Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Urban Outfitters.

Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt

Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 Based onout of 11(91%) reviewswould recommend to a friend.
Sort By: Customer Reviews for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Review 1 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sarah04
Location: New York
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

Made me look really short

(July 8, 2013)
"I might be the only person that didn't like this but although the quality was good, it made me look really short. I am about 5'6'' and there is no way I could wear this without sky high heels. I will have to return it which is unfortunate because I really had high hopes for this piece, but if you are a really tall girl, this might work for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TakeCare
Location: Sacramento, CA
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female

LOVE.

(February 23, 2013)
"I've had my eye on this skirt for a while and I went to the mall and they were selling it for $10!! I got it in a medium and it fits very long since I'm 5'0. The band is pretty stretchy so I could've gotten a small now that I think about it. It's really soft and comfortable. Don't hesitate to buy this."
My Photos
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
canadiancate
Location: Toronto, ON
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female

Light & airy delight.

(December 3, 2012)
"I ordered this skirt in the pale seafoam green colour, and overall, am quite happy with this purchase. This is a such a simple, yet delicate & romantic piece that can be easily dressed up or down. I had seen this skirt in stores, but sizes and colours were limited, so I was drawn to the selection of such lovely pastel colours online. In my opinion, the pale colours really show off the pretty layers of this skirt, but they were not very noticable, or as distinct in some of the darker colours seen in store. The fit is roughly true to size (though slightly more relaxed and roomy than expected) and the waistband isn't too tight and is surprisingly comfortable. The only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think the original price is a little high for what it is (I lucked out & bought it while on sale, so keep an eye on it since it will likely go back on sale). Other than that, it's a great staple item & is sheerly dreamy..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
Jennford
Location: San Diego
Age: 35-44
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

I wanted to like it.

(September 16, 2012)
"This skirt looks larger in person than in the picture. It fits true to size in the waist, but it's BULKY, and puffs out around the skirt. Im of med build, and I think this skirt looks best on slim figures with narrow hips."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
eunoia
Location: McLean, VA
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Casual but Elegant

(August 1, 2012)
"I just bought this skirt in bright orange, and I absolutely love it. It's not a blindingly offensive orange, so don't worry about that.
I'm only 5"1 (135 lbs) and I tried it on in size medium before buying it. It fit perfectly around the waist and wasn't too short in the front or too long in the back.
I suppose that it probably fell longer in the back than it does for a lot of taller ladies, but it wasn't like some of the other high-low skirts where the back actually hits the ground or anything like that.
If you're shorter like me, I would suggest going into the stop and trying it on before buying it because the length might not suit you. It definitely suits me and I absolutely love it.
The friend that was with me when I tried it on immediately said that she loved it and thought it was elegant, but never fear, it totally has the potential to be worn as a more casual item.
I look forward to finding an excuse to wear it!
"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
megannicole0695
Location: California
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

stunning.

(July 20, 2012)
"I bought this skirt today in the teal and it is just super pretty. it is the perfect amount of high-low and the flowiness just makes it so feminine and stylish. Im 5'6 and 130 pounds and the size small is perfect (: Im wearing it to a party tonight with a crochet lace top and brown cutout heels. It really is a beautiful skirt and i definitely think it is the standout piece of your outfit."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DaniK
Location: NJ
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Adorable!

(July 8, 2012)
"I bought this skirt in black from the UO store and I absolutely love it. I'm 4'11 and a size XS-S (bought this in an XS), so finding a high-low that actually fits has been a challenge. I wore it with black wedges to a party on the 4th of July and received tons of compliments. While the other reviews refer to this skirt as "flat", I think it's a great basic and can definitely be jazzed up with some pretty jewelry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kristimarie
Location: los angeles, ca
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

so cute!

(July 2, 2012)
"I bought this skirt in Black a few months ago and ALWAYS receive tons of compliments, I finally caved and got the teal since black seems to be taking over my life. I just recieved today and am SO pleased with the color its very bold and pretty! Can't wait to wear this one too!
I find the sizing to be great, I'm pear shaped, 5'3 and a size Med fits perfect as a semi-high waisted skirt!
love love!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit
Runs a little large
Runs small
True to size
Runs large
clotheslover234
Age: Under 18
Gender: Female
Body Type: Slim

Nice Buy

(June 29, 2012)
"I bought this in black in the store. It honestly isn't as short as in the picture, but that may be because I'm on the shorter side (5' 1). With a nice pair of wedges though the skirt is wonderful. I agree with the other reviewer, the skirt is a bit flat; there is nothing spectacular about it. However, I think the skirts versatility makes it a good buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
FunkyColdDiva
Location: Chicago
Age: 25-34
Gender: Female
Body Type: Curvy

Umm... Yeah

(June 5, 2012)
"I don't have anything bad to say about this skirt, but then again I don't have anything necessarily good to say either. This skirt is a good piece to build around, but it certainly won't make your outfit. It's rather flat. The color is sort of red with a hint of orange. I guess you could say it is a true "coral" unlike the peachier shades of coral on the runways this past spring. The fabric has some weight to it, but it's definitely a lightweight skirt; It just doesn't look cheap, which is sometimes a problem with UO. It runs true to size and lays well. Yeah... that's about it. 4 out of 5 because it's nothing special. I was a bit disappointed."
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Staring At Stars Chiffon High/Low Skirt
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissSinger
Location: Milwaukee
Age: 18-24
Gender: Female
Body Type: Average

Perfect for summer

(May 29, 2012)
"I bought this over the weekend to wear for my birthday and it was the perfect purchase. I got so many compliments and the coral color looks great in person. I definitely recommend buying this skirt!"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.