Customer Reviews for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt

Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt

Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 Based onout of 11(82%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Review 1 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
coffee123
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it.

(November 29, 2014)
"I simply cannot express how much I love this quilt. It is super soft and gorgeous! The variety of colors makes this quilt easier to match with sheets and pillowcases. I saw it at my Urban Outfitters and fell in love! Definitely recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
UOlady2

Gorgeous!

(October 4, 2014)
"This quilt is gorgeous! I have had no problems with the quality and even wash it in the regular washing machine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
alexi122

IN LOVE

(September 16, 2014)
"I've had this quilt for nearly two years now, and have had no problems with it. The colours and patterns are beautiful, and the stitching has stayed in tact. I love this quilt and recommend it to everyone!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leexi
Location: New Zealand
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

In love

(May 13, 2014)
"I received this product and instantly fell in love even more than when i saw it online. I had no problems and the quality is just fine.
A year later i still have it on my bed and no stitching has come un done. i have dry cleaned it once and although smelling funny from the dry cleaners the quality of the quilt remained the same.
I highly recommend this product and have no regrets purchasing it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Julauch
Location: San Diego, Ca
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Worst purchase ever

(January 26, 2014)
"This is a really pretty bedspread. The colors are beautiful, however, the quality is absolutely terrible. I have used mine for about 3 months and it is completely falling apart from normal use. Be aware this is dry clean only, you cannot just throw this in the wash. This is NOT a quilt. It is a very thin tapestry with some bad stitching in a grid pattern made to look like a quilt. It is filled with some bad quality cotton batting that has already started to deteriorate. This product is not even close to being worth what UO is charging for it, it's almost insulting. I have had a few returns due to quality issues and unfortunately this is yet another cheap product I paid way too much for. Never again!"
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
EAW88
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

delicate!!

(December 2, 2013)
"Pretty bedspread ... I really love it, but the fabric is extremely thin and delicate. I've had to sew up some holes more than once due to my dog jumping on my bed ... beware!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
brownne86
Location: Kailua, HI
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Pretty

(September 11, 2013)
"This quilt is very pretty, but mine arrived in a torn up package and it wasn't in a plastic bag. It was as if it was shoved into a box from a store and sent to me.
However, it looks gorgeous on my bed! It is also very soft. The stitching isn't the greatest, though--it's very loose--but I make sure to be gentle with it. No tugging or pulling!
The colors are a little darker and more muted than in the featured photo, but it still looks really nice in my bedroom. I paired it with a turquoise gumball desk lamp on my nightstand."
 
My Product Recommendations
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NJar42
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Quilt!

(July 24, 2013)
"I bought this quilt about 10 months ago and I absolutely love it! It's thin compared to other comforters I've had, so I was pleasantly surprised by how warm it kept me in the winter. The colors are slightly different in person, but it still had the same overall look to me as in the picture online. It has held up well so far. There is stitching around the squares of the quilt that is loose, but it is for looks; it does not affect the integrity of the quilt. I would definitely recommend it :)"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RYEny
Location: rye
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

great patterns, but ......

(June 4, 2013)
"i ordered this quilt. it would have been my second uo quilt. the first one was cool but delicate and didn't last long. the fabric is thin and easily tears. the stitching for the quilt squares is also delicate.
the bali quilt is has same issues as first quilt, but is even more delicate. fragile even. and light colored. the underside is solid light gray. cool looking but honestly looked like it wouldn't last so i returned it and ordered an anthropologie quilt.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Beautifulmind

A beautiful pattern but the colour is off.

(February 11, 2013)
"I fell in love with this quilt cover the moment I saw it on Urban Outfitters. I had to buy it - I even waited over a month to purchase it online and of course I was anxiously awaiting its arrival. I came home this afternoon to open it and find that it was indeed a beautiful quilt, with the individual squares of the patchwork all in beautiful patterns.
I did however find that the colour in the photographs online is not a true representation as to how it turned out. I am assuming this is due to a filter on the camera used to photograph the item or just the nature of the photograph online, but it is indeed less of a blue and more of a pale green grey on the underside and some matching patches. Some of the cream coloured patches are a lot darker in cream tone as well (it sort of takes away from the rest of the quilt pattern). You probably cannot tell from the photographs I have taken - as they appear quite matching to the original photographs.
This quilt is still very beautiful, and I believe it will grow on me and I will love it, but I am slightly disappointed after paying the price that it cost to see that it is not an exact match. I still definitely recommend it - just be aware of the slight colour difference (I may sound specific but I may be helping future customers so I don't mind!)
"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+18points
20of 22voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Magical Thinking Bali Patchwork Quilt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mmorris389
Location: Virginia
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

IN LOVE...!

(January 19, 2013)
"I am so pleased with this quilt I bought. It is a beautiful pattern and is so bright and unique! Here is a few pointers on this product if you are interested:
1. It is a Summer Quilt (so it will be thinner)
2. Warm and Cozy
3. True to Photo
4. Colors are vibrant
I would recoommend this product or anyone similar to this, there is no surpise, it is exactly what you see.
"
+12points
14of 16voted this as helpful.