Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot

Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot

Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
15 Based onout of 17(88%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Review 1 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
thestrayfeline
Location: LA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

LOVE THESE!

(February 21, 2014)
"I am normally a 6.5 in all shoes, but a 7 in all of my JC shoes (except the Solitaire), and the Rumble is no exception. I bought these in black (SOOO HTF) and I'm SO glad I did. This is one of my favorite pairs of shoes - and that's saying something! They are extremely comfortable and so beautiful. I'm careful when zipping up so as not to rip out the fringe and so far, I haven't had any problems. The heel is solid and the leather is great quality. So happy with this boot!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
trazzyvuong
Location: OC, California
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Love it

(January 8, 2014)
"I'd recommend getting a half size up. I usually wear a 7 and bought a 7.5. It fits perfectly even with socks. I like the leather rather than the suede rumbles, but i wore them out for about an hour and a part of the boot was scratched. It's really minor and barely noticeable but it's still a scratch lol. I'm taking really good care of these!! It's super comfortable though and the heel size is perfect! Not bad for my first JC purchase"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
sharayah
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

<3

(December 17, 2013)
"Must haves& totally worth the money. These guys are an investment piece & they run slightly small. I would recommend like everyone else has to half size up!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alexisbnd
Location: Valencia, CA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

OMG

(October 30, 2013)
"LOVE LOVE LOVEEEEE THESE boots! Got these in the black and they are absolutely fabulous! They do run a little small i ended up buying these a half size bigger from my usual size and they fit perfectly. Very great quality nicely made would definitely recommend these shoes"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
GabbyL
Location: TX
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Sexy and stylish

(October 28, 2013)
"I really like these booties! They're well-made and I've received lots of compliments while wearing them. I ordered my regular size and they fit just right. One downside is that they're rather uncomfortable for the ball of your foot, but hopefully some gel insoles will solve that problem. Also, I try to be very careful with the zipper because it seems like it would be prone to ripping off if you're not careful."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
moonxxchild
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Great Purchase- Excited to have them for fall !!

(October 23, 2013)
"I just received these in the mail after a month or so on back order. I was nervous about the sizing. I am usually a true 7.5 but after reading the other reviews I ordered a size 8. They fit perfectly. My roommate who is usually an 8 said they were tight on her. So I would definitely recommend ordering at least half a size up. The color is perfect. I am so excited to wear them and am now looking to order the tan suede ones.! Love them xx!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
electricwarrior
Location: Canada
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

some love & some heartache

(August 14, 2013)
"Overall these boots are beautiful - amazing leather, simple but bold look and for heels, they are kinda comfortable.
HOWEVER as much as I love them, and feel they add the perfect touch to an outfit there are some cons that I wish I knew before hand .. first the leather strings on the zipper are made of soft suede, mine broke off after a few uses and had to be replaced as the zipper is too tiny to pull without. Secondly, they are actually quite delicate; bar stools have nicked and beaten the life out of the wood heel and has scuffed and ripped off patches of leather around the heel. The colour of the sole rubbed off quickly too ..
The leather is super soft and supple but as a result its quite wrinkly, and much lighter then the picture shows. I originally bought these last fall for work, but the wooden heel makes a VERY loud clanking noise (it sounds like a horse is walking down the halls) Anyways, I love these boots, they're amazing for concerts, dinner, and generally versatile over the seasons. If you love them go for them - just be prepared to be very gentle or embrace the 'distress look' that quickly comes!
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItsAllex
Location: Palm Beach, FL
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

You need these.

(July 30, 2013)
"Just received mine today, I ordered the brown leather in a half size larger than my usual 8. I'm glad I ordered a half size larger so that I have room to wear them with socks, but they also fit just fine without socks. The leather is soft, and is even more beautiful in person than in the photos. They are so comfortable, due to the padded inner sole and I literally can't find an outfit they don't go with! If you are even slightly hesitant about buying these, just DO IT!!! They are so worth it, envious eyes follow you when wearing these haha"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
stephedie
Location: new york, new york
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

GREAT QUALITY SHOES!

