Customer Reviews for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover

Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover

Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
21 Based onout of 23(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Review 1 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LisaMmm
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Looooove.

(February 1, 2014)
"I absolutely adore this duvet cover! It's just colorful and quirky enough for me. Not to mention super soft. I haven't run into any issues with this cover so I'm super happy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Livi11
Location: New York
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Coolest Duvet Ever!

(January 29, 2014)
"When I first saw this duvet, I thought it was interesting and I've never seen one like it. I purchased the twin size and it fits perfectly. The colors are very vibrant, its soft and it matches my green walls. All my friends love it and it really makes a statement. It looks even better with the matching pillow shams!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
ferociousemily
Location: hawesville, ky
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

kinda bummed

(November 14, 2013)
"well i love the colors, the picture does portray that well. I was upset because it was so thin like a sheet? it's not a very good cover if you want to be warm at night. It is good for decoration i guess."
-32points
1of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Aleyna

Great for Dorm Room!

(October 14, 2013)
"I have this bedding in my dorm room, and it really brightens my otherwise drab room. My only complaint is that the top part of the bedding is just white because the picture ends, but other than that, I love it!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TheVelvetMoon
Location: México
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Disaster

(October 7, 2013)
"I was so excited for my purchase until it arrived and it was a mess. It was truly dissapointing."
-18points
0of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lumiere
Location: Israel
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

amazing!

(August 24, 2013)
"Super quality and the most beautiful bedding ever! thanks!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyFlower
Location: Phila PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

BEAUTIFUL!

(July 17, 2013)
"I am in love with this duvet cover. Its exactly how it appears online, or better. I couldn't be more happier with it. its gorgeous + well made material"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brytt
Location: California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Doggy approved

(July 11, 2013)
"This is a beautiful and well made duvet cover. It adds the perfect amount of color and ties together my mismatched room. It's the perfect way to fall asleep and dream at night and of course my doggy (and Boo) love it. I have a queen sized bed and I think it lays nicely over the edges of the mattress. I actually didn't even purchase a separate down comforter, I just used my previous queen sized comforter and the fit was great! I also find that it washes very nicely, I don't even put it in the dryer and just air dry it. Highly recommend for any room!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CandelaJ
Location: Argentina
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing

(May 15, 2013)
"I ordered this i had it sent to me to Argentina. The quality of the fabric is great, and the colours really stand out it my simple room. It also matches perfectly with my DIY bedside tables.
I'm very happy with my purchase. The duvet fits my full-sized bed, and I bought a duvet that's a little bit bigger (it might be a queen), but it fits nicely.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kaitoli
Location: Chicago
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome colors - Weird Sizing

(April 22, 2013)
"The product is as vibrant and cool as in the photo (maybe even a little cooler in person!)... The problem: I have a full sized bed and a full size duvet, the Painted Hills duvet cover is only a full/queen so it is baggy on my full-sized duvet. It is such a shame because It gets baggy and saggy on my comforter and it bunches up awkwardly. UGH!
As with all UO duvet covers and quilts, I really wish they made separate full size and separate queen size. I am positive they would still make tons of money, if not more, if they could produce the sizes seperately! But as with most UO apartment items, you still want to keep it even if it doesn't fit as well as you had planned - the designs are so cute and unique."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krista26
Location: Death Valley, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Bright, cheery and great for summer.

(March 8, 2013)
"This is just as pretty as all of the other reviews say. It's quirky and original enough that it ends up matching everything in your room by not matching (if that makes sense). I would definitely recommend buying the blue and pink pillow shams that go along with it for some extra pop. I also purchased the little fox and owl pillows from Urban and now the bed looks like some awesome rainbow prairie on acid.
One word of caution, this item is so thin it's practically two sheets stitched together. It's perfect for me since I literally live in the hottest place in the world but if you don't I'd recommend either getting some extra blankets or passing on this purchase."
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
merylthehipster
Location: Auburn, AL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GORGEY

(February 22, 2013)
"This duvet cover is bright and beautiful and 1000 times better in person. Seriously, just order it. It's amazing."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Abbeyh80
Location: Sydney, Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Colourful and uplifting

(February 14, 2013)
"I bought this quilt cover a few weeks ago when it was on sale, i wasnt sure about the colours since they are very bright. When i got it the mail and put it on my bed, it looked lovely and the mixture of colours managed to bring all my decor together. I got the queen bed size which is perfect and the light cotton material is great for summer as its not too heavy (since i live in Australia and our summers are scorching!) Overall i am very happy with this purchase."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jacck
Location: New Jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

INCREDIBLE

(January 27, 2013)
"I saw this on the website and loved it... I was a little afraid because I had NO idea what the quality would be like. However when it got to my house I immediately fell in love. The quality is above and beyond any comforter I have come in contact with. The fabric is thick and nice, not just sheet-like. Awesome comforter and I would definitely purchase any other comforter from here!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Caitygirl
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Even more beautiful in person!

(December 27, 2012)
"The picture does not do this justice...its crazy beautiful...I haven't put it on my bed yet because I wanted to get it dry cleaned first to make it a little softer...so happy about this cover"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rachelxx
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love It

(December 26, 2012)
"I got this the day that it went on sale back in August and I just love it. It looks great in my dorm, even though my room is dumb and my bed is lofted near to the ceiling so I can't appreciate it as much. Definitely brings a lot of color into my small concrete walled abode"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ashleyau
Location: Australia

Love it!

(November 18, 2012)
"I was afraid it would look a little tacky or like it was made for a childs room, but it was just perfect! Brightens up my whole room and looks lovely. I love it!
I have a queen size bed and I found it fit quite well for my liking. However I did measure my previous bed spread to ensure I wouldn't get something I was unhappy with.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJShopper
Location: New Jersey
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful!

(November 8, 2012)
"Amazing vibrant colors! Love this! Not quite Queen size, but decided to keep it anyway. Thanks UO!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
carrrr

Best design ever

(October 16, 2012)
"I was hesitant about ordering this because I have read reviews from other bed spreads where it looked nothing like it did online. I can tell you that this pattern looks 100% like it does online, if not better! It truly brightens up my room, and fits my queen bed perfectly! I ordered the shams too, they're amazing. It's a great set. I would highly recommend this to anyone!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Plum & Bow Painted Hills Duvet Cover
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MayaJade
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Dorm Room Chic

(August 26, 2012)
"This duvet really brightens up my drabby dorm room and makes me the most colorful girl in the hall! I love that it's light weight, comfortable and oh so pretty!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
12next>>