Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress

Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
13 Based onout of 14(93%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Review 1 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
caramelloclare
Location: ny, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

scarey cups

(October 17, 2012)
"Got it in the white. its nice. fits well. nice quality.
but you can see the white cups... through the dress.
its a little off putting. . . might try and remove them.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AussieGirl123456
Location: Australia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Amazingg <3

(October 11, 2012)
"I bought this dress in white and I love it! Im 5'8 and around 75kg, fits nicely although it is a little short.. but I can live with that :) its a bargain and definitely worth it! Had a bit of trouble getting it on though, its a little confusing! Would definitely buy another."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
hanjiun
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE Polka Dots

(October 9, 2012)
"got this dress in pink. I am 5'2, about 125 lbs, a 27 inch waist and the medium fit just right. I love the details on the back, definitely sexy and feminine! And the dress falls at a perfect length. Not too short neither too long.
Details i don't like about the dress are the pads! it looks weird and a little see through/sheer, zipper on the back which was cheaply made and like what previous reviewer stated, fabric at the neck is a tad too much, it ends up making like a small cowl neck, it's annoying.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rachface
Location: toledo
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Awesome!

(September 27, 2012)
"I really wanted the tan and white dot dress, but the only size left was a large, I would normally get a medium in a dress like this, to be a bit more fitted. I'm about a dress size 6, 8, or 10, depending on the store/cut/fit. 34D and 29" waist. The large ended up fitting perfect, very flattering. The fabric at the neck is a tad too much, it ends up making like a small cowl neck, but still pretty. The boob pads are a bit uneven, not very noticeable though, but they work well for me. Love this dress. Its the perfect length too."
 
My Product Recommendations
Glittery Starlet Readers
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SuperSpumoni
Location: Downey, CA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Pleasant surprise!!!

(September 20, 2012)
"I so did not expect this dress (size small) to fit so perfectly and beautifully and it does!! I am 34A and i don't like to wear dresses without bra usually, unless bust area is very thick and rigid, so I ordered this dress since it had padding, which i did not expect it to look good. Sort of gambled on it. But then it fits just perfectly! The torso part fits me just the way it looks on the model. I 'm 5'4" 127lbs. I can see this dress may not be for everyone though... but i say worth a try! I just got lucky and now i have dress with cute open back that i don't have to wear bra with!!! :D"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ineka
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Very cute!

(September 20, 2012)
"I got this dress in pink. I am 5'7, about 155 lbs with a 30 inch waist and the medium fit just right. The zip is a little awkward as previous reviewers stated, but I can live with that.
The back of the dress is an absolute winner, and the dress falls at a perfect and flirty length on my frame. Definitely not too short.
I will also echo previous reviewers on the boob pads. That has given me room to pause on this purchase. I am in the itty bitty tittay club and the pads look a little weird on me, they are also a bit sheer even on the pink.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kare337
Location: Atlanta
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Cute and comfortable!

(September 17, 2012)
"I got this dress in the tan size Medium. I am 5'7", 34A, 145 lbs. The Medium fits great, though it's a bit short. The built in bra worked great and was very comfortable. I bought a dress similar to this (same style, different brand, I think Lark and Wolfe) from UO last summer and it fit very similar to that, though the material on this dress is silky rayon, not cotton. I wore this to a wedding and I felt great in it! Great dress for a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
joms
Location: doral,fl
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

awesssomme

(September 14, 2012)
"I loved the dress but only remark is that the built in bra is a bit awkward. Other then that, awesommmmeee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AudreyD
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great dress!

(September 8, 2012)
"The only bad thing about this dress is my own bad tan. Otherwise, it's great! I purchased a size Small in the light brown color. The light bra insert is just enough "bra" to keep you covered. Fits nicely!
My measurements: 27" waist, 34" bust, 35" hips."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BECBEC116
Location: Santa Rosa, CA

Great dress

(September 4, 2012)
"I really like this dress! I got tons of compliments on the back of it! Although I got the tan one and two of my friends said I looked like a 50s housewife... but in a cute way!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
jay5
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

awkward boob pads

(August 16, 2012)
"I loved the fit of this dress. it was incredibly flattering on my 5'10" 125 lb frame. the only problem is it has a built in bra and the white material was so sheer that you could see these weird looking circles from the pads. if you couldnt see them, this would have been my favorite dress"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
meeko
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Just OK

(August 11, 2012)
"The back of this dress is definitely the selling point of this dress & it's so flattering. However, the front is kind of underwhelming and frumpy looking (I bought the brown color w/ white dots). I think this dress would be really cute on a taller person-- I'm only 5'4, so the dress looks kind of long on me. I agree with the reviewer that mentioned the low quality of the zipper; I also had some issues with the zipper sticking. Unfortunately I will be returning this dress."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Maebee

Love/hate

(June 30, 2012)
"really, really cute dress. I get compliments every time I wear it but the only thing that really frustrates me is the zipper is really cheaply made. Maybe it's just my dress but it is very bothersome."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Pins and Needles Strappy Back Circle Dress
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
True to size
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Smupton
Age: Under 18
Body Type: Slim

Cute!! But...

(June 18, 2012)
"I just got this dress in the mail less than 30 minutes ago and loved it right when I took it out of the box! The fabric is really soft and it looks so cute. I got the cream colored one and it's a bit see-through. Also, the padding in the chest shows through a little bit. It's not extremely noticable but can still be seen. Nude color underwear/spanks would be good. I'd recommend to anyone."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.