(January 30, 2013)
"i've been eyeing these boots for a while (especially the black leather pair), however i had heard mixed reviews in terms of the sizing (it running a half to whole size too small).
I did some extensive research (reading reviews from other retailers) before purchasing, however the reviews seemed to be 50/50, so i ended up getting these in two sizes (6 & 6.5) in order to find the perfect fit because i didnt want to risk it being sold out.
Although it was stated to be backordered until the 30th of jan, I received both pairs much earlier.
The 6.5 seemed to fit well, just a bit roomy in its length and ankle area.
The 6 for me was the perfect size, even though it is snug it isnt uncomfortable or painful. I also figure that the leather will give in over time.
I am a true 6, but have narrow feet and ankles so i do recommend sizing a half size up if you like some room for your feet.
In terms of overall comfortability/ability to walk, i would say these are way more comfortable than a typical pump (due to the thick heel). i'm not very good at walking in heels, but these i can run in. they have a sturdy rubber sole, which provides good friction. However there is not much cushion, so some inserts might help. Hope this can help someone!!
"
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
lf88
Location: Australia
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Shame about the zips

(January 10, 2013)
"I really like the style of these boots, the fit was perfect, and leather seems like nice quality. They're also quite comfortable to wear. Unfortunately, the zips at the back are rubbish. Initially, both were super stiff and difficult to move up and down... now, after three wears, the left zip keeps drifting down to mid heel and the right zip is completely broken (the "teeth" or whatever you call the small bits which hold together when you zip up have come apart, and refuse to re-bond.
If it weren't for the zips I would have given these 4 stars, but however nice, a boot which I can't zip up after three wears is completely useless."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
emilymously
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

so lovely

(November 18, 2012)
"I've wanted these shoes for so long and I finally decided to get them.. and I'm so glad I did. They're just so good looking and comfortable and they go with absolutely everything! I got a size 10 and I'm normally a size ten, they fit perfectly (I just can't wear thick socks) and I predict that they'll stretch with more wear. I was hesitant to get them because I'm normally 5'10 but I decided not to regret it but to rock it :)"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sarah2323
Location: Auckland, NZ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My lovelies

(November 2, 2012)
"I recently purchased a pair of these booties in black leather. After reading the reviews regarding the size I ordered half a size up from my normal size 9 to 9.5 and I am glad I did, they fit perfect for me - *however, for the comfort of my feet I can only wear them with very thin, sheer stocking socks, so if you plan to wear them with thicker socks, you may want to go a whole size up.
My first experience wearing them was pleasant, they are reasonably comfortable. They are higher than I thought they would be, making them a tad awkward to walk in for someone like me who is not used to walking in heels, as i feel like I am walking on the tips of my toes. After 4hours+ of wearing these it does get sore - but its worth it!
These boots are an amazing creation overall, the quality is great and I do not regret purchasing them. They can be dressed down to causal or up for more put together looks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Perfect Fall Boot

(October 21, 2012)
"Bought these a half size up than i normally wear and they fit perfectly! I got them in black and they absolutely go with everything. They are comfortable as well and very easy to walk in. I'm planning on buying the suede ones next!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit
Runs small
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
misha86
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Best Fall Splurge:

(October 18, 2012)
"I bought these in an 8 (usually wear 7.5), I read previous reviews and new to size up. Once I received them, I was so impressed by the quality and comfort. I may have to buy them in the brown ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
justpaige
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

So sad

(October 18, 2012)
"i have been lusting after these boots for months and finally decided to order them. i read the reviews and since they said they run small, i ordered up half a size. i am usually a 6 1/2 and sometimes 7 so i got the 7 thinking they would be the right size. well they were too big, like significantly. so i exchanged them for the 6 1/2 thinking they would be right. wrong, they are way too small. i don't know how there could be such a size difference when they're only 1/2 a size apart. they were difficult to zip up and just tight all around. and the top was sooo tight on my ankles/shins... so uncomfortable. and i don't even have fat shins, if anything they're on the slender side of things. i am so disappointed in these shoes, they are so cute but just don't work for me so i am returning them for the 2nd time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
karmachan
Location: Australia
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Absolutely love it!

(August 23, 2012)
"OMG! I am so glad I ordered these boots. I kept searching on google images of how people wore this bootie and decided to order the black one. When it arrived I was surprised how light they were. I imagined them to be really bulky and heavy. I got them in 8 and I usually wear 7.5. It does run slightly smaller, but no biggy. I was glad people wrote reviews on them that they were small though (otherwise, I wouldn't have a clue). Anyway so happy with this. I cant wait to wear it our. Note: Its comfortable platform. Its not that high heel, besides its chunky heeled so shouldn't be too bad."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Jeffrey Campbell Leather Rumble Boot
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
aANNsa
Location: Torrance, Ca
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Size up

(August 20, 2012)
"I usually wear a size 7 in shoes, and I heard to order half a size up so I ordered a 7.5. From my experience order an entire size up, in my case I should of ordered an 8. Overall I love the shoe, but wish it was more true to size."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.