Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress

Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress

Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
8 Based onout of 9(89%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Kellso
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Gorgeous!!!

(November 3, 2012)
"I just purchased this dress in-store, and it is a dream! Does not run small at all, I am a 12 and the 12 fit perfectly. The fabric is a bit interesting, but it has the perfect amount of stretch to make the dress uber flattering. I am quite busty, so the built in padding on top needed to be removed, but this was an easy fix. The peplum covers my tummy and makes me look positively petite! A really great dress will make anyone look like they have curves for days, and this fits the bill! All that being said, I did snag it on sale, and I don't think i would purchase it full price. But, on sale, it is a great find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
cec1117
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Cool Dress!

(August 15, 2012)
"I have to agree with the review below mine, this dress does NOT run small. I wear a size 4 in UO dresses (and all dresses) and a size 4 in this dress fit perfectly. It's actually a little lose around my bust and I'm a 34C. The color is more of a green than aqua. The material is funky though. I'd still recommend this dress to anyone. Maybe wait until it's on sale though since I don't think it's worth $69."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ssssssss
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

amazing dress

(August 7, 2012)
"i love this dress! it definitely does NOT run small. I am usually a size 8 and contemplated sizing down to a 6. The green is definitely different in person, more of a teal but I think it looks even better. I recommend it to anyone who has curves!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
102forlife
Location: Virginia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love simplicity

(August 6, 2012)
"I was skeptical about this dress because on the hanger it looked too simple - I ended up trying it on and wearing it as a bridesmaid's dress for an outdoor wedding a week ago. Perfect!!! This fit was also right on, and I especially like the elasticity in the fabric - holds the form of the dress well and also is very flattering. The built in bust was convenient, too. I'm 5'6", 120 lbs, and work at an Urban Outfitters on the east coast...I stand by this dress and recommend it!
ps. I embellished the waistband with some peacock feathers and gems from a craft store, what a delight!"
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brittneyrm
Location: Alberta, Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Gorgeous <3

(July 29, 2012)
"This dress is absoulutley flattering! I'm 5'5, I wear a 10 in all dresses and this fit like a dream! I'm so happy I went to the UO store and tried it on. It's so flattering on me and hides my big hips, and my little bit of a tummy. I tried on green, and black an went with the black, made me look a little smaller :). I'm absoulutley in love with this dress. It's stretchy and iam able to move easily in it. One of the best purchases I have Ever made. Defiantly worth the money!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
kjallen

Love the dress!

(July 19, 2012)
"This dress is so cute on especially if you are lacking in the butt and hip area. Adds some shape. Definitely runs really small. I bought a six and am typically a size 2 or 4 in dresses. I loved it so much, though, that I bought both colors. Recommend!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VenusMilo

Perfect

(June 20, 2012)
"I got a black one and I'm so happy with it. It fit perfectly. I can wear it to different occassion! I love it!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
tls1412
Location: florida
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Disappointed

(June 18, 2012)
"First of all this dress runs small. You can tell by the fact that the skinny model is wearing a size 4. The 6 fit me and I am normally a 2 in dresses. The fabric is strange and the padding shows through. This is not a good dress for women with boobs. The padding showing through just made them look weird, which was the biggest problem with it. Unfortunately, this dress is being returned."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Strapless Peplum Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sammaaadee
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Adorable dress, but color NOT as pictured!

(June 17, 2012)
"When I saw the beautiful aquamarine color online, I was sold and ordered it immediately. I love peplum dresses, and I found this dress to be flattering and it runs true to size. However, I was disappointed to see that in person, the dress is ACTUALLY a true kelly green color, rather than the lovely aqua color pictured in both the photo and the swatch. I think I am still going to keep it, since the dress itself is very nice, but I really wish the color was as pictured online!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.