Customer Reviews for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel

Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Average Customer Rating:
4.308 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 Based onout of 13(85%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Review 1 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
Location: Toronto,ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Amazing shoes!

(March 28, 2013)
"They look even better in person than in pictures. They are very massive and high, but I love 6" shoes so if you don't want height then I wouldn't go for these. They fit true to size and are so comfortable, I can go hours with them on. Also very stable with the thick heel, so if you have trouble walking in normal pumps than these are ideal! Def one of my fave shoes now"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Jen87219
Location: NJ
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Beautiful color But.. The Shoe:( Not working

(March 14, 2013)
"I am all about wearing really high shoes and bright colors. The color is so pretty but, unfortunately the shoes arch is way too high. The shoe fits , but my foot doesn't sit on the arch appropiately. The cushion was ok. I might be spoiled on wearing my Jeffrey Campbells and being able to wear them all night. These shoes were a bust, I will be returning them. On the positive side, you don't feel the height and the stoppers on the bottom of the shoe are great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
laceybaby
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

NEW FAVORITE SHOE!

(March 6, 2013)
"I just bought this online in the mint after they went on sale. First off, I was a little scared atetr reading the other reviews but they were totally wrong. These fit very true to size and are comfortable to wear. The color is so gorgeous in real life and they look very expensive. They don't look like "scary" shoes or even anything that isn't wearable. These are totally day and night and can add so much character to your wardrobe. I totally recommend buying these; they're perfect!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Celeste223
Location: New jersey
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Deceiving

(February 19, 2013)
"Ok, so let me start off by saying the color is AMAZING ! However , the shoe itself is terrible. By the pictures that other users sent in and the one pictured above you would think that they were normal shoes with a normal heel. Not only were they slightly uncomfortable but the heel looks like you just walked off the set of a LADY GAGA video. They are scary looking and odd. If thats the look you're going for than this is the shoe for you . If you're trying to wear them to be sexy while also standing out, try another shoe."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
K80sPunk
Location: Hamilton, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Super Sexy Shoes !

(February 17, 2013)
"These shoes are one of the best shoes I ever bought ! I've wanted these for a while now and now I FINALLY have them. I am very happy with my purchase and it was delivered when I expected them to be ! Also, the Staff Of UO are very nice and helped me with questions about my order. :-) I plan to do more purchases from this website in the near future ! :D"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Counselor1908
Location: Alabama
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female

Very Beautiful!

(January 30, 2013)
"These shoes are very pretty. I was so excited when I opened the box yesterday I put them right on! They appear well made. I normally wear between a 6.5-7. I purchased a 7 because I wasn't sure of the fit. They look a little big on my feet. There is room in the back of the shoe between the shoe and my foot but I'm wondering if that's because of the height (my foot naturally slid forward). I walked around my bedroom to get a feel for them and they don't come off of my foot when I walk. I'm undecided if I should order a 6.5 and return the 7. This is my first shoe by this brand so I don't know how the shoes will wear I.e stretch. If anyone has any feedback on this please feel free to comment. Thanks! Either way the shoes are beautiful and I would definitely recommend."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ahtnamas
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Surprisingly comfortable!

(January 18, 2013)
"I love these shoes. I didn't really need to break them in either. Wore them for about 7 hours and my feet didn't hurt. Hope you like being tall! Really great purchase, got a ton of compliments wearing them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
amandabret
Location: brooklyn, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

My favorite heels, hands down

(December 28, 2012)
"They're just perfect. I even went out and bought a suede brush just to keep them clean. I got mine in black, sized 6.5 and they are SO comfortable. Really well made. I live in the city, and walk on the wonky sidewalks in these heels like its nothing. My husband loves them. Don't hesitate to buy these gorgeous shoes!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chellybaby1234
Location: Maryland
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Tall & Sexy

(December 11, 2012)
"These shoes are very cute ! They fit to size. But they can feel a little funny at first when you get them. They are also very sturdy easier to walk in than other high thick healed shoes. I'm 5'4 and theses shoes make me look like im a VS Model !!!! But over all is very cute and can go with anything!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
xancan
Location: new york, ny
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

AMAZING

(November 21, 2012)
"these are a great pair of shoes. yes they are a little steep at first, but overall they are pretty comfortable for a night out. my only complaint is that they were a little tight around the edges like by the heel, so i had to break them in a few times. but besides that these are my favorite shoes-i get compliments on them literally everywhere i go!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FunkyColdDiva
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female

Screech Worthy!

(September 27, 2012)
"Okay, so I screeched when I opened the box of my first pair of DV Vixen platforms of which I ordered in Coral (which are actually orange) on major sale from another site. I loved them soooo much, I had to buy them from UO (FULL PRICE) in Mint as well. They're soooo worth it tho. They run true to size. They're a bit high and a little steep, so if you want added comfort add an insert. Mine fit a bit snug with an insert tho, so maybe size up. I normally wear a size 7, so I ordered a size 7. I wouldn't recommend wearing these to work, but they're comfy for a few hours. Did I mention how spectacular these are??? Do yourself a favor and order them! Get them in every color if you can afford it. Here's a pic for your viewing pleasure."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clush
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

MUST BUY!

(July 12, 2012)
"These are a must buy! So incredible, perfect heel, and perfect color. I do recommend spraying them to save the suede. Overall, perfect shoes."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Dolce Vita Vixen Platform Heel
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FoxyLOVE
Location: Nashville, TN
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Hot Pumps!

(June 25, 2012)
"I LOVE these shoes! Their shape is so sexy and they are really amazing. I typically wear between an 8.5 and 9 and I got an 8.5 and they fir perfectly! I haven't worn them out yet but I'm sure they will be complimented. The heel is quite high, not the easiest to walk in, but the big platform helps. Get them!!"
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.