold it back... Not too practical.
I admit that I'm a perfectionist and complain too much, but the geometrical feeling of the bag is really what attracted me to it and this soft bottom thing really upsets me..."
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JKurdae
Location: Philadelphia, Pa
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Omg Yessss.

(September 24, 2012)
"This bag is everything I could ever ask for. I got in on sale in the maroon color which makes it twice as good. It's great for school and it goes with so much. Super functional. I get tons of compliments whenever I wear it. This bag is an absolute MUST."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
InteriorDesigned
Location: NYC
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great on outside, NOT so well built inside

(September 18, 2012)
"I walked into Urban Outifitters and saw this bag. I was instantly in love with the chic design, however the bag is poorly built. I only used it for three days before the inside seam of the bag attaching the cell phone compartment to the bag began to come undone. It was not sewn in and secured properly, so I will need to resew it by hand myself tonight. :(
The inside compartments of the bag do not allow for many irregular shaped items to be placed inside. I feel as though if I place my bulky keys into any of the compartments (1 zippered pocket, and two open compartments, one of which is for cell phones); that the compartment will simply tear at the seams!
I've been complimented numerous times for how stylish the bag is; but alas, it is just a stylish bag.
Thank goodness I bought this bag on sale during labor day; otherwise it is not worth the retail list price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kimchi Blue Metal Edge Tote
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ws0614
Location: Bk, NY
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Hotness!!

(September 14, 2012)
"I LOVEEE my new Oversized bag. It def looks glam chic. I felt super important with my new bag. Everything and anything fits in there. I was super excited I took it out to FASHIONS NITE OUT. Its not heavy and if you're over holding it with your hand it comes with a strap which is awesome. Def adds style to your outfitt. Im pretty pettie so it looks even bigger on me. 5'5 118lbs."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
12next>>